Goldman Environmental Prize Recipients

at 9:30 AM
Save ArticleSave Article

Failed to save article

Please try again

This article is more than 9 years old.

The San Francisco-based Goldman Environmental Prize is awarded to grassroots environmental activists from each of the six inhabited continents. Recipients of the $150,000 prize -- known as the "green Nobel" -- have demonstrated sustained commitment to the environment, often at great personal risk. We talk to two of the 2012 winners.


Ma Jun, director of the Institute of Public and Environmental Affairs and 2012 Goldman Environmental Prize winner

Ikal Angelei, director of Friends of Lake Turkana and 2012 Goldman Environmental Prize winner