Donate

Next Broadcast:

Home Building
Most of us live in one, but do you know how it was built? Join Joel and J.D. Pierce as they lay down the blue prints for the home building process.

Wed, Aug 24, 2016 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Aug 28, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Mon, Aug 29, 2016 -- 5:00am


Money
Join Joel as he withdraws a wealth of information from PFF Bank & Trust about protecting money. Travel with the armored car and explore the bank on this interest-laden episode.

Wed, Aug 24, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Aug 25, 2016 -- 5:00am
Thu, Aug 25, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Legoland
CQ pieces together the answers to how legos are constructed. Joel and author of the "Quest Letter", Andrew venture into the world of model building and enjoy the facinating rides at Legoland!

Thu, Aug 25, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Aug 26, 2016 -- 5:00am
Fri, Aug 26, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Police Helicopter
Fly high with Joel as he explores an aerial view of the Inland Empire with the Ontario Police Department. Sergeant Schneider and Corporal Weidner give us a glimpse into the life of a police helicopter pilot.

Sat, Aug 27, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Aug 28, 2016 -- 5:00am
Sun, Aug 28, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Habitat 4 Humanity/Diabetes Walk
Ever wonder what you can do for your community? Whether you are a child or an adult, you can get involved! Joel explores various organizations where you can make a difference.

Mon, Aug 29, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Aug 30, 2016 -- 5:00am
Tue, Aug 30, 2016 -- 4:00pm
Sat, Sep 3, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Sep 4, 2016 -- 5:00am
Sun, Sep 4, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Tiger Rescue
Meet Michael Jackson's tiger, Thriller, as Tippy Hendren takes us on an excursion through her Tiger infested rescue facility. Come prowl with CQ on this adventure to unleash the world of big cats.

Tue, Aug 30, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Aug 31, 2016 -- 5:00am
Wed, Aug 31, 2016 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Sep 4, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Mon, Sep 5, 2016 -- 5:00am


Water Bottling
Ever wonder where bottled water comes from? Joel pours through a water bottling company to get a refreshing view of the industry that wants to quench your thirst. Watch as Joel drinks more water on this episode that most people drink in one week!

Wed, Aug 31, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Sep 1, 2016 -- 5:00am
Thu, Sep 1, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Glass Blowing
Did you know that glass blowing is when you blow into a long tube to expand glass? Tune in to find out more about glass blowing.

Thu, Sep 1, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Sep 2, 2016 -- 5:00am
Fri, Sep 2, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Honeys
Beekeepers are the unsung heroes for those of us who love honey. Join Joel and co-host Melissa as they dive hands first into honeybee hives.

Mon, Sep 5, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Sep 6, 2016 -- 5:00am
Tue, Sep 6, 2016 -- 4:00pm
Sat, Sep 10, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Sep 11, 2016 -- 5:00am
Sun, Sep 11, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Hot Air Balloons
Joel is a little nervous about this episode. Join CQ to watch Joel fly high across the land in a basket attached to a very large balloon!

Tue, Sep 6, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Sep 7, 2016 -- 5:00am
Wed, Sep 7, 2016 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Sep 11, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Mon, Sep 12, 2016 -- 5:00am


Boy Scouts
What are boy scouts all about? Watch this episode to find out if Joel can earn his merit badge .

Wed, Sep 7, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Sep 8, 2016 -- 5:00am
Thu, Sep 8, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Metro Link Trains
Ever wondered what a train engineer does? Join us to find out how those humongous steel trains are operated and maintained.

Thu, Sep 8, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Sep 9, 2016 -- 5:00am
Fri, Sep 9, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Roller Coasters
Have you ever ridden a roller coaster? Ever wondered how they stay on the tracks? Join Joel on this inquisitive quest to find out how roller coasters work and how they are tested for safety.

Mon, Sep 12, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Sep 13, 2016 -- 5:00am
Tue, Sep 13, 2016 -- 4:00pm
Sat, Sep 17, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Sep 18, 2016 -- 5:00am
Sun, Sep 18, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Skateboards
Join Joel on this awesome quest to find out how skateboards are made. Watch as he is taught by professional skateboarders how to do tricks.

Tue, Sep 13, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Sep 14, 2016 -- 5:00am
Wed, Sep 14, 2016 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Sep 18, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Mon, Sep 19, 2016 -- 5:00am


Rescue Dogs
Ever wonder how the people buried under the World Trade Center were found? Join us on this amazing quest to find out how dogs are trained to find and rescue injured people during natural disasters.

Wed, Sep 14, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Sep 15, 2016 -- 5:00am
Thu, Sep 15, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Police
Join Joel to find out what policemen do. Follow us, and officer Burton, as we discover the many awesome gadgets in the squad car and tour the police station where all the officers work.

Thu, Sep 15, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Sep 16, 2016 -- 5:00am
Fri, Sep 16, 2016 -- 4:00pm


U.S. Postal Service
Ever wonder what happens to your mail after it is picked up from your mailbox? Join Joel as he follows a letter from a mailbox and goes behind the scenes at the United States Postal Service to find out what happens with our mail.

Mon, Sep 19, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Sep 20, 2016 -- 5:00am
Tue, Sep 20, 2016 -- 4:00pm
Sat, Sep 24, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Sep 25, 2016 -- 5:00am
Sun, Sep 25, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Construction Equipment
Ever wonder why we need such big equipment to construct buildings? Tune in to learn what heavy construction equipment is for and watch as Joel tries to drive a dirt roller.

Tue, Sep 20, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Sep 21, 2016 -- 5:00am
Wed, Sep 21, 2016 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Sep 25, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Mon, Sep 26, 2016 -- 5:00am


Fender Guitars
Tune into this rockin' episode as Joel tours the Fender Guitar factory, with David Brown, to learn all he can about how guitars are made. Watch as Joel plays an original tune on a very expensive electric guitar - or so he thinks!

Wed, Sep 21, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Sep 22, 2016 -- 5:00am
Thu, Sep 22, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Dolphins
Join us as contest winner, Nikki and her family, travel with the CQ crew to Dolphins Plus in the Florida Keys to find answers to her quest letter about training dolphins. Watch as Nikki and Joel get the chance to meet a real dolphin trainer and swim with dolphins and a sea lion!

Thu, Sep 22, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Sep 23, 2016 -- 5:00am
Fri, Sep 23, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Snowboards
Have you ever wondered how snowboards are made? Join Joel as he helps create the first ever CQ snowboard. And don't miss him shredding down the mountain for a test run!

Mon, Sep 26, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Sep 27, 2016 -- 5:00am
Tue, Sep 27, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Von Dutch
Rev your engines and come along with us on this noisy adventure! Join Joel as he learns what it takes to create a custom chopper with the Von Dutch Custom Chopper crew.

Tue, Sep 27, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Sep 28, 2016 -- 5:00am
Wed, Sep 28, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Jelly Belly
Did you know that President Ronald Regan always had a bowl of Jelly Belly beans on his desk? Join on this quest to learn how these tasty treats are made.

Wed, Sep 28, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Sep 29, 2016 -- 5:00am
Thu, Sep 29, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Circus Vargas
Ever wonder what it's like to be a circus performer? Join Joel as he clowns around, learns to juggle and takes part in a Circus Vargas performance.

Thu, Sep 29, 2016 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Sep 30, 2016 -- 5:00am
Fri, Sep 30, 2016 -- 4:00pm


Become a KQED sponsor