Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Hide and Go Peep/A Peep of a Different Color (#122) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Mon, Aug 26, 2019 -- 7:30am

Quack and the Very Big Rock/Shadow Play/Pocoyo - My Pato! (#203) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Tue, Aug 27, 2019 -- 7:30am Remind me
  • PBS Kids: Sat, Aug 31, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Bridge The Gap/Meeting Half-Way (#120) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Wed, Aug 28, 2019 -- 7:30am Remind me

Spring Thing/ Spring Thingy/Pocoyo - Vamoosh on the Loose (#204) Duration: 28:55 STEREO TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Thu, Aug 29, 2019 -- 7:30am Remind me
  • PBS Kids: Sun, Sep 1, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Peep Plants A Seed/The Root Problem (#121) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Fri, Aug 30, 2019 -- 7:30am Remind me

Stormy Weather/Peep In Rabbitland (#107) Duration: 28:55 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Mon, Sep 2, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Night Light/Sounds Like..../Pocoyo - Big Scary Slide (#206) Duration: 28:55 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Tue, Sep 3, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me
  • PBS Kids: Sat, Sep 7, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Spring Thing/Springy Thingy (#110) Duration: 28:55 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Wed, Sep 4, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

You Can Count On Bunnies/Falling Feathers/ Pocoyo - Shutterbug (#205) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Thu, Sep 5, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me
  • PBS Kids: Sun, Sep 8, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Chirp Builds A Nest/Stuck Duck (#113) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Fri, Sep 6, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Quack's Stuck Stick/Peep's Can (#108) Duration: 28:55 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Mon, Sep 9, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

The Windy Day/Peep Feet/Pocoyo - Pocoyo's Present (#207) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Tue, Sep 10, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

The Perils of Peep and Chirp/Hoop Tricks (#111) Duration: 28:55 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Wed, Sep 11, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Newton's Big Adventure/Peep Crosses The Road/Pocoyo - Boo! (#208) Duration: 28:55 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Thu, Sep 12, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me
  • PBS Kids: Sat, Sep 14, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

The Real Decoy/Peep's Lost Leaf (#114) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Fri, Sep 13, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me
  • PBS Kids: Sun, Sep 15, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Under Duck/All Fall Down (#109) Duration: 28:55 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Mon, Sep 16, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Stormy Weather/Peep In Rabbitland/Pocoyo - Baby Bird Brother (#209) Duration: 28:55 STEREO TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Tue, Sep 17, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me
  • PBS Kids: Sat, Sep 21, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Save It for Later/The Red Ballmoon (#112) Duration: 28:55 STEREO TVRE

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Wed, Sep 18, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

The Sounds of Silence (#301) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Thu, Sep 19, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me
  • PBS Kids: Sun, Sep 22, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Birds of a Feather/The Incredible Shrinking Duck (#115) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Fri, Sep 20, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

The Fish Museum/Peep's Night Out (#117) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Mon, Sep 23, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

The Tooth, The Whole Tooth and..../The Winter of Qu (#302) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Tue, Sep 24, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me
  • PBS Kids: Sat, Sep 28, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

There's No Place Like Home/Flipping Newton (#118) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Wed, Sep 25, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Nosing Around/The Last Straw (#303) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Thu, Sep 26, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

Chirp's Flight Program/Mirror, Mirror in the Dump (#119) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Fri, Sep 27, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me
  • PBS Kids: Sun, Sep 29, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me

The Disappearing Duck/Door Tour (#304) Duration: 28:55 TVY

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • PBS Kids: Mon, Sep 30, 2019 -- 1:00pm Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV – Transmitter Status
    • KQED Transmitter will be off (03/06/2019)

      KQED transmitter will off on March 6th at  3-6 at 3am-6am.  This will disrupt over-the-air reception and DirectTV viewers. Comcast and Monterey reception will not be impacted.

    • KQED FM on Comcast services

      KQED FM and other radio channels were recently dropped from Comcast’s local cable offerings. Affected users can still listen to KQED at 88.5 FM on their radios, or listen to the live stream at kqed.org/listenlive or by downloading the KQED app, or on smart speakers.

    • KQED DT9, Sutro Tower – Mon 8/20 thru Fri 8/24/18

      Engineers at Sutro Tower in San Francisco will be doing their annual maintenance work 9am-4pm Mon 8/20 through Fri 8/24.  All stations transmitting from Sutro Tower will be dropping to half-power each day, and perhaps moving from main antennas at the top of the tower to auxiliary antennas at the “waist” (middle) of the tower … Continue reading KQED DT9, Sutro Tower – Mon 8/20 thru Fri 8/24/18

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.