Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Episode #9254 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Mar 21, 2019 -- 2:00pm

Episode #9255 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Mar 22, 2019 -- 2:00pm

Episode #9256 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Mar 25, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9257 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Mar 26, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9258 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Mar 27, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9259 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Mar 28, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9260 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Mar 29, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10001 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Apr 1, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10002 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Apr 2, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10003 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Apr 3, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10004 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Apr 4, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10005 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Apr 5, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10006 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Apr 8, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10007 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Apr 9, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10008 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Apr 10, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10009 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Apr 11, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10010 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Apr 12, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10011 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Apr 15, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10012 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Apr 16, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10013 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Apr 17, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10014 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Apr 18, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10015 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Apr 19, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10016 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Apr 22, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10017 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Apr 23, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10018 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Apr 24, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10019 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Apr 25, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10020 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Apr 26, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10021 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Apr 29, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #10022 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Apr 30, 2019 -- 2:00pm Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV – Transmitter Status
    • KQED Transmitter will be off (03/06/2019)

      KQED transmitter will off on March 6th at  3-6 at 3am-6am.  This will disrupt over-the-air reception and DirectTV viewers. Comcast and Monterey reception will not be impacted.

    • KQED FM on Comcast services

      KQED FM and other radio channels were recently dropped from Comcast’s local cable offerings. Affected users can still listen to KQED at 88.5 FM on their radios, or listen to the live stream at kqed.org/listenlive or by downloading the KQED app, or on smart speakers.

    • KQED DT9, Sutro Tower – Mon 8/20 thru Fri 8/24/18

      Engineers at Sutro Tower in San Francisco will be doing their annual maintenance work 9am-4pm Mon 8/20 through Fri 8/24.  All stations transmitting from Sutro Tower will be dropping to half-power each day, and perhaps moving from main antennas at the top of the tower to auxiliary antennas at the “waist” (middle) of the tower … Continue reading KQED DT9, Sutro Tower – Mon 8/20 thru Fri 8/24/18

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.