Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Relieve Aches and Pains (Episode #712)

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 31, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Eccentrics Workout (Episode #711)

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 30, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Hips and Improve Balance (Episode #710)

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 29, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss and Training (Episode #706)

KQED Life: Sun, Oct 28, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Help Flatten Abs (Episode #709)

KQED Life: Fri, Oct 26, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Flexibility of the Spine (Episode #708)

KQED Life: Thu, Oct 25, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full Body Workout (Episode #707)

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 24, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss and Training (Episode #706)

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 23, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Toning The Entire Body (Episode #705)

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 22, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Posture (Episode #630)

KQED Life: Sat, Oct 20, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Focus on posture.

Stretch and Strengthen The Hips (Episode #704)

KQED Life: Fri, Oct 19, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Loosen Your Upper Body (Episode #703)

KQED Life: Thu, Oct 18, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Slenderize Your Legs (Episode #702)

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 17, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Reverse The Aging Process (Episode #701)

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 16, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Posture (Episode #630)

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 15, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Focus on posture.

Shins, Calves & Posture (Episode #626)

KQED Life: Sun, Oct 14, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Posture workout plus exercises for shins and calves.

Hamstring & Hip (Episode #629)

KQED Life: Fri, Oct 12, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Deep hamstring and hip stretches.

Hips, Feet & Range of Motion (Episode #628)

KQED Life: Thu, Oct 11, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Hips, feet and full body range of motion.

Scar Tissue & Fascia (Episode #627)

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 10, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Scar tissue and fascia release.

Shins, Calves & Posture (Episode #626)

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 9, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Posture workout plus exercises for shins and calves.

Abs, Butt & Back (Episode #625)

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 8, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Toning for abs, butt and back.

Floor Workout (Episode #621)

KQED Life: Sun, Oct 7, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full-body floor workout.

Hips & Groin (Episode #604)

KQED Life: Sat, Oct 6, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

A Hips and groin stretch

Legs Workout (Episode #624)

KQED Life: Fri, Oct 5, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Make your legs long and lean.

Shoulders & Upper Back (Episode #623)

KQED Life: Thu, Oct 4, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Focus on shoulders and upper back.

Legs & Hips (Episode #622)

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 3, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Lengthen legs and slenderize hips.

Floor Workout (Episode #621)

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 2, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full-body floor workout.

Leg Sculpting (Episode #602)

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 1, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs and make your clothes fit better.

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Mon 11/03/14: Work on KQED Plus tower (DT54)

      Another station needs to do maintenance on its equipment on the tower on Monument Peak, requiring that we switch our DT54 Over the Air signal from the main antenna to the auxiliary when the work starts, then back to the main antenna at the conclusion. These switches should cause momentary outages only, and most receivers […]

    • Wed 10/15 morning: KQED Plus (KQEH) Over the Air signal down

      UPDATE: This problem has been resolved, and the OTA signal for the DT54 channels restored. (DT54.1 through 54.5) KQED Plus’ Over the Air transmission is currently off air via our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak northeast of San Jose. Technicians are working on the problem. No current estimate regarding how long this will exist. We […]

    • KQET (DT25) Over the Air: Wed 8/27

      We are aware of the break-up issues for our DT25 Over the Air signal in the Monterey/Salinas area. This will also affect viewers of any cable or satellite signal provider using that transmitter as their source. Engineers are working on the problem.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 2710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too