Donate

Sit and Be Fit Previous Broadcasts

Brain Fitness (Episode #1102)

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 30, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann uses a variety of exercises to stimulate the brain including body tapping, visual tactile stimulation, and reaction time drills.

Safe Driving Skills (Episode #1101)

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann combines a number of exercises to sharpen driving skills by working the brain, eyes and hand/eye coordination.

Perceptual Motor Fitness (Episode #1105)

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

This workout combines a variety of exercises that will encourage perceptual motor fitness for the purpose of strengthening communication between body and brain.

Strengthen Brain Processing Areas (Episode #1104)

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Integrating exercises from Neuronet exercise specialist, Sandra Dearman, Mary Ann shares exercises that strengthen pathways between different processing areas of the brain.

Perceptual Motor Timing (Episode #1103)

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Learn how to use rhythm to keep different processing areas of the brain sharp by practicing special exercise combinations.

Brain Fitness (Episode #1102)

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann uses a variety of exercises to stimulate the brain including body tapping, visual tactile stimulation, and reaction time drills.

Safe Driving Skills (Episode #1101)

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Mary Ann combines a number of exercises to sharpen driving skills by working the brain, eyes and hand/eye coordination.

Episode #1017

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 23, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1016

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1020

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1019

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1018

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1017

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1016

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1012

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 16, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1011

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1015

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1014

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1013

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1012

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1011

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1007

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 9, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1006

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1010

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1009

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 6, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1008

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 5, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1007

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 4, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1006

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 3, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1002

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 2, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Episode #1001

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED all channels, planned overnight maintenance: early Fri 12/19 midnight-6am

      (this includes all DT9, DT54 and DT25 channels, along with all paid services) We will be doing upgrade and maintenance work in our Master Control area during the overnight hours of late Thurs/early Fri 12/19. Work will begin shortly after midnight early Friday, which may last until 6am, though we hope to finish earlier. This […]

    • KQED Plus OTA ? Optimistically planned maintenance: Fri 12/05 mid-morning

      (DT54.1 thru 54.5) Assuming that the weather and road conditions permit, we plan to do a bit of maintenance on our KQEH transmitter the morning of Friday 12/05… hopefully 10am-11am-ish, but could be a bit later. Most of the work should not affect the outgoing signal, but there will need to be a cable swap […]

    • Mon 11/03/14: Work on KQED Plus tower (DT54)

      Another station needs to do maintenance on its equipment on the tower on Monument Peak, requiring that we switch our DT54 Over the Air signal from the main antenna to the auxiliary when the work starts, then back to the main antenna at the conclusion. These switches should cause momentary outages only, and most receivers […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 2710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too