Donate

Peep {V-Me} Previous Broadcasts

Sounds Like (Episode #6)

V-me: Thu, Jan 31, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Night Light (Episode #5)

V-me: Wed, Jan 30, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Quack Loses His Hat (Episode #4)

V-me: Tue, Jan 29, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Current Events (Episode #3)

V-me: Mon, Jan 28, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Shadow Play (Episode #2)

V-me: Sat, Jan 26, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sun, Jan 27, 2013 -- 7:17 AM

Quack and the Very Big Rock (Episode #1)

V-me: Fri, Jan 25, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

A Peep of a Different Color (Episode #26)

V-me: Thu, Jan 24, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Hide and Go Peep (Episode #25)

V-me: Wed, Jan 23, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

The Root Problem (Episode #24)

V-me: Tue, Jan 22, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Peep Plants A Seed (Episode #23)

V-me: Mon, Jan 21, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Quack and the Very Big Rock (Episode #1)

V-me: Sun, Jan 20, 2013 -- 7:16 AM

Peep's Night Out (Episode #22)

V-me: Sat, Jan 19, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

The Fish Museum (Episode #21)

V-me: Fri, Jan 18, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

A Delicate Balance (Episode #20)

V-me: Thu, Jan 17, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Go West Young Peep (Episode #19)

V-me: Wed, Jan 16, 2013 -- 8:46 AM

The Incredible Shrinking Duck (Episode #18)

V-me: Tue, Jan 15, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Birds of a Feather (Episode #17)

V-me: Mon, Jan 14, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

A Peep of a Different Color (Episode #26)

V-me: Sun, Jan 13, 2013 -- 7:16 AM

The Red Ballmoon (Episode #16)

V-me: Sat, Jan 12, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Save It for Later (Episode #15)

V-me: Fri, Jan 11, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Peep's Can (Episode #14)

V-me: Thu, Jan 10, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Quack's Stuck Stick (Episode #13)

V-me: Wed, Jan 9, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Give Me A Call (Episode #12)

V-me: Tue, Jan 8, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

The Trip to Green Island (Episode #11)

V-me: Mon, Jan 7, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Hide and Go Peep (Episode #25)

V-me: Sun, Jan 6, 2013 -- 7:16 AM

Peep Crosses The Road (Episode #10)

V-me: Sat, Jan 5, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Newton's Big Adventure (Episode #9)

V-me: Fri, Jan 4, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Peep Feet (Episode #8)

V-me: Thu, Jan 3, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

The Windy Day (Episode #7)

V-me: Wed, Jan 2, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Sounds Like (Episode #6)

V-me: Tue, Jan 1, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • 6/22-23 Ch9 & Ch54 Virtual ID issues

      (DT9-1 thru 9-3, and DT54-1 thru 54-5) KQED experienced a major technical issue with our Virtual ID info in our signals for DT9 and DT54, beginning apx 4pm Thursday 6/22, which was resolved apx 11am Friday 6/23. As background, almost every TV station in the Bay Area now transmits on a frequency which is different […]

    • 2/22/17: Fremont Peak tower transmissions, including KQET DT25

      (DT25.1 through 25.3) Recent storms have taken out dozens of trees on Fremont Peak, which in turn have taken down power lines leading to the transmission tower located on the peak. It has been running on generators for several days, and regular trips are scheduled to re-fuel those generators with gas. However, the truck has […]

    • KQED TV All Channels: Planned outage late Fri/early Sat 1/14 midnight-2am

      All KQED television channels will be off the air late Friday/early Saturday 1/14 beginning at midnight for approximately two hours to perform maintenance and upgrades to our electrical system. These improvements will help KQED maintain and continue our broadcast service to the community. We will return to our regularly scheduled programs as soon as work […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

(starts Jan 16, 2017)
Channel
54.4, 25.3
XFINITY 192
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of arts, food, gardening, how-to, and travel.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.5
XFINITY 190
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of non-fiction programs including public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.