Donate

Nick Stellino's Family Kitchen Previous Broadcasts

Episode #309

KQED Life: Tue, Dec 31, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Short Cream Pastry; Peach Tart; Ricotta Torte.

Episode #308

KQED Life: Mon, Dec 30, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Cannelloni Mantua Style; Pasta with Black Squid Sauce.

Episode #307

KQED Life: Fri, Dec 27, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Linguine with Seafood Sauce; Heavenly Tiramisu.

Episode #306

KQED Life: Thu, Dec 26, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Meatloaf; Baked Ice Cream Pie.

Episode #305

KQED Life: Wed, Dec 25, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Veal Stew with Artichokes and Lemon; Pasta with Artichokes, Prosciutto and Truffles.

Episode #304

KQED Life: Tue, Dec 24, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Baked Pasta with Sausages and Zucchini; Mixed Berry Napoleons.

Episode #303

KQED Life: Mon, Dec 23, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Crepes; Spinach Cannelloni; Crepes with Ricotta.

Episode #302

KQED Life: Fri, Dec 20, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Pasta with Piedmontese Sauce; Broiled Zabaglione with Berries.

Episode #301

KQED Life: Thu, Dec 19, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Orvieto Sauce with Pasta Risotto with Peas, Pancetta and Mushrooms.

Episode #413

KQED Life: Wed, Dec 18, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Bread Soup with Sausage; Braised Sausages with Artichokes.

Episode #412

KQED Life: Tue, Dec 17, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Chicken Gianni; Braised Swordfish with Minted Tomato Sauce.

Episode #411

KQED Life: Mon, Dec 16, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Veal Stew with Sausages; Veal Meatballs with Sauce "Emiliana".

Episode #410

KQED Life: Fri, Dec 13, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Pork Chops Braised with Altesina Sauce; Ricotta Tart with Maraschino Cherries.

Episode #409

KQED Life: Thu, Dec 12, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Shrimp and Scallops in Curry Sauce; Clams Braised in Tomato Sauce.

Episode #408

KQED Life: Wed, Dec 11, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Veal Scaloppine "Gattopardo"; Chicken Scaloppine with Rosmarino Sauce.

Episode #407

KQED Life: Tue, Dec 10, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Shrimp Bolognese; Sauteed Shrimp with Artichoke Sauce.

Episode #406

KQED Life: Mon, Dec 9, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Sicilian "Spiedini" (Veal Roll); Mocha Pudding.

Episode #405

KQED Life: Fri, Dec 6, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Steaks with Umbria Sauce; Sicilian Steaks.

Episode #404

KQED Life: Thu, Dec 5, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Sea Bass Fillet with Wild Mushrooms and Truffles; Braised Sea Bass with Roasted Garlic and Pancetta Sauce.

Episode #403

KQED Life: Wed, Dec 4, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Pasta with Ginger and Lobster Sauce; Sun-Dried Tomato Marinade for Grilled Shrimp.

Episode #402

KQED Life: Tue, Dec 3, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Nanci's Meatloaf; Bread Pudding with Two Chocolates.

Episode #401

KQED Life: Mon, Dec 2, 2013 -- 3:30 PM

Chicken Cutlets with Peperonata Sauce; Chicken Cutlets with Parmigiana Sauce.

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Mon 11/03/14: Work on KQED Plus tower (DT54)

      Another station needs to do maintenance on its equipment on the tower on Monument Peak, requiring that we switch our DT54 Over the Air signal from the main antenna to the auxiliary when the work starts, then back to the main antenna at the conclusion. These switches should cause momentary outages only, and most receivers […]

    • Wed 10/15 morning: KQED Plus (KQEH) Over the Air signal down

      UPDATE: This problem has been resolved, and the OTA signal for the DT54 channels restored. (DT54.1 through 54.5) KQED Plus’ Over the Air transmission is currently off air via our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak northeast of San Jose. Technicians are working on the problem. No current estimate regarding how long this will exist. We […]

    • KQET (DT25) Over the Air: Wed 8/27

      We are aware of the break-up issues for our DT25 Over the Air signal in the Monterey/Salinas area. This will also affect viewers of any cable or satellite signal provider using that transmitter as their source. Engineers are working on the problem.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 2710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too