Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Turkey: Attack Aftermath (#3331) Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Coming up this week on Focus on Europe from Deutsche Welle and MHz Networks: Norway: Youth camp after the massacre; Germany: Danger beneath the sea; Spain: A monarchy in transformation; Romania: Property dispute in Transylvania; Turkey: Suruc and its aftermath.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Aug 4, 2015 -- 4:30am
  • KQED World: Tue, Aug 4, 2015 -- 10:30am

Episode #3332 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Aug 8, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Aug 9, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Aug 11, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Aug 11, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3333 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Aug 15, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Aug 16, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Aug 18, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Aug 18, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3334 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Aug 22, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Aug 23, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Aug 23, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Aug 25, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Aug 25, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3335 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Aug 29, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Aug 30, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 1, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 1, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3336 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 5, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Sep 6, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 8, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 8, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3337 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 12, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Sep 13, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 15, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 15, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3338 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 19, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Sep 20, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 22, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 22, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3339 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 26, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Sep 27, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Sep 27, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 29, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 29, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Comcast/Xfinity Ch10 audio, Monday 7/20 evening

      UPDATE: Comcast was able to resolve their technical glitch apx 10:45pm * * * * * We are aware that at least during the early part of the evening of Monday 7/20, the audio is out of sync on Comcast/Xfinity channel 10, their basic cable service. This problem still exists as of 8:10pm. We have […]

    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too