Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Penguins: Story of the Bird That Wanted to Be Fish (Episode #408)

V-me: Wed, Apr 23, 2014 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Apr 24, 2014 -- 3:00 AM

Zebras on the Move (Episode #407)

V-me: Mon, Apr 21, 2014 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Apr 22, 2014 -- 3:00 AM

Jungle Seeds (Episode #413)

V-me: Sat, Apr 19, 2014 -- 2:00 PM

Crocodiles: The Last Dragon (Episode #406)

V-me: Fri, Apr 18, 2014 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Apr 19, 2014 -- 3:00 AM

Lynx: The Elusive Hunter (Episode #405)

V-me: Wed, Apr 16, 2014 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Apr 17, 2014 -- 3:00 AM

Wild Rio (Episode #404)

V-me: Mon, Apr 14, 2014 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Apr 15, 2014 -- 3:00 AM

Koala Quandary (Episode #412)

V-me: Sat, Apr 12, 2014 -- 2:00 PM

Woolly Jumpers: Made In Peru (Episode #403)

V-me: Fri, Apr 11, 2014 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Apr 12, 2014 -- 3:00 AM

Wolverine: The Last Phantom (Episode #402)

V-me: Wed, Apr 9, 2014 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Apr 10, 2014 -- 3:00 AM

Living with Lions (Episode #401)

V-me: Mon, Apr 7, 2014 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Apr 8, 2014 -- 3:00 AM

Sloth: The Seventh Deadly Sin (Episode #411)

V-me: Sat, Apr 5, 2014 -- 2:00 PM

Ecuador Pt 6 - Challenge of Change (Episode #517)

V-me: Fri, Apr 4, 2014 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Apr 5, 2014 -- 3:00 AM

Adaptaci?n - Parte 3: Perpetuando la Especie (Episode #803)

V-me: Wed, Apr 2, 2014 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Apr 3, 2014 -- 3:00 AM

Las Monta?as del Lobo (Episode #605)

V-me: Tue, Apr 1, 2014 -- 3:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • DT9s: Sutro Tower testing, early Tues 4/22 1am-5am

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED (and 3 other local Bay Area stations) will be doing full-load testing on new equipment at Sutro Tower early Tues 4/22 between 1am & 5am. If all goes as planned the KQED transmitter will go off twice during the early part of this period for between 15 and 30 seconds each […]

    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too