Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Living with Lions (Episode #401)

V-me: Mon, Dec 31, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Wild Cat (Episode #231)

V-me: Sat, Dec 29, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 6 - Challenge of Change (Episode #517)

V-me: Fri, Dec 28, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Dec 29, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Dive to Shark Volcano (Episode #205)

V-me: Wed, Dec 26, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Dec 27, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Smart Sharks-Swimming with Roboshark (Episode #204)

V-me: Mon, Dec 24, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Dec 25, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Squirrel (Episode #230)

V-me: Sat, Dec 22, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 5 - Paradox of the Andes (Episode #516)

V-me: Fri, Dec 21, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Dec 22, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Nature's Vampires (Episode #203)

V-me: Wed, Dec 19, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Dec 20, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Tarsier: The Littlest Alien (Episode #511)

V-me: Mon, Dec 17, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Dec 18, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Lynx, Fawn, Lamb (Episode #229)

V-me: Sat, Dec 15, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 4 - Reefs of Riches (Episode #515)

V-me: Fri, Dec 14, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Dec 15, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Massive Nature Ep. 3 (Episode #245)

V-me: Wed, Dec 12, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Dec 13, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Siberian Survivors (Episode #510)

V-me: Mon, Dec 10, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Dec 11, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Fox (Episode #228)

V-me: Sat, Dec 8, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 3 - Rivers of the Sun (Episode #514)

V-me: Fri, Dec 7, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Dec 8, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Massive Nature Ep. 2 (Episode #244)

V-me: Wed, Dec 5, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Dec 6, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Awesome Pawsome (Episode #509)

V-me: Mon, Dec 3, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Dec 4, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Hedgehogs (Episode #227)

V-me: Sat, Dec 1, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Natural World: Caribou & Wolves: The Endless Dance (Episode #239)

V-me: Sat, Dec 1, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9s Over the Air: beginning Wed 7/09

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The PSIP Info part of our Over the Air (OTA) signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3 dropped out of our overall signal early Wednesday 7/09. Once PSIP was restored most OTA receivers moved our signal back to the correct channel locations. However, for some viewers, it appears as if they have lost […]

    • KQED FM 88.1 translator off air Tues 6/03

      The Martinez translator for KQED-FM will be off the air all day Tuesday June 3rd. We are rebuilding the 25 year old site with all new antennas and cabling. This should only affect people listening on 88.1MHz in the Martinez/Benicia area.

    • KQET planned overnight outage: early Tues 5/13

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET’s Over The Air (OTA) signal will shut down late May 12/early Tues 5/13 shortly after midnight to allow for extensive electrical maintenance work at the transmitter. Engineers will do their best to complete the work by 6am Tuesday morning. This will affect OTA viewers of the DT25 channels, and signal providers […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too