Donate

Earthflight, A Nature Special Presentation Previous Broadcasts

South America (Episode #104H)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 25, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Condors and scarlet macaws take us to the Andes and the Amazon. Giant petrels in Patagonia shadow killer whales. Hummingbirds feed at Iguazu Falls, vultures ride the thermals over Rio de Janiero, and black vultures target turtle eggs in Costa Rica.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 30, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 30, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 29, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 28, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 27, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 26, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 26, 2013 -- 2:00 AM

Europe (Episode #103H)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 18, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Cranes and geese rise over Venice, Dover, Edinburgh and the monkey-guarded Rock of Gibraltar. In Rome, the Loire Valley, Holland and Hungary, birds gather by the millions to breed and two by two to raise their families.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 23, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 23, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 22, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 21, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 20, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 19, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 19, 2013 -- 2:00 AM

Africa (Episode #102H)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 11, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Fly and arrow-dive with cape gannets among sharks, dolphins, whales and the great sardine run. Soar with fish eagles, flamingoes, kelp gulls and vultures to see the most animal-packed continent with fresh eyes.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 16, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 16, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 15, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 14, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 13, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 12, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 12, 2013 -- 2:00 AM

North America (Episode #101H)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 4, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Snow geese, pelicans, and bald eagles fly over the Great Plains, the Grand Canyon, Alaska and the Golden Gate Bridge as they encounter and engage with bears, dolphins, bison, and spawning fish.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 9, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 9, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 8, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 7, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 6, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 5, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 5, 2013 -- 2:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • KQED TV All Channels: Planned outage late Fri/early Sat 1/14 midnight-2am

      All KQED television channels will be off the air late Friday/early Saturday 1/14 beginning at midnight for approximately two hours to perform maintenance and upgrades to our electrical system. These improvements will help KQED maintain and continue our broadcast service to the community. We will return to our regularly scheduled programs as soon as work […]

    • Wed 12/28: KQET DT25 Over the Air signal restored

      UPDATE: signal was restored apx 6pm (DT25.1 through 25.3) We are aware that our transmitter servicing the Watsonville/Monterey/Salinas area, KQET, is off the air. Engineers are on their way from San Francisco to check it out. Estimated time for repairs not yet known.

    • Planned KQET (DT25) outage: early Sun 12/18 apx 1am

      (DT25.1 through 25.3) Due to maintenance and software update work being done by one of the paid signal providers, KQET-25 will need to go off the air for apx 15-30 minutes at apx 1am.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

(starts Jan 16, 2017)
Channel
54.4, 25.3
XFINITY 192
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of arts, food, gardening, how-to, and travel.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.5
XFINITY 190
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of non-fiction programs including public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.