Donate

Next Broadcast:

Water Bottling
Ever wonder where bottled water comes from? Joel pours through a water bottling company to get a refreshing view of the industry that wants to quench your thirst. Watch as Joel drinks more water on this episode that most people drink in one week!

Sat, Aug 1, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Aug 2, 2015 -- 5:00am


Tiger Rescue
Meet Michael Jackson's tiger, Thriller, as Tippy Hendren takes us on an excursion through her Tiger infested rescue facility. Come prowl with CQ on this adventure to unleash the world of big cats.

Sun, Aug 2, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Hot Air Balloons
Joel is a little nervous about this episode. Join CQ to watch Joel fly high across the land in a basket attached to a very large balloon!

Mon, Aug 3, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Aug 4, 2015 -- 5:00am
Tue, Aug 4, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Aug 9, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Boy Scouts
What are boy scouts all about? Watch this episode to find out if Joel can earn his merit badge .

Tue, Aug 4, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Aug 5, 2015 -- 5:00am
Wed, Aug 5, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sat, Aug 8, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Aug 9, 2015 -- 5:00am


Metro Link Trains
Ever wondered what a train engineer does? Join us to find out how those humongous steel trains are operated and maintained.

Wed, Aug 5, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Aug 6, 2015 -- 5:00am
Thu, Aug 6, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Roller Coasters
Have you ever ridden a roller coaster? Ever wondered how they stay on the tracks? Join Joel on this inquisitive quest to find out how roller coasters work and how they are tested for safety.

Thu, Aug 6, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Aug 7, 2015 -- 5:00am
Fri, Aug 7, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Skateboards
Join Joel on this awesome quest to find out how skateboards are made. Watch as he is taught by professional skateboarders how to do tricks.

Mon, Aug 10, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Aug 11, 2015 -- 5:00am
Tue, Aug 11, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Aug 16, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Rescue Dogs
Ever wonder how the people buried under the World Trade Center were found? Join us on this amazing quest to find out how dogs are trained to find and rescue injured people during natural disasters.

Tue, Aug 11, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Aug 12, 2015 -- 5:00am
Wed, Aug 12, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sat, Aug 15, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Aug 16, 2015 -- 5:00am


Police
Join Joel to find out what policemen do. Follow us, and officer Burton, as we discover the many awesome gadgets in the squad car and tour the police station where all the officers work.

Wed, Aug 12, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Aug 13, 2015 -- 5:00am
Thu, Aug 13, 2015 -- 4:00pm


U.S. Postal Service
Ever wonder what happens to your mail after it is picked up from your mailbox? Join Joel as he follows a letter from a mailbox and goes behind the scenes at the United States Postal Service to find out what happens with our mail.

Thu, Aug 13, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Aug 14, 2015 -- 5:00am
Fri, Aug 14, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Construction Equipment
Ever wonder why we need such big equipment to construct buildings? Tune in to learn what heavy construction equipment is for and watch as Joel tries to drive a dirt roller.

Mon, Aug 17, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Aug 18, 2015 -- 5:00am
Tue, Aug 18, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Aug 23, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Fender Guitars
Tune into this rockin' episode as Joel tours the Fender Guitar factory, with David Brown, to learn all he can about how guitars are made. Watch as Joel plays an original tune on a very expensive electric guitar - or so he thinks!

Tue, Aug 18, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Aug 19, 2015 -- 5:00am
Wed, Aug 19, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sat, Aug 22, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Aug 23, 2015 -- 5:00am


Dolphins
Join us as contest winner, Nikki and her family, travel with the CQ crew to Dolphins Plus in the Florida Keys to find answers to her quest letter about training dolphins. Watch as Nikki and Joel get the chance to meet a real dolphin trainer and swim with dolphins and a sea lion!

Wed, Aug 19, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Aug 20, 2015 -- 5:00am
Thu, Aug 20, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Snowboards
Have you ever wondered how snowboards are made? Join Joel as he helps create the first ever CQ snowboard. And don't miss him shredding down the mountain for a test run!

Thu, Aug 20, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Aug 21, 2015 -- 5:00am
Fri, Aug 21, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Von Dutch
Rev your engines and come along with us on this noisy adventure! Join Joel as he learns what it takes to create a custom chopper with the Von Dutch Custom Chopper crew.

Mon, Aug 24, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Aug 25, 2015 -- 5:00am
Tue, Aug 25, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Aug 30, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Jelly Belly
Did you know that President Ronald Regan always had a bowl of Jelly Belly beans on his desk? Join on this quest to learn how these tasty treats are made.

Tue, Aug 25, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Aug 26, 2015 -- 5:00am
Wed, Aug 26, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sat, Aug 29, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Aug 30, 2015 -- 5:00am


Circus Vargas
Ever wonder what it's like to be a circus performer? Join Joel as he clowns around, learns to juggle and takes part in a Circus Vargas performance.

Wed, Aug 26, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Aug 27, 2015 -- 5:00am
Thu, Aug 27, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Ben and Jerry's
Some of the tastiest ice cream flavors ever made have come from the Ben and Jerry's factory! Join Joel as he learns how ice cream is made and actually creates his very own ice cream flavor called Curiously Gooey Chewy Chocolate Chunk.

Thu, Aug 27, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Aug 28, 2015 -- 5:00am
Fri, Aug 28, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Vermont Teddy Bear
Did you know that 40% of adults still have their childhood teddy bear? Join Joel as he turns the Vermont Teddy Bear factory inside out to learn what it takes to hand-make a stuffed teddy bear.

Mon, Aug 31, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Sep 1, 2015 -- 5:00am
Tue, Sep 1, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Sep 6, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Dw Drums
Have you ever wondered how drums make such cool sounds? Join Joel as he ventures through the Drum Workshop factory to learn all about drum making with woods from exotic places. And be sure not to miss out when he shows off his drummer skills!

Tue, Sep 1, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Sep 2, 2015 -- 5:00am
Wed, Sep 2, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sat, Sep 5, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Sep 6, 2015 -- 5:00am


Pet Grooming
Americans love their animals so kids always wonder what happens when their pets off at the groomers. Join Joel as he gets hairy and wet with the K-9s and kittens.

Wed, Sep 2, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Sep 3, 2015 -- 5:00am
Thu, Sep 3, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Sandcastle
Did you know the tallest sand castle measured over 31ft tall? Watch as Joel joins a sand castle building contest to learn what it takes to create a work of art in the sand.

Thu, Sep 3, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Sep 4, 2015 -- 5:00am
Fri, Sep 4, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Motor Coach
Ever wonder how the humongous RV's are made? Join Joel as he ventures through the Country Coach factory to help assemble these fun recreational vehicles.

Mon, Sep 7, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Sep 8, 2015 -- 5:00am
Tue, Sep 8, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Sep 13, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Pianos
Watch as CQ contest winner Dorothy joins Joel at the Steinway & Sons factory in New York to learn how pianos are made. She really is a very talented piano player!

Tue, Sep 8, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Sep 9, 2015 -- 5:00am
Wed, Sep 9, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sat, Sep 12, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Sep 13, 2015 -- 5:00am


Challenge Course
Join Joel and Adriano and learn what it's like to take a ride on the challenge course zip line. Get ready to face your fear of heights!

Wed, Sep 9, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Sep 10, 2015 -- 5:00am
Thu, Sep 10, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Chef
Join Joel as he learns all that it takes to become a chef from Tapa Meze's head chef, Colin Collville. Watch as the seasonings spice up this episode!

Thu, Sep 10, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Sep 11, 2015 -- 5:00am
Fri, Sep 11, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Laymon's Candy
Partner Ken Laymon takes host, Joel Greene, on a grand tour of the Laymon's Candy Factory, where Joel discovers how to make some of Laymon's delicious candies, and of course, become an official taste-tester too!

Mon, Sep 14, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Sep 15, 2015 -- 5:00am
Tue, Sep 15, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Sep 20, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Cranberries
Join Joel as he visits a cranberry bog in Wisconsin to learn how cranberries are harvested. Watch as Joel encounters the cold Wisconsin weather and wades through the flooded cranberry fields to help.

Tue, Sep 15, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Sep 16, 2015 -- 5:00am
Wed, Sep 16, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sat, Sep 19, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Sep 20, 2015 -- 5:00am


Karate
Join Joel on this high intensity quest where he learns from Sensei Mark how karate is done. Watch as he gets "initiated" and earns his very first black stripe.

Wed, Sep 16, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Sep 17, 2015 -- 5:00am
Thu, Sep 17, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Arena Floor
Join Joel on this quest as he learns how a basketball court can become an ice hockey floor. Grab your jackets and watch as the transformation occurs at an amazing speed.

Thu, Sep 17, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Sep 18, 2015 -- 5:00am
Fri, Sep 18, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Safety Training
Join Joel on this quest as he journeys to Oregon where he joins a boat safety class to learn what to do just in case he needs to abandon ship. Watch as Joel jumps in his safety suit and learns how to board the small raft.

Mon, Sep 21, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Sep 22, 2015 -- 5:00am
Tue, Sep 22, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sun, Sep 27, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Guide Dogs
Did you know, there are more than 1,000 families raising guide dog puppies throughout the Western states of the USA?? Join Joel on this amazing quest as he learns what it is like to depend on a guide dog.

Tue, Sep 22, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Wed, Sep 23, 2015 -- 5:00am
Wed, Sep 23, 2015 -- 4:00pm
Sat, Sep 26, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Sun, Sep 27, 2015 -- 5:00am


Snow Making
Join Joel on this freezing quest as he learns how snow can be "man-made." Watch this early morning action as he tours the mountain in a snow cat.

Wed, Sep 23, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Thu, Sep 24, 2015 -- 5:00am
Thu, Sep 24, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Cakes
Join Joel on this tasty quest as he learns how to make designer cakes. Watch as he eats his way through his lessons and joins a cake maker to create a yummy masterpiece.

Thu, Sep 24, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Fri, Sep 25, 2015 -- 5:00am
Fri, Sep 25, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Go Karts
Joel meets 7 year old, racing champ, Wyatt, at the California Speedway. He along with other racers rev Joel up on the stops and starts of go-kart racing.

Mon, Sep 28, 2015 -- 11:00pm
Tue, Sep 29, 2015 -- 5:00am
Tue, Sep 29, 2015 -- 11:00pm


Fire Fighter Training
Join Joel on this quest as he learns what it takes to become a fire fighter. Watch as he carries a water hose, runs into a burning building, and puts out a fire.

Tue, Sep 29, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Pizza
Join Joel on this flavorful quest as he learns how to make pizza from start to finish. Watch as Joel and the CQ crew designs their very own CQ pizza and offer it to patrons at John's Incredible Pizza.

Wed, Sep 30, 2015 -- 5:00am
Wed, Sep 30, 2015 -- 4:00pm


Harlem Globetrotters
Join the crew on this quest to learn what it takes to create each episode. This behind the scenes episode documents our journey through the challenges, bloopers and fun that we experienced during this season.

Wed, Sep 30, 2015 -- 11:00pm


Become a KQED sponsor