Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Living with Lions (Episode #401)

V-me: Mon, Dec 31, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Wild Cat (Episode #231)

V-me: Sat, Dec 29, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 6 - Challenge of Change (Episode #517)

V-me: Fri, Dec 28, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Dec 29, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Dive to Shark Volcano (Episode #205)

V-me: Wed, Dec 26, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Dec 27, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Smart Sharks-Swimming with Roboshark (Episode #204)

V-me: Mon, Dec 24, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Dec 25, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Squirrel (Episode #230)

V-me: Sat, Dec 22, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 5 - Paradox of the Andes (Episode #516)

V-me: Fri, Dec 21, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Dec 22, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Nature's Vampires (Episode #203)

V-me: Wed, Dec 19, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Dec 20, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Tarsier: The Littlest Alien (Episode #511)

V-me: Mon, Dec 17, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Dec 18, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Lynx, Fawn, Lamb (Episode #229)

V-me: Sat, Dec 15, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 4 - Reefs of Riches (Episode #515)

V-me: Fri, Dec 14, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Dec 15, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Massive Nature Ep. 3 (Episode #245)

V-me: Wed, Dec 12, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Dec 13, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Siberian Survivors (Episode #510)

V-me: Mon, Dec 10, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Dec 11, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Fox (Episode #228)

V-me: Sat, Dec 8, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 3 - Rivers of the Sun (Episode #514)

V-me: Fri, Dec 7, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Dec 8, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Massive Nature Ep. 2 (Episode #244)

V-me: Wed, Dec 5, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Dec 6, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Awesome Pawsome (Episode #509)

V-me: Mon, Dec 3, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Dec 4, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Hedgehogs (Episode #227)

V-me: Sat, Dec 1, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Natural World: Caribou & Wolves: The Endless Dance (Episode #239)

V-me: Sat, Dec 1, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • KQED will no longer broadcast the KQEH signal from Monument Peak Tower effective 1/5/2018

      KQED will be removing its over-the-air television signal from the Monument Peak Tower in the San Jose area on January 5, 2018 (Note: this maintenance was previously scheduled for December 15, 2017). KQED will now broadcast our full suite of channels (KQED 9, KQED Plus, KQED World and PBS Kids) on Channel 9 and 54 […]

    • KQED LIFE OFF AIR Friday, December 15

      KQED will no longer offer the KQED Life channel beginning Friday, December 15. Several of the most popular exercise, cooking and lifestyle programs exclusive to KQED Life will now be scheduled on KQED Plus and KQED 9, where they can be experienced by more viewers. View/Download Schedule

    • Scheduled Maintenance 8/21-8/25

      Next week, Sutro Tower will be switching most stations to their auxiliary antennas. KQED TV will be at half power on the lower auxiliary antenna, this will affect some of our Over The Air viewers. Maintenance is scheduled on August 21-25 from 9am through 4pm daily. Thank you for your patience!

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.