Donate

Earthflight, A Nature Special Presentation Previous Broadcasts

South America (Episode #104H)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 25, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Condors and scarlet macaws take us to the Andes and the Amazon. Giant petrels in Patagonia shadow killer whales. Hummingbirds feed at Iguazu Falls, vultures ride the thermals over Rio de Janiero, and black vultures target turtle eggs in Costa Rica.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 30, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 30, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 29, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 28, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 27, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 26, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 26, 2013 -- 2:00 AM

Europe (Episode #103)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 18, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Cranes and geese rise over Venice, Dover, Edinburgh and the monkey-guarded Rock of Gibraltar. In Rome, the Loire Valley, Holland and Hungary, birds gather by the millions to breed and two by two to raise their families.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 23, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 23, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 22, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 21, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 20, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 19, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 19, 2013 -- 2:00 AM

Africa (Episode #102)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 11, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Fly and arrow-dive with cape gannets among sharks, dolphins, whales and the great sardine run. Soar with fish eagles, flamingoes, kelp gulls and vultures to see the most animal-packed continent with fresh eyes.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 16, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 16, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 15, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 14, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 13, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 12, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 12, 2013 -- 2:00 AM

North America (Episode #101)

KQED 9: Wed, Sep 4, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Snow geese, pelicans, and bald eagles fly over the Great Plains, the Grand Canyon, Alaska and the Golden Gate Bridge as they encounter and engage with bears, dolphins, bison, and spawning fish.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 9, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 9, 2013 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Sun, Sep 8, 2013 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 7, 2013 -- 9:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 6, 2013 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 5, 2013 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Sep 5, 2013 -- 2:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQET (DT25) Over the Air: Wed 8/27

      We are aware of the break-up issues for our DT25 Over the Air signal in the Monterey/Salinas area. This will also affect viewers of any cable or satellite signal provider using that transmitter as their source. Engineers are working on the problem.

    • Week of 8/25: Sutro Tower work (including KQED 9 Over the Air)

      (Affects several San Francisco TV & Radio stations, including KQED 9.1, 9.2 & 9.3) During the week of August 25, Monday through Friday, between 9am and 4pm, several TV and radio stations will be switching to their Auxiliary antennas. This is being done so that the tower crew can perform routine maintenance on the regular […]

    • KQET Off Air Sun 8/03 morning

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET DT25 was off the air for a portion of Sunday morning, due to the transmitter taking a power hit. The signal has been restored. Most receivers should have re-acquired our signal once it returned, but a few Over the Air viewers may need to do a rescan in order to restore […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too