Donate

Spy in the Wild, A Nature Miniseries Previous Broadcasts

Bad Behavior (Episode #104)

KQED 9: Wed, Feb 22, 2017 -- 8:00 PM

Spy Creatures infiltrate the underground world of animal mischief, crime and retribution. Spy Monkey is caught between crossfires as real monkeys fight over beach bar alcohol. Spy Egret is also a waterhole victim when elephants throw mud everywhere!

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Tue, Feb 28, 2017 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED Plus: Mon, Feb 27, 2017 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 27, 2017 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 27, 2017 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sun, Feb 26, 2017 -- 2:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Feb 23, 2017 -- 2:00 AM

Friendship (Episode #103)

KQED 9: Wed, Feb 15, 2017 -- 8:00 PM

Spy Creatures and their new wild friends rely on each other to look out for predators. A Spy Meerkat babysits meerkat pups while a Spy Cobra pretends to attack the mob. Spy Crocs witness a convenient partnership between real crocodiles and birds.

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Feb 22, 2017 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Tue, Feb 21, 2017 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED Plus: Mon, Feb 20, 2017 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 20, 2017 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 20, 2017 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sun, Feb 19, 2017 -- 2:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Feb 16, 2017 -- 2:00 AM

Intelligence (Episode #102)

KQED 9: Wed, Feb 8, 2017 -- 8:00 PM

Spy Creatures infiltrate the world of animal intelligence, ingenuity, and creativity. Watch our spies disguised as animals observe a gray squirrel stealing Spy Nut, a sea otter cracking open a meal, and an orangutan washing with soap!

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Feb 15, 2017 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Tue, Feb 14, 2017 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED Plus: Mon, Feb 13, 2017 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 13, 2017 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 13, 2017 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sun, Feb 12, 2017 -- 2:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Feb 9, 2017 -- 2:00 AM

Love (Episode #101)

KQED 9: Wed, Feb 1, 2017 -- 8:00 PM

Spy Creatures explore the rarely seen emotions of animals, revealing whether they are as strong and complex as our own. Join the spycams as they are accepted into a wild dog pack, witness elephant love, and are mourned by a troop of monkeys!

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • KQED Life: Wed, Feb 8, 2017 -- 1:00 AM
  • KQED Life: Tue, Feb 7, 2017 -- 7:00 PM
  • KQED Plus: Mon, Feb 6, 2017 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 6, 2017 -- 11:00 AM
  • KQED World: Mon, Feb 6, 2017 -- 5:00 AM
  • KQED World: Sun, Feb 5, 2017 -- 2:00 PM
  • KQED 9: Thu, Feb 2, 2017 -- 2:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.