Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Duration: 44:59 STEREO TVRE (Secondary audio: none)

This program gives you comprehensive coverage of events in Japan and Asia. It explains the day's developments and what is behind them.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Feb 20, 2019 -- 4:00am
  • KQED World: Thu, Feb 21, 2019 -- 4:00am
  • KQED World: Fri, Feb 22, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 25, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Feb 26, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Feb 27, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Thu, Feb 28, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Mar 1, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Mon, Mar 4, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Mar 5, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Mar 6, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Thu, Mar 7, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Mar 8, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Mon, Mar 11, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Mar 12, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Mar 13, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Thu, Mar 14, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Mar 15, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Mon, Mar 18, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Mar 19, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Mar 20, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Mar 22, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Mon, Mar 25, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Tue, Mar 26, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Wed, Mar 27, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Thu, Mar 28, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
  • KQED World: Fri, Mar 29, 2019 -- 4:00am Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.