Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

White Sharks: The Nature of the Beast (Episode #218)

V-me: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Fox (Episode #228)

V-me: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Hedgehogs (Episode #227)

V-me: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Weasel (Episode #226)

V-me: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Mako Swift: Smart and Deadly (Episode #217)

V-me: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Africa's Secret Seven (Episode #424)

V-me: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Polar Bear Alcatraz (Episode #423)

V-me: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Reef Reborn - Into The Unseen World (Episode #225)

V-me: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Dragons Alive: Ruling Reptiles (Episode #216)

V-me: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Pantanal Pt 2 - Sea of Grass (Episode #224)

V-me: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Pantanal Pt 1 - Land of Water (Episode #223)

V-me: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Predator Bay (Episode #422)

V-me: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Dragons Alive: Future Reptiles (Episode #215)

V-me: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

My Favorite Monkey (Episode #222)

V-me: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Amazon Claws (Episode #421)

V-me: Wed, Sep 5, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Sep 6, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Jungle Dogs - Brazil Hidden Treasures (Episode #221)

V-me: Mon, Sep 3, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Sep 4, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Dragons Alive: Smart Reptiles (Episode #214)

V-me: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Big Cat Challenge (Episode #420)

V-me: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Wed 11/30: planned momentary outages of DT54 over the air signal

      (this is a continuation of the work originally announced for 11/28, which was not completed on Tuesday.) At some point during the morning of Wednesday Nov. 30th, the KQEH transmitter will switch from its main antenna to the auxillary one, to allow for the safety of workers doing maintenance for another TV station on the […]

    • Tues 11/29: DT54 Over the Air Signal restored

      Repairs have been completed on today’s transmitter issue, and the signals for DT54.1 through 54.5 have been restored.

    • Tues 11/29: DT54 Over the Air signal currently down

      (DT54.1 through 54.5) During the course of the work described below, which necessitated moving our outgoing signal from the main antenna to the auxillary antenna, the transmitter suddenly shut down. As of 3:30pm Tues, we do not have an estimated time for repair and return of the Over the Air signals for DT54.1 through 54.5

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too