Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Forward Folds - Version Two (#129) Duration: 27:42 STEREO TVG

With Paschimottanasana, Upavishta Konasana, Janu, Triang, cow face, Double pigeon.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Jun 27, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sat, Jul 2, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Backbends - Version Two (#130) Duration: 27:45 STEREO TVG

With Partner camel, Wheel, Bow and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Jun 28, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sun, Jul 3, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #201 Duration: 26:29 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Jun 29, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #202 Duration: 27:03 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Jun 30, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #203 Duration: 27:13 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Jul 1, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #204 Duration: 27:26 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Jul 4, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #205 Duration: 26:55 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Jul 5, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #206 Duration: 27:24 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Jul 6, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #207 Duration: 26:59 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Jul 7, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #208 Duration: 26:59 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Jul 8, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #209 Duration: 26:46 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Jul 11, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #210 Duration: 27:11 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Jul 12, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #211 Duration: 27:55 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Jul 13, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #212 Duration: 26:57 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Jul 14, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #213 Duration: 26:58 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Jul 15, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #214 Duration: 26:58 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Jul 18, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sat, Jul 23, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #215 Duration: 27:05 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Jul 19, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sun, Jul 24, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #216 Duration: 26:58 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Jul 20, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #217 Duration: 27:04 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Jul 21, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #218 Duration: 26:56 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Jul 22, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #219 Duration: 26:53 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Jul 25, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #220 Duration: 26:54 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Jul 26, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #221 Duration: 26:54 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Jul 27, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #222 Duration: 26:51 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Jul 28, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #223 Duration: 26:57 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Jul 29, 2016 -- 7:00am Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Mon 6/13: RESOLVED – KQED Plus (KQEH) Transmitter Off the Air (DT54.1 through 54.5)

      UPDATE: The signal was restored apx 5pm Monday. Most TVs will have recovered the signal on their own, but some viewers may need to do a rescan in order to re-acquire the signal. – – – – – – – – – – – – Our KQEH transmitter in the San Jose area has suffered […]

    • Mon 5/09/16: KQEH DT54 planned short outages

      (DT54-1 through 54-5) Monday 5/09 The DT54 Over the Air signal will need to switch from main to auxiliary levels at some point Monday (most likely early afternoon) for the safety of the crew working on another station’s equipment on the tower, then back to the main antenna late-afternoon when work is completed. The change […]

    • KQED DT9: planned overnight outage, Over the Air early 5/04

      (DT9-1, 9-2, and 9-3) Early Wed 5/04, beginning 12:30am We will be shutting down our KQED DT9 Over the Air Sutro Tower (SF) transmission at apx. 12:30am early Wednesday May 4th, in order to install some new equipment. We expect to be back on the air between 4am-6am Wednesday morning. Most receivers will automatically re-acquire […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too