Donate

Nick Stellino's Family Kitchen Previous Broadcasts

Episode #309

KQED Life: Tue, Dec 31, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Short Cream Pastry; Peach Tart; Ricotta Torte.

Episode #308

KQED Life: Mon, Dec 30, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Cannelloni Mantua Style; Pasta with Black Squid Sauce.

Episode #307P

KQED Life: Fri, Dec 27, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Linguine with Seafood Sauce; Heavenly Tiramisu.

Episode #306P

KQED Life: Thu, Dec 26, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Meatloaf; Baked Ice Cream Pie.

Episode #305

KQED Life: Wed, Dec 25, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Veal Stew with Artichokes and Lemon; Pasta with Artichokes, Prosciutto and Truffles.

Episode #304P

KQED Life: Tue, Dec 24, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Baked Pasta with Sausages and Zucchini; Mixed Berry Napoleons.

Episode #303P

KQED Life: Mon, Dec 23, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Crepes; Spinach Cannelloni; Crepes with Ricotta.

Episode #302P

KQED Life: Fri, Dec 20, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Pasta with Piedmontese Sauce; Broiled Zabaglione with Berries.

Episode #301

KQED Life: Thu, Dec 19, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Orvieto Sauce with Pasta Risotto with Peas, Pancetta and Mushrooms.

Episode #413

KQED Life: Wed, Dec 18, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Bread Soup with Sausage; Braised Sausages with Artichokes.

Episode #412

KQED Life: Tue, Dec 17, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Chicken Gianni; Braised Swordfish with Minted Tomato Sauce.

Episode #411

KQED Life: Mon, Dec 16, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Veal Stew with Sausages; Veal Meatballs with Sauce "Emiliana".

Episode #410

KQED Life: Fri, Dec 13, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Pork Chops Braised with Altesina Sauce; Ricotta Tart with Maraschino Cherries.

Episode #409

KQED Life: Thu, Dec 12, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Shrimp and Scallops in Curry Sauce; Clams Braised in Tomato Sauce.

Episode #408

KQED Life: Wed, Dec 11, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Veal Scaloppine "Gattopardo"; Chicken Scaloppine with Rosmarino Sauce.

Episode #407

KQED Life: Tue, Dec 10, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Shrimp Bolognese; Sauteed Shrimp with Artichoke Sauce.

Episode #406

KQED Life: Mon, Dec 9, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Sicilian "Spiedini" (Veal Roll); Mocha Pudding.

Episode #405

KQED Life: Fri, Dec 6, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Steaks with Umbria Sauce; Sicilian Steaks.

Episode #404

KQED Life: Thu, Dec 5, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Sea Bass Fillet with Wild Mushrooms and Truffles; Braised Sea Bass with Roasted Garlic and Pancetta Sauce.

Episode #403

KQED Life: Wed, Dec 4, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Pasta with Ginger and Lobster Sauce; Sun-Dried Tomato Marinade for Grilled Shrimp.

Episode #402

KQED Life: Tue, Dec 3, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Nanci's Meatloaf; Bread Pudding with Two Chocolates.

Episode #401

KQED Life: Mon, Dec 2, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Chicken Cutlets with Peperonata Sauce; Chicken Cutlets with Parmigiana Sauce.

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQET (DT25) Over the Air: Wed 8/27

      We are aware of the break-up issues for our DT25 Over the Air signal in the Monterey/Salinas area. This will also affect viewers of any cable or satellite signal provider using that transmitter as their source. Engineers are working on the problem.

    • Week of 8/25: Sutro Tower work (including KQED 9 Over the Air)

      (Affects several San Francisco TV & Radio stations, including KQED 9.1, 9.2 & 9.3) During the week of August 25, Monday through Friday, between 9am and 4pm, several TV and radio stations will be switching to their Auxiliary antennas. This is being done so that the tower crew can perform routine maintenance on the regular […]

    • KQET Off Air Sun 8/03 morning

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET DT25 was off the air for a portion of Sunday morning, due to the transmitter taking a power hit. The signal has been restored. Most receivers should have re-acquired our signal once it returned, but a few Over the Air viewers may need to do a rescan in order to restore […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too