Donate

DW News Previous Broadcasts

Episode #14260

KQED World: Fri, Dec 29, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14259

KQED World: Thu, Dec 28, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14258

KQED World: Wed, Dec 27, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14257

KQED World: Tue, Dec 26, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14256

KQED World: Mon, Dec 25, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14255

KQED World: Fri, Dec 22, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14254

KQED World: Thu, Dec 21, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14253

KQED World: Wed, Dec 20, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14252

KQED World: Tue, Dec 19, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14251

KQED World: Mon, Dec 18, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14250

KQED World: Fri, Dec 15, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14249

KQED World: Thu, Dec 14, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14248

KQED World: Wed, Dec 13, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14247

KQED World: Tue, Dec 12, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14246

KQED World: Mon, Dec 11, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14245

KQED World: Fri, Dec 8, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14244

KQED World: Thu, Dec 7, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14243

KQED World: Wed, Dec 6, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14242

KQED World: Tue, Dec 5, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14241

KQED World: Mon, Dec 4, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #14240

KQED World: Fri, Dec 1, 2017 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV ? Transmitter Status
    • 6/04/18: KQET Signal Loss

      KQET (DT25.1, 25.2 & 25.3) was unable to transmit from late Saturday 6/02 through early Monday 6/04 due to a break in the third party fiber feed somewhere between KQED?s Master Control room in San Francisco and the uplink reception point at California State University Monterey Bay. The break was found and fixed shortly after … Continue reading 6/04/18: KQET Signal Loss

    • DIRECTV KQED Plus 54 HD Issue

      We are experiencing a technical issue with DIRECTV which has affected our broadcast in High Definition.  We appreciate your patience, and for watching KQED Public Television!

    • KQED World Technical Issue

      UPDATE: The technical issue that we were experiencing has been resolved. KQED WORLD has now resumed regularly scheduled programming. Please find a discrepancy report below. 13:00-13:32 ET Secrets of the Dead #1602: Van Gogh?s Ear 13:32 ET: Regularly scheduled programming resumes ***Due to a technical issue, KQED WORLD will be airing evergreen programming (Secrets of … Continue reading KQED World Technical Issue

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.