Donate

Upcoming Broadcasts:

Abs and Arms (#125) Duration: 27:13 STEREO TVG

With Cat Rolls with leg Variations, Elbow Stances.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Sun, Sep 24, 2017 -- 7:00am

Forward Folds - Version Two (#129) Duration: 27:42 STEREO TVG

With Paschimottanasana, Upavishta Konasana, Janu, Triang, cow face, Double pigeon.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Sep 25, 2017 -- 7:00am
  • KQED Life: Sat, Sep 30, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Backbends - Version Two (#130) Duration: 27:45 STEREO TVG

With Partner camel, Wheel, Bow and others.

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Sep 26, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sun, Oct 1, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #201 Duration: 26:29 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Sep 27, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #202 Duration: 27:03 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Sep 28, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #203 Duration: 27:13 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Sep 29, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #204 Duration: 27:26 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Oct 2, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sat, Oct 7, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #205 Duration: 26:55 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Oct 3, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sun, Oct 8, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #206 Duration: 27:24 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Oct 4, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #207 Duration: 26:59 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Oct 5, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #208 Duration: 26:59 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Oct 6, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #209 Duration: 26:46 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Oct 9, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #210 Duration: 27:11 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Oct 10, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sun, Oct 15, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #211 Duration: 27:55 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Oct 11, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #212 Duration: 26:57 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Oct 12, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #213 Duration: 26:58 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Oct 13, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #214 Duration: 26:58 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Oct 16, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #215 Duration: 27:05 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Oct 17, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sun, Oct 22, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #216 Duration: 26:58 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Oct 18, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #217 Duration: 27:04 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Oct 19, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #218 Duration: 26:56 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Oct 20, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #219 Duration: 26:53 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Oct 23, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #220 Duration: 26:54 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Oct 24, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me
  • KQED Life: Sun, Oct 29, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #221 Duration: 26:54 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Oct 25, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #222 Duration: 26:51 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Thu, Oct 26, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #223 Duration: 26:57 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Fri, Oct 27, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #224 Duration: 26:48 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Mon, Oct 30, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me

Episode #225 Duration: 26:56 STEREO TVG

Upcoming Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Oct 31, 2017 -- 7:00am Remind me
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • Scheduled Maintenance 8/21-8/25

      Next week, Sutro Tower will be switching most stations to their auxiliary antennas. KQED TV will be at half power on the lower auxiliary antenna, this will affect some of our Over The Air viewers. Maintenance is scheduled on August 21-25 from 9am through 4pm daily. Thank you for your patience!

    • 6/22-23 Ch9 & Ch54 Virtual ID issues

      (DT9-1 thru 9-3, and DT54-1 thru 54-5) KQED experienced a major technical issue with our Virtual ID info in our signals for DT9 and DT54, beginning apx 4pm Thursday 6/22, which was resolved apx 11am Friday 6/23. As background, almost every TV station in the Bay Area now transmits on a frequency which is different […]

    • 2/22/17: Fremont Peak tower transmissions, including KQET DT25

      (DT25.1 through 25.3) Recent storms have taken out dozens of trees on Fremont Peak, which in turn have taken down power lines leading to the transmission tower located on the peak. It has been running on generators for several days, and regular trips are scheduled to re-fuel those generators with gas. However, the truck has […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

(starts Jan 16, 2017)
Channel
54.4, 25.3
XFINITY 192
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of arts, food, gardening, how-to, and travel.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.5
XFINITY 190
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of non-fiction programs including public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.