Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #10146

KQED World: Wed, Jul 23, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10145

KQED World: Tue, Jul 22, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10144

KQED World: Mon, Jul 21, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10143

KQED World: Fri, Jul 18, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10142

KQED World: Thu, Jul 17, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10141

KQED World: Wed, Jul 16, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10140

KQED World: Tue, Jul 15, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10139

KQED World: Mon, Jul 14, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10138

KQED World: Fri, Jul 11, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10137

KQED World: Thu, Jul 10, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10136

KQED World: Wed, Jul 9, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10135

KQED World: Tue, Jul 8, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10134

KQED World: Mon, Jul 7, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10133

KQED World: Fri, Jul 4, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10132

KQED World: Thu, Jul 3, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10131

KQED World: Wed, Jul 2, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #10130

KQED World: Tue, Jul 1, 2014 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9s Over the Air: beginning Wed 7/09

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The PSIP Info part of our Over the Air (OTA) signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3 dropped out of our overall signal early Wednesday 7/09. Once PSIP was restored most OTA receivers moved our signal back to the correct channel locations. However, for some viewers, it appears as if they have lost […]

    • KQED FM 88.1 translator off air Tues 6/03

      The Martinez translator for KQED-FM will be off the air all day Tuesday June 3rd. We are rebuilding the 25 year old site with all new antennas and cabling. This should only affect people listening on 88.1MHz in the Martinez/Benicia area.

    • KQET planned overnight outage: early Tues 5/13

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET’s Over The Air (OTA) signal will shut down late May 12/early Tues 5/13 shortly after midnight to allow for extensive electrical maintenance work at the transmitter. Engineers will do their best to complete the work by 6am Tuesday morning. This will affect OTA viewers of the DT25 channels, and signal providers […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too