Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Duration: 12:00 STEREO TVRE (Secondary audio: none)

Direct Talk is an in-depth interview program.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Dec 12, 2019 -- 4:40am
  • KQED World: Fri, Dec 13, 2019 -- 4:40am
  • KQED World: Mon, Dec 16, 2019 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Dec 17, 2019 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Dec 18, 2019 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Thu, Dec 19, 2019 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Dec 20, 2019 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Mon, Dec 23, 2019 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Dec 24, 2019 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Thu, Dec 26, 2019 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Dec 27, 2019 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Mon, Dec 30, 2019 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Mon, Jan 6, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Jan 7, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Jan 8, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Thu, Jan 9, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Jan 10, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Mon, Jan 13, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Jan 14, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Jan 15, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Thu, Jan 16, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Jan 17, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Mon, Jan 20, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Jan 21, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Jan 22, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Thu, Jan 23, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Jan 24, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Mon, Jan 27, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Jan 28, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Jan 29, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Thu, Jan 30, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Jan 31, 2020 -- 4:40am Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV – Transmitter Status

    To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

    KQED DTV Channels

    KQED 9, KQET

    KQED 9 / KQET

    Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
    XFINITY 9 and HD 709
    Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
    Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

    All HD programs

    KQED Plus, KQET

    KQED Plus / KQEH

    Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
    XFINITY 10 and HD 710
    Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
    KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
    Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

    PBS Kids

    PBS Kids

    Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
    XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
    Wave: Channel # may vary.
    Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

    KQED World

    KQED World

    Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
    XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
    Wave: Channel # may vary.
    Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.