Donate

Power Yoga: Mind and Body Previous Broadcasts

Hips - Version Two (Episode #112)

KQED Life: Thu, Nov 30, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

With Baddha Konasana, Supta Baddha Konasana, Pigeon, Vrkshasana, and others.

Backbends - Version One (Episode #111)

KQED Life: Wed, Nov 29, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

With Ustrasana, Vinyasa to Sphinx, Cobra, Chakrasana, and others.

Legs - Version Two (Episode #110)

KQED Life: Tue, Nov 28, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

With Upavishta Konasana, Ashtanga and Trikonasana.

Upper Body/Arms (Episode #109)

KQED Life: Mon, Nov 27, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

With Vinyasa to plank, Chaturanga, Vasisthasana, and others.

Stamina - Version One (Episode #108)

KQED Life: Fri, Nov 24, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

With Vyagrasana, Trikonasana, and others.

Forward Folds - Version One (Episode #107)

KQED Life: Thu, Nov 23, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

With Paschimottanasana, Janu Sirasana, Ardha Baddhu Padma, and others.

Long Holds - Version One (Episode #106)

KQED Life: Wed, Nov 22, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

With Vinyasa, Warrior I, Warrior II, Ardha Chandrasana and others.

Core-Abs/Back - Version One (Episode #105)

KQED Life: Tue, Nov 21, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

With Ustrasana, Charlie Chaplin-asana, Fish/Matsyasana and others.

Hips - Version One (Episode #104)

KQED Life: Mon, Nov 20, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

With Baddha Konasana, Pigeon/Kapottasana, Double Pigeon and others.

Episode #235

KQED Life: Sun, Nov 19, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Balancing Poses - Version One (Episode #103)

KQED Life: Fri, Nov 17, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

With Utkatasana, Warrior III, Natarajasana, Garudasana and others.

Legs - Version One (Episode #102)

KQED Life: Thu, Nov 16, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

With Paschimottanasana, Janu Sirasana, Ardha Baddhu Padma, and others.

Flow - Version One (Episode #101)

KQED Life: Wed, Nov 15, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

With Sun salutations A & B.

Episode #235

KQED Life: Tue, Nov 14, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #234

KQED Life: Mon, Nov 13, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #230

KQED Life: Sun, Nov 12, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #229

KQED Life: Sat, Nov 11, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #233

KQED Life: Fri, Nov 10, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #232

KQED Life: Thu, Nov 9, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #231

KQED Life: Wed, Nov 8, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #230

KQED Life: Tue, Nov 7, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #229

KQED Life: Mon, Nov 6, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #225

KQED Life: Sun, Nov 5, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #224

KQED Life: Sat, Nov 4, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #228

KQED Life: Fri, Nov 3, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #227

KQED Life: Thu, Nov 2, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #226

KQED Life: Wed, Nov 1, 2017 -- 7:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • Fremont Peak Tower Maintenance

      *UPDATE: The tower crew will work the Fremont peak tower as of 11am, Thursday, Nov 30th. We will need to lower power on KQET, Channel 25, to 25% at 10:30am through 4-5pm. Thank you for your patience!

    • Scheduled Maintenance 8/21-8/25

      Next week, Sutro Tower will be switching most stations to their auxiliary antennas. KQED TV will be at half power on the lower auxiliary antenna, this will affect some of our Over The Air viewers. Maintenance is scheduled on August 21-25 from 9am through 4pm daily. Thank you for your patience!

    • 2/22/17: Fremont Peak tower transmissions, including KQET DT25

      (DT25.1 through 25.3) Recent storms have taken out dozens of trees on Fremont Peak, which in turn have taken down power lines leading to the transmission tower located on the peak. It has been running on generators for several days, and regular trips are scheduled to re-fuel those generators with gas. However, the truck has […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

(starts Jan 16, 2017)
Channel
54.4, 25.3
XFINITY 192
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of arts, food, gardening, how-to, and travel.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.5
XFINITY 190
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of non-fiction programs including public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.