Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

The Heirs to the Ark: Blood Brothers (Episode #505)

V-me: Fri, May 31, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Sloth: The Seventh Deadly Sin (Episode #411)

V-me: Wed, May 29, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, May 30, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Swamp Tigers (Episode #410)

V-me: Mon, May 27, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, May 28, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Zebras on the Move (Episode #407)

V-me: Sat, May 25, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

The Heirs to the Ark: Keeping The Giants (Episode #504)

V-me: Fri, May 24, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, May 25, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Penguins: Story of the Bird That Wanted to Be Fish (Episode #408)

V-me: Wed, May 22, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, May 23, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Zebras on the Move (Episode #407)

V-me: Mon, May 20, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, May 21, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Crocodiles: The Last Dragon (Episode #406)

V-me: Sat, May 18, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

The Heirs to the Ark: Light in the Heart of Dark (Episode #503)

V-me: Fri, May 17, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, May 18, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Lynx: The Elusive Hunter (Episode #405)

V-me: Wed, May 15, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, May 16, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Wild Rio (Episode #404)

V-me: Mon, May 13, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, May 14, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Lynx: The Elusive Hunter (Episode #405)

V-me: Sat, May 11, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, May 16, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Tempest in the Sea of Grass (Episode #502)

V-me: Fri, May 10, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, May 11, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Woolly Jumpers: Made In Peru (Episode #403)

V-me: Wed, May 8, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, May 9, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Massive Nature Ep. 3 (Episode #245)

V-me: Mon, May 6, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, May 7, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Wild Rio (Episode #404)

V-me: Sat, May 4, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, May 14, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Century of the Great Changes (Episode #501)

V-me: Fri, May 3, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, May 4, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Wolverine: The Last Phantom (Episode #402)

V-me: Wed, May 1, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, May 2, 2013 -- 3:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

    • Occasional sound issues, Comcast Cable, Black remote control

      Originally posted 6/19/2013: Some Comcast Basic Cable customers around the Bay Area have reported audio issues with KQED and KQED Plus, on channels 9 and 10. The problem is not related to KQED’s transmission but may be caused by the language setting on your Comcast remote control. If your Comcast remote control is black, please […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too