Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Worried Sick (#230) Duration: 26:46 STEREO TVPG (Secondary audio: none)

Guest: Dr. Anthony Fauci, Epidemiologist and Director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases at the NIH. The "Spanish flu" virus of 1918 killed an estimated 50 million people, more than all the deaths in World War I combined. And when it comes to the next global pandemic, experts say that it's a question of "when," not "if."

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Jan 29, 2020 -- 3:30am
  • KQED Plus: Thu, Jan 30, 2020 -- 12:00am
  • KQED World: Fri, Jan 31, 2020 -- 10:00am Remind me

Episode #231 Duration: 26:46 STEREO TVPG (Secondary audio: none)

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Feb 5, 2020 -- 3:30am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Thu, Feb 6, 2020 -- 12:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Feb 7, 2020 -- 10:00am Remind me

Episode #232 Duration: 26:46 STEREO TVPG (Secondary audio: none)

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Feb 12, 2020 -- 3:30am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Thu, Feb 13, 2020 -- 12:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Feb 14, 2020 -- 10:00am Remind me

Episode #233 Duration: 26:46 STEREO TVPG (Secondary audio: none)

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Feb 19, 2020 -- 3:30am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Thu, Feb 20, 2020 -- 12:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Feb 21, 2020 -- 10:00am Remind me

Episode #234 Duration: 26:46 STEREO TVPG (Secondary audio: none)

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Feb 26, 2020 -- 3:30am Remind me
  • KQED Plus: Thu, Feb 27, 2020 -- 12:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Feb 28, 2020 -- 10:00am Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV – Transmitter Status

    To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

    KQED DTV Channels

    KQED 9, KQET

    KQED 9 / KQET

    Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
    XFINITY 9 and HD 709
    Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
    Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

    All HD programs

    KQED Plus, KQET

    KQED Plus / KQEH

    Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
    XFINITY 10 and HD 710
    Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
    KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
    Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

    PBS Kids

    PBS Kids

    Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
    XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
    Wave: Channel # may vary.
    Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

    KQED World

    KQED World

    Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
    XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
    Wave: Channel # may vary.
    Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.