Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Episode #9076 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Jul 16, 2018 -- 2:00pm

Episode #9077 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Jul 17, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9078 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Jul 18, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9079 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Jul 19, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9080 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Jul 20, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9081 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Jul 23, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9082 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Jul 24, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9083 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Jul 25, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9084 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Jul 26, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9085 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Jul 27, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9086 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Jul 30, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9087 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Jul 31, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9088 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Aug 1, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9089 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Aug 2, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9090 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Aug 3, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9091 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Aug 6, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9092 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Aug 7, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9093 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Aug 8, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9094 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Aug 9, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9095 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Aug 10, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9096 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Aug 13, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9097 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Aug 14, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9098 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Aug 15, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9099 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Aug 16, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9100 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Aug 17, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9101 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Aug 20, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9102 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Aug 21, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9103 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Aug 22, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9104 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Aug 23, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9105 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Aug 24, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9106 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Mon, Aug 27, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9107 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Tue, Aug 28, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9108 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Wed, Aug 29, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9109 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Thu, Aug 30, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me

Episode #9110 Duration: 28:12 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED World: Fri, Aug 31, 2018 -- 2:00pm Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV – Transmitter Status
    • 6/04/18: KQET Signal Loss

      KQET (DT25.1, 25.2 & 25.3) was unable to transmit from late Saturday 6/02 through early Monday 6/04 due to a break in the third party fiber feed somewhere between KQED’s Master Control room in San Francisco and the uplink reception point at California State University Monterey Bay. The break was found and fixed shortly after … Continue reading 6/04/18: KQET Signal Loss

    • DIRECTV KQED Plus 54 HD Issue

      We are experiencing a technical issue with DIRECTV which has affected our broadcast in High Definition.  We appreciate your patience, and for watching KQED Public Television!

    • KQED World Technical Issue

      UPDATE: The technical issue that we were experiencing has been resolved. KQED WORLD has now resumed regularly scheduled programming. Please find a discrepancy report below. 13:00-13:32 ET Secrets of the Dead #1602: Van Gogh’s Ear 13:32 ET: Regularly scheduled programming resumes ***Due to a technical issue, KQED WORLD will be airing evergreen programming (Secrets of … Continue reading KQED World Technical Issue

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.