Donate

Sit and Be Fit Previous Broadcasts

Brain Fitness (Episode #1102)

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 30, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann uses a variety of exercises to stimulate the brain including body tapping, visual tactile stimulation, and reaction time drills.

Safe Driving Skills (Episode #1101)

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann combines a number of exercises to sharpen driving skills by working the brain, eyes and hand/eye coordination.

Perceptual Motor Fitness (Episode #1105)

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

This workout combines a variety of exercises that will encourage perceptual motor fitness for the purpose of strengthening communication between body and brain.

Strengthen Brain Processing Areas (Episode #1104)

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Integrating exercises from Neuronet exercise specialist, Sandra Dearman, Mary Ann shares exercises that strengthen pathways between different processing areas of the brain.

Perceptual Motor Timing (Episode #1103)

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Learn how to use rhythm to keep different processing areas of the brain sharp by practicing special exercise combinations.

Brain Fitness (Episode #1102)

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann uses a variety of exercises to stimulate the brain including body tapping, visual tactile stimulation, and reaction time drills.

Safe Driving Skills (Episode #1101)

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann combines a number of exercises to sharpen driving skills by working the brain, eyes and hand/eye coordination.

Episode #1017

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 23, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1016

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1020

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1019

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1018

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1017

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1016

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1012

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 16, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1011

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1015

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1014

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1013

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1012

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1011

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1007

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 9, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1006

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1010

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1009

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 6, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1008

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 5, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1007

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 4, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1006

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 3, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1002

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 2, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1001

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9s Over the Air: beginning Wed 7/09

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The PSIP Info part of our Over the Air (OTA) signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3 dropped out of our overall signal early Wednesday 7/09. Once PSIP was restored most OTA receivers moved our signal back to the correct channel locations. However, for some viewers, it appears as if they have lost […]

    • KQED FM 88.1 translator off air Tues 6/03

      The Martinez translator for KQED-FM will be off the air all day Tuesday June 3rd. We are rebuilding the 25 year old site with all new antennas and cabling. This should only affect people listening on 88.1MHz in the Martinez/Benicia area.

    • KQET planned overnight outage: early Tues 5/13

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET’s Over The Air (OTA) signal will shut down late May 12/early Tues 5/13 shortly after midnight to allow for extensive electrical maintenance work at the transmitter. Engineers will do their best to complete the work by 6am Tuesday morning. This will affect OTA viewers of the DT25 channels, and signal providers […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too