Donate

Earthflight, A Nature Special Presentation Previous Broadcasts

South America (Episode #104H)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 25, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Condors and scarlet macaws take us to the Andes and the Amazon. Giant petrels in Patagonia shadow killer whales. Hummingbirds feed at Iguazu Falls, vultures ride the thermals over Rio de Janiero, and black vultures target turtle eggs in Costa Rica.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 30, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 30, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 29, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 28, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 27, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 26, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 26, 2013 -- 2:00 AM

Europe (Episode #103)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 18, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Cranes and geese rise over Venice, Dover, Edinburgh and the monkey-guarded Rock of Gibraltar. In Rome, the Loire Valley, Holland and Hungary, birds gather by the millions to breed and two by two to raise their families.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 23, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 23, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 22, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 21, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 20, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 19, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 19, 2013 -- 2:00 AM

Africa (Episode #102)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 11, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Fly and arrow-dive with cape gannets among sharks, dolphins, whales and the great sardine run. Soar with fish eagles, flamingoes, kelp gulls and vultures to see the most animal-packed continent with fresh eyes.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 16, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 16, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 15, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 14, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 13, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 12, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 12, 2013 -- 2:00 AM

North America (Episode #101)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 4, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Snow geese, pelicans, and bald eagles fly over the Great Plains, the Grand Canyon, Alaska and the Golden Gate Bridge as they encounter and engage with bears, dolphins, bison, and spawning fish.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 9, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 9, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 8, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 7, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 6, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 5, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 5, 2013 -- 2:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9s Over the Air: beginning Wed 7/09

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The PSIP Info part of our Over the Air (OTA) signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3 dropped out of our overall signal early Wednesday 7/09. Once PSIP was restored most OTA receivers moved our signal back to the correct channel locations. However, for some viewers, it appears as if they have lost […]

    • KQED FM 88.1 translator off air Tues 6/03

      The Martinez translator for KQED-FM will be off the air all day Tuesday June 3rd. We are rebuilding the 25 year old site with all new antennas and cabling. This should only affect people listening on 88.1MHz in the Martinez/Benicia area.

    • KQET planned overnight outage: early Tues 5/13

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET’s Over The Air (OTA) signal will shut down late May 12/early Tues 5/13 shortly after midnight to allow for extensive electrical maintenance work at the transmitter. Engineers will do their best to complete the work by 6am Tuesday morning. This will affect OTA viewers of the DT25 channels, and signal providers […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too