Donate

Beyond A Year In Space Previous Broadcasts

KQED 9: Wed, Nov 15, 2017 -- 9:00 PM

Picking up where the first film left off Scott Kelly's last day in space and return to Earth-the final installment also introduces viewers to the next generation of astronauts training to leave Earth's orbit and travel into deep space.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED 9: Thu, Nov 30, 2017 -- 1:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Thu, Nov 30, 2017 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Nov 30, 2017 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Wed, Nov 29, 2017 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Wed, Nov 29, 2017 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED Plus: Mon, Nov 27, 2017 -- 2:00 AM
  • KQED Plus: Sun, Nov 26, 2017 -- 8:00 PM
  • KQED Life: Sat, Nov 25, 2017 -- 4:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Sat, Nov 25, 2017 -- 4:00 PM
  • KQED Plus: Tue, Nov 21, 2017 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Mon, Nov 20, 2017 -- 4:00 PM
  • KQED World: Sun, Nov 19, 2017 -- 2:00 AM
  • KQED World: Fri, Nov 17, 2017 -- 12:00 PM
  • KQED World: Fri, Nov 17, 2017 -- 6:00 AM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Nov 16, 2017 -- 3:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.