Donate
Spark

Schedule - Upcoming Broadcasts

Spark airs on Tuesdays at 7:30pm on KQED-TV 9. Repeat broadcasts can also be seen on KQED's digital channels.

All upcoming KQED broadcasts are listed below. Listings for previous broadcasts, can be found in the KQED TV section.


Tuesday, June 9, 2015


KQED 9
Making Their Move -- 7:30pm

Wednesday, June 10, 2015


KQED 9
Making Their Move -- 1:30am

Saturday, June 13, 2015


KQED Life
Making Their Move -- 5:30pm

Tuesday, June 16, 2015


KQED 9
Percussion -- 7:30pm

Wednesday, June 17, 2015


KQED 9
Percussion -- 1:30am

Tuesday, June 23, 2015


KQED 9
Looking East -- 7:30pm

Wednesday, June 24, 2015


KQED 9
Looking East -- 1:30am

Sunday, June 28, 2015


KQED Life
Looking East -- 6:30pm

Tuesday, June 30, 2015


KQED 9
Arts + Social Issues -- 7:30pm

Wednesday, July 1, 2015


KQED 9
Arts + Social Issues -- 1:30am

Friday, July 3, 2015


KQED 9
Arts + Social Issues -- 8:00pm

Saturday, July 4, 2015


KQED 9
Arts + Social Issues -- 2:00am

KQED Plus
Arts + Social Issues -- 1:00pm

Sunday, July 5, 2015


KQED 9
Arts + Social Issues -- 5:00pm

Tuesday, July 7, 2015


KQED 9
Roots -- 7:30pm

Wednesday, July 8, 2015


KQED 9
Roots -- 1:30am

Tuesday, July 14, 2015


KQED 9
The Art of Improvisation -- 7:30pm

Wednesday, July 15, 2015


KQED 9
The Art of Improvisation -- 1:30am

Tuesday, July 21, 2015


KQED 9
Up from the Street -- 7:30pm

Wednesday, July 22, 2015


KQED 9
Up from the Street -- 1:30am

Tuesday, July 28, 2015


KQED 9
Experimenting -- 7:30pm

Wednesday, July 29, 2015


KQED 9
Experimenting -- 1:30am

Also on KQED.org this week ...

Lake Donner
Drought Watch 2015: Record-Low Sierra Snowpack

The Sierra Nevada snowpack, which typically supplies nearly a third of California's water, is showing the lowest water content on record: 6 percent of the long-term average for April 1. That shatters last year's low-water mark of 25 percent (tied with 1977).

Yo Yo Ma
"Boomtown" History of the San Francisco Bay Area

KQED's "Boomtown" series will seek to identify what is happening in real time in the current boom, and also draw out the causes and possible solutions to the conflicts and pressures between the old and the new.

Sponsored by