Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Episode #4561H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Jan 22, 2018 -- 10:57pm

Episode #4562H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Jan 23, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4563H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Jan 24, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4564H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Jan 25, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4565H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Jan 26, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4566H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Jan 29, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4567H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Jan 30, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4568H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Jan 31, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4569H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Feb 1, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4570H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Feb 2, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4571H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 5, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4572H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Feb 6, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4573H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Feb 7, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4574H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Feb 8, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4575H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Feb 9, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4576H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 12, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4577H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Feb 13, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4578H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Feb 14, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4579H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Feb 15, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4580H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Feb 16, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4581H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 19, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4582H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Feb 20, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4583H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Feb 21, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4584H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Feb 22, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4585H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Feb 23, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4586H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 26, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4587H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Feb 27, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me

Episode #4588H Duration: 1:00

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Feb 28, 2018 -- 10:57pm Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • Audio Issue KQED DT 9.1 /25.1

      UPDATE: Audio has been restored, please report any issues!  If you’re still experiencing audio issues, you may need to rescan your television. Visit kqed.org/54move to learn how. Thank you for your patience while we resolve the issue!

    • KQED will no longer broadcast the KQEH signal from Monument Peak Tower effective 1/17/2018

      KQED will be removing its over-the-air television signal from the Monument Peak Tower in the San Jose area on January 17, 2018 (Note: this maintenance was previously scheduled for December 15, 2017). KQED will now broadcast our full suite of channels (KQED 9, KQED Plus, KQED World and PBS Kids) on Channel 9 and 54 […]

    • KQED LIFE OFF AIR Friday, December 15

      KQED will no longer offer the KQED Life channel beginning Friday, December 15. Several of the most popular exercise, cooking and lifestyle programs exclusive to KQED Life will now be scheduled on KQED Plus and KQED 9, where they can be experienced by more viewers. View/Download Schedule

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.