Donate

Wild Animal Baby Explorers (Vme) Previous Broadcasts

Monkey Around (Episode #16)

V-me: Mon, Dec 31, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Flightless Birds (Episode #213)

V-me: Sun, Dec 30, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Good Grips (Episode #15)

V-me: Sat, Dec 29, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Picky Eaters (Episode #14)

V-me: Fri, Dec 28, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Side By Side (Episode #13)

V-me: Thu, Dec 27, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Hide and Seek (Episode #12)

V-me: Wed, Dec 26, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Fly Away Home (Episode #11)

V-me: Tue, Dec 25, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Diving Dolphins (Episode #10)

V-me: Mon, Dec 24, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Let's Move (Episode #64)

V-me: Sun, Dec 23, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Bath Time (Episode #9)

V-me: Sat, Dec 22, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Legwork (Episode #8)

V-me: Fri, Dec 21, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Scratch My Back (Episode #7)

V-me: Thu, Dec 20, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Pocket Protectors (Episode #6)

V-me: Wed, Dec 19, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Sled Stuck (Episode #5)

V-me: Tue, Dec 18, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beetle Mania (Episode #4)

V-me: Mon, Dec 17, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Go for Gold! (Episode #63)

V-me: Sun, Dec 16, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Stripes and Spots (Episode #3)

V-me: Sat, Dec 15, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Mighty Oak (Episode #2)

V-me: Fri, Dec 14, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beaks and Bills (Episode #1)

V-me: Thu, Dec 13, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #228

V-me: Wed, Dec 12, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #227

V-me: Tue, Dec 11, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #226

V-me: Mon, Dec 10, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #62

V-me: Sun, Dec 9, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Ep. 225 (Episode #225)

V-me: Sat, Dec 8, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Name Game (Episode #224)

V-me: Fri, Dec 7, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

King of the Mountain (Episode #223)

V-me: Thu, Dec 6, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Spring Has Sprung (Episode #222)

V-me: Wed, Dec 5, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Gone Fishing (Episode #221)

V-me: Tue, Dec 4, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beach Party (Episode #220)

V-me: Mon, Dec 3, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #61

V-me: Sun, Dec 2, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Wide Open Spaces (Episode #219)

V-me: Sat, Dec 1, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • early Thurs 9/29 1am-6am: planned KQET/DT25 outage

      (DT25-1 through DT25-3) Late Wed/early Thurs 9/29 1am, the KQET DT25 transmitter will be turned off for maintenance and electrical upgrades. The plan is that the signal should be restored at approximately 6am. Most Over the Air TVs will automatically restore the signal once the transmitter is turned back on. However, a few viewers may […]

    • early Mon 9/26: planned KQEH/DT54 Over the Air outage

      UPDATE: This morning’s maintenance took place at 8:36am, with the signal restored at 8:45am. (DT54-1 through DT54-5) At some point early Monday morning Sept 26th (before 9am), the KQEH transmitter will be turned off for about 10 minutes for maintenance. Because of the short duration, most TVs will automatically restore the signal once the transmitter […]

    • early Tues 9/13: KQEH DT54 (KQED Plus) planned overnight outage

      UPDATE: power was restored at 6:45am Tuesday. Most TVs will restore the channels automatically, but a few viewers may need to do a rescan. – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – (DT54-1 through 54-5) late Monday/early Tuesday 9/13 The DT54 Over the Air signal will be […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too