Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

World War One Special 2 (#3708H) Duration: 59:12 STEREO TVG

Letters, photographs, paintings and everyday family items provide an intimate and revealing insight into the events of World War I and their impact on a generation.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Plus: Wed, Jan 16, 2019 -- 6:00pm

Tredegar House 1 (#3709H) Duration: 57:54 STEREO TVG

Tredegar House near Newport in Wales provides the backdrop for a show that includes a carved coconut and a frog-shaped brooch, the story of a daring D-Day raid as told by a veteran Commando and a tapestry woven in tribute to rock band Status Quo.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Plus: Fri, Jan 18, 2019 -- 7:00pm Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Sat, Jan 19, 2019 -- 1:00am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Sun, Jan 20, 2019 -- 11:00am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Wed, Jan 23, 2019 -- 6:00pm Remind me

Tredegar House 2 (#3710H) Duration: 58:42 STEREO TVG

finds include a locket given by Queen Victoria, a Welsh-made classic car and an implement for creating tattoos.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Plus: Fri, Jan 25, 2019 -- 7:00pm Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Sat, Jan 26, 2019 -- 1:00am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Sun, Jan 27, 2019 -- 11:00am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Wed, Jan 30, 2019 -- 6:00pm Remind me

Walthamstow Town Hall 1 (#3711H) Duration: 54:46 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Plus: Fri, Feb 1, 2019 -- 7:00pm Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Sat, Feb 2, 2019 -- 1:00am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Sun, Feb 3, 2019 -- 11:00am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Wed, Feb 6, 2019 -- 6:00pm Remind me

Christmas Special (#3712H) Duration: 57:11 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Plus: Fri, Feb 8, 2019 -- 7:00pm Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Sat, Feb 9, 2019 -- 1:00am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Sun, Feb 10, 2019 -- 11:00am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Wed, Feb 13, 2019 -- 6:00pm Remind me

Durham Cathedral 1 (#3713H) Duration: 55:41 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Plus: Fri, Feb 15, 2019 -- 7:00pm Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Sat, Feb 16, 2019 -- 1:00am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Wed, Feb 20, 2019 -- 6:00pm Remind me

Walthamstow Town Hall 2 (#3714H) Duration: 53:51 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Plus: Fri, Feb 22, 2019 -- 7:00pm Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Sat, Feb 23, 2019 -- 1:00am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Wed, Feb 27, 2019 -- 6:00pm Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.