Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Episode #222 Duration: 26:51 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Jul 30, 2015 -- 7:00am

Episode #223 Duration: 26:57 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Jul 31, 2015 -- 7:00am

Episode #219 Duration: 26:53 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Sat, Aug 1, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #224 Duration: 26:48 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Aug 3, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #225 Duration: 26:56 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Aug 4, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #226 Duration: 26:57 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Aug 5, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #227 Duration: 26:57 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Aug 6, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #228 Duration: 26:58 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Aug 7, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #229 Duration: 26:40 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Aug 10, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #230 Duration: 26:14 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Aug 11, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #231 Duration: 27:21 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Aug 12, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #232 Duration: 27:02 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Aug 13, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #233 Duration: 26:53 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Aug 14, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #234 Duration: 26:57 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Aug 17, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #235 Duration: 26:56 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Aug 18, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Flow - Version One (#101) Duration: 26:03 STEREO TVG

With Sun salutations A & B.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Aug 19, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Legs - Version One (#102) Duration: 27:28 STEREO TVG

With Paschimottanasana, Janu Sirasana, Ardha Baddhu Padma, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Aug 20, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Balancing Poses - Version One (#103) Duration: 26:42 STEREO TVG

With Utkatasana, Warrior III, Natarajasana, Garudasana and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Aug 21, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Hips - Version One (#104) Duration: 27:30 STEREO TVG

With Baddha Konasana, Pigeon/Kapottasana, Double Pigeon and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Aug 24, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Core-Abs/Back - Version One (#105) Duration: 26:24 STEREO TVG

With Ustrasana, Charlie Chaplin-asana, Fish/Matsyasana and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Aug 25, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sun, Aug 30, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Long Holds - Version One (#106) Duration: 27:47 STEREO TVG

With Vinyasa, Warrior I, Warrior II, Ardha Chandrasana and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Aug 26, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Forward Folds - Version One (#107) Duration: 26:56 STEREO TVG

With Paschimottanasana, Janu Sirasana, Ardha Baddhu Padma, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Aug 27, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Stamina - Version One (#108) Duration: 25:57 STEREO TVG

With Vyagrasana, Trikonasana, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Aug 28, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Upper Body/Arms (#109) Duration: 26:08 STEREO TVG

With Vinyasa to plank, Chaturanga, Vasisthasana, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Aug 31, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sat, Sep 5, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Legs - Version Two (#110) Duration: 26:57 STEREO TVG

With Upavishta Konasana, Ashtanga and Trikonasana.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Sep 1, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sun, Sep 6, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Backbends - Version One (#111) Duration: 26:20 STEREO TVG

With Ustrasana, Vinyasa to Sphinx, Cobra, Chakrasana, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Sep 2, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Hips - Version Two (#112) Duration: 26:46 STEREO TVG

With Baddha Konasana, Supta Baddha Konasana, Pigeon, Vrkshasana, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 3, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Abs (#113) Duration: 26:21 STEREO TVG

With Plank, Supta Tadasana, Navasana, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 4, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Flow - Version Two (#114) Duration: 26:47 STEREO TVG

With Warrior I & II, Vinyasa to Down Dog, and Toe grasp with Padangusthasana.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Sep 7, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sat, Sep 12, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Twists/Spine (#115) Duration: 26:46 STEREO TVG

With Marichyasana C, Crescent / Anjanyasana, Jathara Parivartanasana, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Sep 8, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sun, Sep 13, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Flow - Version Three (#116) Duration: 26:11 STEREO TVG

With Sun salutation A, Sun salutation B, Warrior I, Triangle/Trikonasana, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Sep 9, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Balancing Poses - Version Two (#117) Duration: 27:15 STEREO TVG

With Navasana, Vyagrasana, Ashtanga, Eagle/Garudasana, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 10, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Flow - Version Four (#118) Duration: 26:46 STEREO TVG

With Sun salutation A, Sun salutation B, Vinyasa to down dog, Pigeon, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 11, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Long Holds - Version Two (#119) Duration: 27:43 STEREO TVG

With Forward fold, Raised Runner's Lunge, Crescent, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Sep 14, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sat, Sep 19, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Core - Abs/Back - Version Two (#120) Duration: 25:42 STEREO TVG

With Forward Fold, Revolved Triangle, Shalabasana, and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Sep 15, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sun, Sep 20, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Flow - Version Five (#121) Duration: 27:41 STEREO TVG

With Sun salutation A, Sun salutation B, variations holding and with legs.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Sep 16, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Airplanes (#122) Duration: 27:42 STEREO TVG

With Parsvokonasana Warrior I, II, and II with three arm positions.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 17, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Standing Forward Folds (#123) Duration: 27:15 STEREO TVG

With Standing Camel, Padahastasana, Parsvokonasana.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 18, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Inversions (#124) Duration: 27:05 STEREO TVG

With Head Stands, Sarvangasana, Shoulder Stands.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Sep 21, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sat, Sep 26, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Abs and Arms (#125) Duration: 27:13 STEREO TVG

With Cat Rolls with leg Variations, Elbow Stances.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Sep 22, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sun, Sep 27, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Long Holds - Version Three (#126) Duration: 27:10 STEREO TVG

With Side Plank, Charlie Chaplin, Supta Baddha Konasana, Camel.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Sep 23, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Core - Abs/Back - Version Three (#127) Duration: 26:46 STEREO TVG

With Bridge, Navasana with Variations, Lotus.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 24, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Breath (#128) Duration: 27:31 STEREO TVG

With cat rolls, Laura's Series, Jathara Parivarttanasana, Moon rise and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 25, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Forward Folds - Version Two (#129) Duration: 27:42 STEREO TVG

With Paschimottanasana, Upavishta Konasana, Janu, Triang, cow face, Double pigeon.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Sep 28, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Backbends - Version Two (#130) Duration: 27:45 STEREO TVG

With Partner camel, Wheel, Bow and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Sep 29, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #201 Duration: 26:29 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Sep 30, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Comcast/Xfinity Ch10 audio, Monday 7/20 evening

      UPDATE: Comcast was able to resolve their technical glitch apx 10:45pm * * * * * We are aware that at least during the early part of the evening of Monday 7/20, the audio is out of sync on Comcast/Xfinity channel 10, their basic cable service. This problem still exists as of 8:10pm. We have […]

    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too