Donate

Sit and Be Fit Previous Broadcasts

Brain Fitness (Episode #1102)

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 30, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann uses a variety of exercises to stimulate the brain including body tapping, visual tactile stimulation, and reaction time drills.

Safe Driving Skills (Episode #1101)

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann combines a number of exercises to sharpen driving skills by working the brain, eyes and hand/eye coordination.

Perceptual Motor Fitness (Episode #1105)

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

This workout combines a variety of exercises that will encourage perceptual motor fitness for the purpose of strengthening communication between body and brain.

Strengthen Brain Processing Areas (Episode #1104)

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Integrating exercises from Neuronet exercise specialist, Sandra Dearman, Mary Ann shares exercises that strengthen pathways between different processing areas of the brain.

Perceptual Motor Timing (Episode #1103)

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Learn how to use rhythm to keep different processing areas of the brain sharp by practicing special exercise combinations.

Brain Fitness (Episode #1102)

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann uses a variety of exercises to stimulate the brain including body tapping, visual tactile stimulation, and reaction time drills.

Safe Driving Skills (Episode #1101)

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann combines a number of exercises to sharpen driving skills by working the brain, eyes and hand/eye coordination.

Episode #1017

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 23, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1016

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1020

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1019

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1018

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1017

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1016

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1012

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 16, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1011

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1015

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1014

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1013

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1012

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1011

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1007

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 9, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1006

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1010

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1009

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 6, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1008

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 5, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1007

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 4, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1006

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 3, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1002

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 2, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1001

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9: planned overnight outage, Over the Air early 5/04

      (DT9-1, 9-2, and 9-3) Early Wed 5/04, beginning 12:30am We will be shutting down our KQED DT9 Over the Air Sutro Tower (SF) transmission at apx. 12:30am early Wednesday May 4th, in order to install some new equipment. We expect to be back on the air between 4am-6am Wednesday morning. Most receivers will automatically re-acquire […]

    • 4/17/16 ? KQED Plus (DT54) Over the Air Issue: Virtual ID missing

      We are aware that many Over the Air (OTA) viewers are currently unable to tune in our channels on the usual DT54.1 through 54.5. This is due to a problem with our PSIP generator, which engineers hope to have repaired on Monday 4/18. In the meantime, OTA viewers might be able to watch any of […]

    • Tues 12/15: KQET DT25 signal restored

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) The new part arrived this morning, was successfully installed, and our DT25 Over The Air signal restored apx 12:30pm. Due to the outage, some OTA viewers may need to do a rescan to re-acquire the DT25 signal. Paid provider services should have restored their signal by now as well. Thanks for your […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too