Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Relieve Aches and Pains (Episode #712)

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 31, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Eccentrics Workout (Episode #711)

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 30, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Hips and Improve Balance (Episode #710)

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 29, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss and Toning (Episode #706)

KQED Life: Sun, Oct 28, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Help Flatten The Abs (Episode #709)

KQED Life: Fri, Oct 26, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Flexibility of the Spine (Episode #708)

KQED Life: Thu, Oct 25, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Fully Body Toning Workout (Episode #707)

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 24, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss and Toning (Episode #706)

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 23, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Toning The Entire Body (Episode #705)

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 22, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Posture (Episode #630)

KQED Life: Sat, Oct 20, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Focus on posture.

Stretch and Strengthen The Hips (Episode #704)

KQED Life: Fri, Oct 19, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Loosen Your Upper Body (Episode #703)

KQED Life: Thu, Oct 18, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Slenderize Your Legs (Episode #702)

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 17, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Reverse The Aging Process (Episode #701)

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 16, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Posture (Episode #630)

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 15, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Focus on posture.

Shins, Calves & Posture (Episode #626)

KQED Life: Sun, Oct 14, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Posture workout plus exercises for shins and calves.

Hamstring & Hip (Episode #629)

KQED Life: Fri, Oct 12, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Deep hamstring and hip stretches.

Hips, Feet & Range of Motion (Episode #628)

KQED Life: Thu, Oct 11, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Hips, feet and full body range of motion.

Scar Tissue & Fascia (Episode #627)

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 10, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Scar tissue and fascia release.

Shins, Calves & Posture (Episode #626)

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 9, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Posture workout plus exercises for shins and calves.

Abs, Butt & Back (Episode #625)

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 8, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Toning for abs, butt and back.

Floor Workout (Episode #621)

KQED Life: Sun, Oct 7, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full-body floor workout.

Hips & Groin (Episode #604)

KQED Life: Sat, Oct 6, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

A Hips and groin stretch

Legs Workout (Episode #624)

KQED Life: Fri, Oct 5, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Make your legs long and lean.

Shoulders & Upper Back (Episode #623)

KQED Life: Thu, Oct 4, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Focus on shoulders and upper back.

Legs & Hips (Episode #622)

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 3, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Lengthen legs and slenderize hips.

Floor Workout (Episode #621)

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 2, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full-body floor workout.

Leg Sculpting (Episode #602)

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 1, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs and make your clothes fit better.

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

    • Occasional sound issues, Comcast Cable, Black remote control

      Originally posted 6/19/2013: Some Comcast Basic Cable customers around the Bay Area have reported audio issues with KQED and KQED Plus, on channels 9 and 10. The problem is not related to KQED’s transmission but may be caused by the language setting on your Comcast remote control. If your Comcast remote control is black, please […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too