Donate

Sit and Be Fit Previous Broadcasts

Brain Fitness (Episode #1102)

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 30, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann uses a variety of exercises to stimulate the brain including body tapping, visual tactile stimulation, and reaction time drills.

Safe Driving Skills (Episode #1101)

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann combines a number of exercises to sharpen driving skills by working the brain, eyes and hand/eye coordination.

Perceptual Motor Fitness (Episode #1105)

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

This workout combines a variety of exercises that will encourage perceptual motor fitness for the purpose of strengthening communication between body and brain.

Strengthen Brain Processing Areas (Episode #1104)

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Integrating exercises from Neuronet exercise specialist, Sandra Dearman, Mary Ann shares exercises that strengthen pathways between different processing areas of the brain.

Perceptual Motor Timing (Episode #1103)

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Learn how to use rhythm to keep different processing areas of the brain sharp by practicing special exercise combinations.

Brain Fitness (Episode #1102)

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann uses a variety of exercises to stimulate the brain including body tapping, visual tactile stimulation, and reaction time drills.

Safe Driving Skills (Episode #1101)

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann combines a number of exercises to sharpen driving skills by working the brain, eyes and hand/eye coordination.

Episode #1017

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 23, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1016

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1020

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1019

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1018

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1017

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1016

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1012

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 16, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1011

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1015

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1014

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1013

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1012

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1011

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1007

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 9, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1006

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1010

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1009

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 6, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1008

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 5, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1007

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 4, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1006

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 3, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1002

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 2, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1001

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Comcast/Xfinity Ch10 audio, Monday 7/20 evening

      UPDATE: Comcast was able to resolve their technical glitch apx 10:45pm * * * * * We are aware that at least during the early part of the evening of Monday 7/20, the audio is out of sync on Comcast/Xfinity channel 10, their basic cable service. This problem still exists as of 8:10pm. We have […]

    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too