Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Episode #3638 Duration: 26:00 STEREO (Secondary audio: none)

Right-wing populists in Sweden are branding young immigrants as criminals; The fate of the 'Wolf Children' after the Second World War.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Sep 24, 2018 -- 4:30am
  • KQED World: Wed, Sep 26, 2018 -- 8:30pm Remind me

Episode #3639 Duration: 26:00 STEREO (Secondary audio: none)

Many Tatars believe their culture is endangered, as their language is no longer compulsory in school. In Rotherham, northern England, several trials in connection with a child sex abuse ring have commenced.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Sep 29, 2018 -- 3:00pm Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Sep 30, 2018 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Sep 30, 2018 -- 12:30pm Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Oct 3, 2018 -- 8:30pm Remind me

Episode #3640 Duration: 26:00 STEREO (Secondary audio: none)

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Oct 6, 2018 -- 3:00pm Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 7, 2018 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 7, 2018 -- 12:30pm Remind me
  • KQED World: Mon, Oct 8, 2018 -- 4:30am Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Oct 10, 2018 -- 8:30pm Remind me

Episode #3641 Duration: 26:00 STEREO (Secondary audio: none)

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Oct 13, 2018 -- 3:00pm Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 14, 2018 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 14, 2018 -- 12:30pm Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Oct 17, 2018 -- 8:30pm Remind me

Episode #3642 Duration: 26:00 STEREO (Secondary audio: none)

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Oct 20, 2018 -- 3:00pm Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 21, 2018 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 21, 2018 -- 12:30pm Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Oct 24, 2018 -- 8:30pm Remind me

Episode #3643 Duration: 26:00 STEREO (Secondary audio: none)

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Sat, Oct 27, 2018 -- 3:00pm Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 28, 2018 -- 5:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Sun, Oct 28, 2018 -- 12:30pm Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Oct 31, 2018 -- 8:30pm Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.