WATCH/LISTEN: The KQED Stories That Won a 2016 Edward R. Murrow Award!

Save ArticleSave Article

Failed to save article

Please try again

This article is more than 7 years old.

The Radio Television Digital News Association has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. We're thrilled to announce that five KQED stories — on radio, television and online — have just won prestigious regional Murrow Awards.

The Origins of Hella (part of KQED News' Bay Curious series)
Adizah Eghan, Olivia Allen-Price, Julia Scott
Winner: Radio Feature Reporting

The Changing Face of Chinatown
Stephanie Martin Taylor
Winner: Writing


Behind the Scenes at Stanford’s Laptop Orchestra
April Dembosky, Victoria Mauleon
Winner: Radio, Use of Sound

Books and Bullets
Adam Grossberg, Zaidee Stavely, Julia McEvoy
Winner: TV, Use of Video


Giant Sequoias Struggle with Drought
Gabriela Quiros, KQED Science
Winner: TV, Hard News