Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Ecuador Pt 2 - Battle for the Light (Episode #513)

V-me: Fri, Nov 30, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Massive Nature Ep. 1 (Episode #243)

V-me: Wed, Nov 28, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Nov 29, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Tiger Shark Attack: Beyond Fear (Episode #202)

V-me: Mon, Nov 26, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Nov 27, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Weasel (Episode #226)

V-me: Sat, Nov 24, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 1 - Power of An Ocean (Episode #512)

V-me: Fri, Nov 23, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Nov 24, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

When Sharks Attack (Episode #508)

V-me: Wed, Nov 21, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Nov 22, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Biggest Nose In Borneo (Episode #507)

V-me: Mon, Nov 19, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Nov 20, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Reef Reborn - Into The Unseen World (Episode #225)

V-me: Sat, Nov 17, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Cheetahs - Fast Track to Freedom (Episode #201)

V-me: Fri, Nov 16, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Nov 17, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Natural World: Moon Power (Episode #242)

V-me: Wed, Nov 14, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Nov 15, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Global Planet (Episode #506)

V-me: Mon, Nov 12, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Nov 13, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Pantanal Pt 2 - Sea of Grass (Episode #224)

V-me: Sat, Nov 10, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Natural World: Cheeky Monkey (Episode #241)

V-me: Fri, Nov 9, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Nov 10, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

The Secret Life of Otters (Episode #240)

V-me: Wed, Nov 7, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Nov 8, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Blood Brothers (Episode #505)

V-me: Mon, Nov 5, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Nov 6, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Pantanal Pt 1 - Land of Water (Episode #223)

V-me: Sat, Nov 3, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Natural World: Caribou & Wolves: The Endless Dance (Episode #239)

V-me: Fri, Nov 2, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Nov 3, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

The Secret Life of Mammals: The Wolf's Story (Episode #238)

V-me: Thu, Nov 1, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Comcast/Xfinity Ch10 audio, Monday 7/20 evening

      UPDATE: Comcast was able to resolve their technical glitch apx 10:45pm * * * * * We are aware that at least during the early part of the evening of Monday 7/20, the audio is out of sync on Comcast/Xfinity channel 10, their basic cable service. This problem still exists as of 8:10pm. We have […]

    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 -
Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1, XFINITY 9 and HD 709
KQET (Monterey) -
Channels 9.1, 54.2 and 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus -
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2, 25.2, XFINITY 10 and HD 710
KQET (Monterey) -
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 and 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too