Donate

Nick Stellino's Family Kitchen Previous Broadcasts

Episode #413

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 31, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Bread Soup with Sausage; Braised Sausages with Artichokes.

Episode #412

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 30, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Chicken Gianni; Braised Swordfish with Minted Tomato Sauce.

Episode #411

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 29, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Veal Stew with Sausages; Veal Meatballs with Sauce "Emiliana".

Episode #410

KQED Life: Fri, Oct 26, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Pork Chops Braised with Altesina Sauce; Ricotta Tart with Maraschino Cherries.

Episode #409

KQED Life: Thu, Oct 25, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Shrimp and Scallops in Curry Sauce; Clams Braised in Tomato Sauce.

Episode #408

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 24, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Veal Scaloppine "Gattopardo"; Chicken Scaloppine with Rosmarino Sauce.

Episode #407

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 23, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Shrimp Bolognese; Sauteed Shrimp with Artichoke Sauce.

Episode #406

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 22, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Sicilian "Spiedini" (Veal Roll); Mocha Pudding.

Episode #405

KQED Life: Fri, Oct 19, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Steaks with Umbria Sauce; Sicilian Steaks.

Episode #404

KQED Life: Thu, Oct 18, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Sea Bass Fillet with Wild Mushrooms and Truffles; Braised Sea Bass with Roasted Garlic and Pancetta Sauce.

Episode #403

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 17, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Pasta with Ginger and Lobster Sauce; Sun-Dried Tomato Marinade for Grilled Shrimp.

Episode #402

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 16, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Nanci's Meatloaf; Bread Pudding with Two Chocolates.

Episode #401

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 15, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Chicken Cutlets with Peperonata Sauce; Chicken Cutlets with Parmigiana Sauce.

Episode #313

KQED Life: Fri, Oct 12, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Pasta with Gorgonzola and Walnuts; Triangle Puff Pastry.

Episode #312P

KQED Life: Thu, Oct 11, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Fried Eggplant; Fontina with Mushrooms and Truffles.

Episode #311

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 10, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Mussel Soup with Curry; Potato Soup with Mortadella and Salami.

Episode #310

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 9, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Lobster Salad; Rice Salad; Chicken Salad.

Episode #309

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 8, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Short Cream Pastry; Peach Tart; Ricotta Torte.

Episode #308

KQED Life: Fri, Oct 5, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Cannelloni Mantua Style; Pasta with Black Squid Sauce.

Episode #307

KQED Life: Thu, Oct 4, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Linguine with Seafood Sauce; Heavenly Tiramisu.

Episode #306

KQED Life: Wed, Oct 3, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Meatloaf; Baked Ice Cream Pie.

Episode #305

KQED Life: Tue, Oct 2, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Veal Stew with Artichokes and Lemon; Pasta with Artichokes, Prosciutto and Truffles.

Episode #304

KQED Life: Mon, Oct 1, 2012 -- 4:00 PM

Baked Pasta with Sausages and Zucchini; Mixed Berry Napoleons.

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED Plus on 710 currently dark on Comcast/Xfinity

      We are aware that Comcast/Xfinity is currently not transmitting KQED Plus in HD on channel 710. KQED Plus is airing in SD on channel 10. Comcast is also aware of the issue, and working on fixing it. Thank you for your patience.

    • 3 channels currently dark via Comcast/Xfinity

      We are aware that Comcast/Xfinity is currently not transmitting KQED Plus on channel 10, KQED V-Me on channel 191, or KQED Kids on channel 192. Comcast is also aware of the issue, and working on fixing it. Thank you for your patience.

    • KQED most channels, planned overnight maintenance: early Wed 1/14 midnight-3am

      (includes all DT9, DT54 and DT25 channels, along with most paid signal providers) We will be doing maintenance work in our Master Control area during the overnight hours of late Tues/early Wed 1/14. Work will begin shortly after midnight early Wednesday, and should be done in 2-3 hours, perhaps sooner. This will result in all […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too