Donate

Sit and Be Fit Previous Broadcasts

Brain Fitness (Episode #1102)

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 30, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann uses a variety of exercises to stimulate the brain including body tapping, visual tactile stimulation, and reaction time drills.

Safe Driving Skills (Episode #1101)

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann combines a number of exercises to sharpen driving skills by working the brain, eyes and hand/eye coordination.

Perceptual Motor Fitness (Episode #1105)

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

This workout combines a variety of exercises that will encourage perceptual motor fitness for the purpose of strengthening communication between body and brain.

Strengthen Brain Processing Areas (Episode #1104)

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Integrating exercises from Neuronet exercise specialist, Sandra Dearman, Mary Ann shares exercises that strengthen pathways between different processing areas of the brain.

Perceptual Motor Timing (Episode #1103)

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Learn how to use rhythm to keep different processing areas of the brain sharp by practicing special exercise combinations.

Brain Fitness (Episode #1102)

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann uses a variety of exercises to stimulate the brain including body tapping, visual tactile stimulation, and reaction time drills.

Safe Driving Skills (Episode #1101)

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann combines a number of exercises to sharpen driving skills by working the brain, eyes and hand/eye coordination.

Episode #1017

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 23, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1016

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1020

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1019

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1018

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1017

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1016

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1012

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 16, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1011

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1015

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1014

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1013

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1012

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1011

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1007

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 9, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1006

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1010

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1009

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 6, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1008

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 5, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1007

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 4, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1006

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 3, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1002

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 2, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1001

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • 6/22-23 Ch9 & Ch54 Virtual ID issues

      (DT9-1 thru 9-3, and DT54-1 thru 54-5) KQED experienced a major technical issue with our Virtual ID info in our signals for DT9 and DT54, beginning apx 4pm Thursday 6/22, which was resolved apx 11am Friday 6/23. As background, almost every TV station in the Bay Area now transmits on a frequency which is different […]

    • 2/22/17: Fremont Peak tower transmissions, including KQET DT25

      (DT25.1 through 25.3) Recent storms have taken out dozens of trees on Fremont Peak, which in turn have taken down power lines leading to the transmission tower located on the peak. It has been running on generators for several days, and regular trips are scheduled to re-fuel those generators with gas. However, the truck has […]

    • KQED TV All Channels: Planned outage late Fri/early Sat 1/14 midnight-2am

      All KQED television channels will be off the air late Friday/early Saturday 1/14 beginning at midnight for approximately two hours to perform maintenance and upgrades to our electrical system. These improvements will help KQED maintain and continue our broadcast service to the community. We will return to our regularly scheduled programs as soon as work […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

(starts Jan 16, 2017)
Channel
54.4, 25.3
XFINITY 192
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of arts, food, gardening, how-to, and travel.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.5
XFINITY 190
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of non-fiction programs including public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.