Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Living with Lions (Episode #401)

V-me: Mon, Dec 31, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Wild Cat (Episode #231)

V-me: Sat, Dec 29, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 6 - Challenge of Change (Episode #517)

V-me: Fri, Dec 28, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Dec 29, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Dive to Shark Volcano (Episode #205)

V-me: Wed, Dec 26, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Dec 27, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Smart Sharks-Swimming with Roboshark (Episode #204)

V-me: Mon, Dec 24, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Dec 25, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Squirrel (Episode #230)

V-me: Sat, Dec 22, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 5 - Paradox of the Andes (Episode #516)

V-me: Fri, Dec 21, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Dec 22, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Nature's Vampires (Episode #203)

V-me: Wed, Dec 19, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Dec 20, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Tarsier: The Littlest Alien (Episode #511)

V-me: Mon, Dec 17, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Dec 18, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Lynx, Fawn, Lamb (Episode #229)

V-me: Sat, Dec 15, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 4 - Reefs of Riches (Episode #515)

V-me: Fri, Dec 14, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Dec 15, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Massive Nature Ep. 3 (Episode #245)

V-me: Wed, Dec 12, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Dec 13, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Siberian Survivors (Episode #510)

V-me: Mon, Dec 10, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Dec 11, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Fox (Episode #228)

V-me: Sat, Dec 8, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 3 - Rivers of the Sun (Episode #514)

V-me: Fri, Dec 7, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Dec 8, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Massive Nature Ep. 2 (Episode #244)

V-me: Wed, Dec 5, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Dec 6, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Awesome Pawsome (Episode #509)

V-me: Mon, Dec 3, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Dec 4, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Hedgehogs (Episode #227)

V-me: Sat, Dec 1, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Natural World: Caribou & Wolves: The Endless Dance (Episode #239)

V-me: Sat, Dec 1, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Wed 3/11

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform maintenance work overnight, requiring that other TV stations shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Tues/early Wednesday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 5am Wednesday morning. Many receivers will be able to recover […]

    • Thurs 3/05, DT54-1 thru DT54-5: 2 planned, extremely brief Over the Air outages

      (DT54.1 through DT54.5) Our Over the Air signals from our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak (the DT54s) will need to be switched from our Main antenna to our Auxillary antenna while climbers inspect the tower for possible maintenance needs. Once the inspection is done, we will switch back. The two switches will account for two […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too