Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Fighting on the Front Against Russia In Ukraine (#3335) Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Coming up this week on Focus on Europe from Deutsche Welle and MHz Networks: Nationalists are battling Russian separatists in Eastern Ukraine. On the island of Ouessant off the coast of Brittany, women have traditionally run the show. The growth of holiday resorts in Bulgaria is leading to serious pollution in the Black Sea.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sun, Aug 30, 2015 -- 5:00am
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 1, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 1, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3336 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 5, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Sep 6, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 8, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 8, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3337 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 12, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Sep 13, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 15, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 15, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3338 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 19, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Sep 20, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 22, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 22, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3339 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 26, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Sep 27, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Sep 27, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 29, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Sep 29, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3340 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Oct 3, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 4, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Oct 6, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Oct 6, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3341 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Oct 10, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 11, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 11, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Oct 13, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Oct 13, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3342 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Oct 17, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 18, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Oct 20, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Oct 20, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3343 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Oct 24, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 25, 2015 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 25, 2015 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Oct 27, 2015 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Oct 27, 2015 -- 10:30am Remind me

Episode #3344 Duration: 26:10 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Oct 31, 2015 -- 8:30am Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Comcast channel moves, Monterey/Salinas & Sacramento/Fairfield

      As of Tuesday 8/25, Comcast/Xfinity has moved four of KQED’s channels to new numbers in two of its service areas. The new info is: Monterey-Salinas: 371 – KQED World 372 – KQED Kids 373 – KQED Life 374 – KQED V-Me Sacramento, Fairfield, Rio Vista, Travis AFB and Vacaville: 390 – KQED World 391 – […]

    • Sutro Tower Annual Maintenance, week of 8/24 daytime

      (may affect Over the Air signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The Sutro Tower team will be doing their annual tower check and maintenance work this week, meaning that all stations may be switching back and forth from their main antenna to their auxiliary antenna between 9am and 4pm. Work should conclude no later than […]

    • Comcast/Xfinity Ch10 audio, Monday 7/20 evening

      UPDATE: Comcast was able to resolve their technical glitch apx 10:45pm * * * * * We are aware that at least during the early part of the evening of Monday 7/20, the audio is out of sync on Comcast/Xfinity channel 10, their basic cable service. This problem still exists as of 8:10pm. We have […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too