Donate

Earthflight, A Nature Special Presentation Previous Broadcasts

South America (Episode #104H)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 25, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Condors and scarlet macaws take us to the Andes and the Amazon. Giant petrels in Patagonia shadow killer whales. Hummingbirds feed at Iguazu Falls, vultures ride the thermals over Rio de Janiero, and black vultures target turtle eggs in Costa Rica.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 30, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 30, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 29, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 28, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 27, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 26, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 26, 2013 -- 2:00 AM

Europe (Episode #103H)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 18, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Cranes and geese rise over Venice, Dover, Edinburgh and the monkey-guarded Rock of Gibraltar. In Rome, the Loire Valley, Holland and Hungary, birds gather by the millions to breed and two by two to raise their families.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 23, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 23, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 22, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 21, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 20, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 19, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 19, 2013 -- 2:00 AM

Africa (Episode #102H)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 11, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Fly and arrow-dive with cape gannets among sharks, dolphins, whales and the great sardine run. Soar with fish eagles, flamingoes, kelp gulls and vultures to see the most animal-packed continent with fresh eyes.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 16, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 16, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 15, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 14, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 13, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 12, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 12, 2013 -- 2:00 AM

North America (Episode #101H)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 4, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Snow geese, pelicans, and bald eagles fly over the Great Plains, the Grand Canyon, Alaska and the Golden Gate Bridge as they encounter and engage with bears, dolphins, bison, and spawning fish.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 9, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 9, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 8, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 7, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 6, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 5, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 5, 2013 -- 2:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • KQED will no longer broadcast the KQEH signal from Monument Peak Tower effective 1/5/2018

      KQED will be removing its over-the-air television signal from the Monument Peak Tower in the San Jose area on January 5, 2018 (Note: this maintenance was previously scheduled for December 15, 2017). KQED will now broadcast our full suite of channels (KQED 9, KQED Plus, KQED World and PBS Kids) on Channel 9 and 54 […]

    • KQED LIFE OFF AIR Friday, December 15

      KQED will no longer offer the KQED Life channel beginning Friday, December 15. Several of the most popular exercise, cooking and lifestyle programs exclusive to KQED Life will now be scheduled on KQED Plus and KQED 9, where they can be experienced by more viewers. View/Download Schedule

    • Scheduled Maintenance 8/21-8/25

      Next week, Sutro Tower will be switching most stations to their auxiliary antennas. KQED TV will be at half power on the lower auxiliary antenna, this will affect some of our Over The Air viewers. Maintenance is scheduled on August 21-25 from 9am through 4pm daily. Thank you for your patience!

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

(starts Jan 16, 2017)
Channel
54.4, 25.3
XFINITY 192
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of arts, food, gardening, how-to, and travel.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.5
XFINITY 190
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of non-fiction programs including public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.