Donate

Restos y Derechos Previous Broadcasts

Salvaguarda (Episode #36)

V-me: Fri, Nov 29, 2013 -- 3:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Nov 30, 2013 -- 5:00 AM

Under The Hammer (Episode #9)

V-me: Thu, Nov 28, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Fri, Nov 29, 2013 -- 12:00 AM

Episode #41

V-me: Tue, Nov 26, 2013 -- 11:00 PM

Media Vida (Episode #34)

V-me: Sun, Nov 24, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Episode #41

V-me: Sun, Nov 24, 2013 -- 1:00 AM

Perlas para los cerdos (Episode #35)

V-me: Fri, Nov 22, 2013 -- 3:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Nov 23, 2013 -- 5:00 AM

Through The Storm (Episode #8)

V-me: Thu, Nov 21, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Fri, Nov 22, 2013 -- 12:00 AM

Episode #40

V-me: Tue, Nov 19, 2013 -- 11:00 PM

Ma?ana de un cielo rojo (Episode #33)

V-me: Sun, Nov 17, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Episode #40

V-me: Sun, Nov 17, 2013 -- 1:00 AM

Media Vida (Episode #34)

V-me: Fri, Nov 15, 2013 -- 3:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Nov 16, 2013 -- 5:00 AM

Rescue Me (Episode #7)

V-me: Thu, Nov 14, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Fri, Nov 15, 2013 -- 12:00 AM

Episode #39

V-me: Tue, Nov 12, 2013 -- 11:00 PM

Ahhh Querido Dan (Episode #32)

V-me: Sun, Nov 10, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Episode #39

V-me: Sun, Nov 10, 2013 -- 1:00 AM

Ma?ana de un cielo rojo (Episode #33)

V-me: Fri, Nov 8, 2013 -- 3:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Nov 9, 2013 -- 5:00 AM

Precious Cargo (Episode #6)

V-me: Thu, Nov 7, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Fri, Nov 8, 2013 -- 12:00 AM

Episode #38

V-me: Tue, Nov 5, 2013 -- 11:00 PM

Red Fantasma (Episode #31)

V-me: Sun, Nov 3, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Episode #38

V-me: Sun, Nov 3, 2013 -- 1:00 AM

Ahhh Querido Dan (Episode #32)

V-me: Fri, Nov 1, 2013 -- 3:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Nov 2, 2013 -- 5:00 AM

Under The Radar (Episode #5)

V-me: Fri, Nov 1, 2013 -- 12:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • Scheduled Maintenance 8/21-8/25

      Next week, Sutro Tower will be switching most stations to their auxiliary antennas. KQED TV will be at half power on the lower auxiliary antenna, this will affect some of our Over The Air viewers. Maintenance is scheduled on August 21-25 from 9am through 4pm daily. Thank you for your patience!

    • 6/22-23 Ch9 & Ch54 Virtual ID issues

      (DT9-1 thru 9-3, and DT54-1 thru 54-5) KQED experienced a major technical issue with our Virtual ID info in our signals for DT9 and DT54, beginning apx 4pm Thursday 6/22, which was resolved apx 11am Friday 6/23. As background, almost every TV station in the Bay Area now transmits on a frequency which is different […]

    • 2/22/17: Fremont Peak tower transmissions, including KQET DT25

      (DT25.1 through 25.3) Recent storms have taken out dozens of trees on Fremont Peak, which in turn have taken down power lines leading to the transmission tower located on the peak. It has been running on generators for several days, and regular trips are scheduled to re-fuel those generators with gas. However, the truck has […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

(starts Jan 16, 2017)
Channel
54.4, 25.3
XFINITY 192
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of arts, food, gardening, how-to, and travel.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.5
XFINITY 190
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of non-fiction programs including public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.