Donate
ImageMakers

So, You Want to Be a Filmmaker?

Scott Dwyer, who produces KQED's ImageMakers and Film School Shorts, discusses what it takes to be a filmmaker. Read his advice at KQED Arts.

ImageMakers Top Ten Films

    Vote for your favorite ImageMakers films. This helps us determine what kind of films resonate with you and the types of films we should look for in future episodes. Vote now.

    Like to watch more short films? Go to the ImageMakers online Screening Room to watch more 60 past and present films from the series.

    Also, let us know what you think of the series and the films by visiting our Feedback page.

    KQED Newsletters

    Newsletters

    Get regular updates on great programs and events

    More from KQED

    Schedule - Upcoming Broadcasts

    ImageMakers airs at 7:30pm on most Saturdays and Sunday nights at 11pm. Repeat broadcasts can be seen on KQED's digital channels.

    All upcoming broadcasts are listed below. Listings for previous broadcasts, can be found in the KQED TV section.

    Looking to view ImageMakers online? Check out the Screening Room to watch more than 100 current and past ImageMakers short films.


    Saturday, November 29, 2014


    KQED 9
    Omg -- 11:30pm

    KQED Life
    Omg -- 11:30pm

    Sunday, November 30, 2014


    KQED 9
    Omg -- 5:30am

    KQED Life
    Omg -- 5:30am

    KQED 9
    My Lover's Kimono -- 11:00pm

    KQED Life
    My Lover's Kimono -- 11:00pm

    Monday, December 1, 2014


    KQED 9
    My Lover's Kimono -- 5:00am

    KQED Life
    My Lover's Kimono -- 5:00am

    Tuesday, December 2, 2014


    KQED Plus
    My Lover's Kimono -- 12:30am

    KQED 9
    Man's Best Friend -- 11:30pm

    KQED Life
    Man's Best Friend -- 11:30pm

    Wednesday, December 3, 2014


    KQED 9
    Man's Best Friend -- 5:30am

    KQED Life
    Man's Best Friend -- 5:30am

    Saturday, December 6, 2014


    KQED 9
    Love Fool -- 6:00pm

    KQED Life
    Love Fool -- 6:00pm

    Sunday, December 7, 2014


    KQED 9
    Love Fool -- 12:00am

    KQED Life
    Love Fool -- 12:00am

    Tuesday, December 9, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Frozen In Time -- 12:30am

    Friday, December 12, 2014


    KQED 9
    Frozen In Time -- 11:00pm

    Saturday, December 13, 2014


    KQED 9
    Frozen In Time -- 5:00am
    Another One Night Stand -- 7:30pm

    Sunday, December 14, 2014


    KQED 9
    Another One Night Stand -- 1:30am
    Gone But Not Forgotten -- 11:00pm

    KQED Life
    Gone But Not Forgotten -- 11:00pm

    Monday, December 15, 2014


    KQED 9
    Gone But Not Forgotten -- 5:00am

    KQED Life
    Gone But Not Forgotten -- 5:00am

    Tuesday, December 16, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Stop Making Sense -- 12:30am

    Saturday, December 20, 2014


    KQED 9
    A Girl In Trouble (Is A Temporary Thing) -- 11:30pm

    Sunday, December 21, 2014


    KQED 9
    A Girl In Trouble (Is A Temporary Thing) -- 5:30am
    Dead Last Option -- 11:23pm

    Monday, December 22, 2014


    KQED 9
    Dead Last Option -- 5:23am

    Tuesday, December 23, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Dead Last Option -- 12:30am

    Saturday, December 27, 2014


    KQED 9
    Planet Animation -- 11:30pm

    Sunday, December 28, 2014


    KQED 9
    Planet Animation -- 5:30am

    Tuesday, December 30, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Planet Animation -- 12:30am

    KQED 9
    End of the World As We Know It -- 11:30pm

    Wednesday, December 31, 2014


    KQED 9
    End of the World As We Know It -- 5:30am

    Saturday, January 3, 2015


    KQED 9
    You Should Be Paranoid -- 7:30pm

    KQED Life
    End of the World As We Know It -- 11:30pm

    Sunday, January 4, 2015


    KQED 9
    You Should Be Paranoid -- 1:30am
    Stop Making Sense -- 11:02pm

    Monday, January 5, 2015


    KQED 9
    Stop Making Sense -- 5:02am
    Frozen In Time -- 11:30pm

    Tuesday, January 6, 2015


    KQED 9
    Frozen In Time -- 5:30am

    KQED Life
    You Should Be Paranoid -- 10:30pm

    Wednesday, January 7, 2015


    KQED Life
    You Should Be Paranoid -- 4:30am

    Sunday, January 11, 2015


    KQED 9
    Family Is Everything -- 11:00pm

    Monday, January 12, 2015


    KQED 9
    Family Is Everything -- 5:00am

    Friday, January 16, 2015


    KQED 9
    Behind The Veil -- 11:00pm

    Saturday, January 17, 2015


    KQED 9
    Behind The Veil -- 5:00am

    Sunday, January 18, 2015


    KQED 9
    Millennial Love -- 11:00pm

    Monday, January 19, 2015


    KQED 9
    Millennial Love -- 5:00am

    Tuesday, January 20, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Omg -- 11:30pm

    Wednesday, January 21, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Omg -- 5:30am

    Saturday, January 24, 2015


    KQED 9
    Biting The Hand That Feeds -- 7:30pm

    Sunday, January 25, 2015


    KQED 9
    Biting The Hand That Feeds -- 1:30am
    Nice Guys Finish First -- 11:00pm

    Monday, January 26, 2015


    KQED 9
    Nice Guys Finish First -- 5:00am
    Man's Best Friend -- 11:30pm

    Tuesday, January 27, 2015


    KQED 9
    Man's Best Friend -- 5:30am

    KQED Life
    Biting The Hand That Feeds -- 10:30pm

    Wednesday, January 28, 2015


    KQED Life
    Biting The Hand That Feeds -- 4:30am

    Saturday, January 31, 2015


    KQED 9
    Starting Over -- 7:30pm

    Also on KQED.org this week ...

    Taos Pueblo
    American Indian Heritage Month

    KQED proudly celebrates the richness and diversity of the greater San Francisco Bay Area by commemorating American Indian Heritage Month in November. KQED Public TV 9 schedules a special lineup of programs, which are highlighted in a guide along with listings of community resources and local events.

    Thanksgiving Recipes
    Bay Area Bites Thanksgiving Menu

    Bay Area Bites shares a Thanksgiving Menu with creative yet traditional recipes along with related posts to cooking guides, advice, and safety tips to have a delicious and stress-free holiday meal.

    Sponsored by