Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Episode #537H Duration: 27:46 STEREO

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED 9: Sun, Jul 15, 2018 -- 5:00pm

Episode #538H Duration: 27:46 STEREO

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED 9: Fri, Jul 20, 2018 -- 7:00pm Remind me
  • KQED 9: Sat, Jul 21, 2018 -- 1:00am Remind me
  • KQED 9: Sun, Jul 22, 2018 -- 5:00pm Remind me

Episode #539H Duration: 27:46 STEREO

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED 9: Fri, Jul 27, 2018 -- 7:00pm Remind me
  • KQED 9: Sat, Jul 28, 2018 -- 1:00am Remind me
  • KQED 9: Sun, Jul 29, 2018 -- 5:00pm Remind me

Episode #540H Duration: 27:46 STEREO

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED 9: Fri, Aug 3, 2018 -- 7:00pm Remind me
  • KQED 9: Sat, Aug 4, 2018 -- 1:00am Remind me
  • KQED 9: Sun, Aug 5, 2018 -- 5:00pm Remind me

Episode #541H Duration: 27:46 STEREO

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED 9: Fri, Aug 10, 2018 -- 7:00pm Remind me
  • KQED 9: Sat, Aug 11, 2018 -- 1:00am Remind me
  • KQED 9: Sun, Aug 12, 2018 -- 5:00pm Remind me

Episode #542H Duration: 27:46 STEREO

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED 9: Fri, Aug 17, 2018 -- 7:00pm Remind me
  • KQED 9: Sat, Aug 18, 2018 -- 1:00am Remind me
  • KQED 9: Sun, Aug 19, 2018 -- 5:00pm Remind me

Episode #543H Duration: 27:46 STEREO

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED 9: Fri, Aug 24, 2018 -- 7:00pm Remind me
  • KQED 9: Sat, Aug 25, 2018 -- 1:00am Remind me
  • KQED 9: Sun, Aug 26, 2018 -- 5:00pm Remind me

Episode #544H Duration: 27:46 STEREO

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED 9: Fri, Aug 31, 2018 -- 7:00pm Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV – Transmitter Status
    • 6/04/18: KQET Signal Loss

      KQET (DT25.1, 25.2 & 25.3) was unable to transmit from late Saturday 6/02 through early Monday 6/04 due to a break in the third party fiber feed somewhere between KQED’s Master Control room in San Francisco and the uplink reception point at California State University Monterey Bay. The break was found and fixed shortly after … Continue reading 6/04/18: KQET Signal Loss

    • DIRECTV KQED Plus 54 HD Issue

      We are experiencing a technical issue with DIRECTV which has affected our broadcast in High Definition.  We appreciate your patience, and for watching KQED Public Television!

    • KQED World Technical Issue

      UPDATE: The technical issue that we were experiencing has been resolved. KQED WORLD has now resumed regularly scheduled programming. Please find a discrepancy report below. 13:00-13:32 ET Secrets of the Dead #1602: Van Gogh’s Ear 13:32 ET: Regularly scheduled programming resumes ***Due to a technical issue, KQED WORLD will be airing evergreen programming (Secrets of … Continue reading KQED World Technical Issue

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.