Donate

Wild Animal Baby Explorers (Vme) Previous Broadcasts

Diving Dolphins (Episode #10)

V-me: Mon, Sep 30, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Ready for Winter (Episode #24)

V-me: Sun, Sep 29, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Bath Time (Episode #9)

V-me: Sat, Sep 28, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Legwork (Episode #8)

V-me: Fri, Sep 27, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Scratch My Back (Episode #7)

V-me: Thu, Sep 26, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Pocket Protectors (Episode #6)

V-me: Wed, Sep 25, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Sled Stuck (Episode #5)

V-me: Tue, Sep 24, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Beetle Mania (Episode #4)

V-me: Mon, Sep 23, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Crowd Pleaser (Episode #23)

V-me: Sun, Sep 22, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Stripes and Spots (Episode #3)

V-me: Sat, Sep 21, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Mighty Oak (Episode #2)

V-me: Fri, Sep 20, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Beaks and Bills (Episode #1)

V-me: Thu, Sep 19, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #228

V-me: Wed, Sep 18, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #227

V-me: Tue, Sep 17, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #226

V-me: Mon, Sep 16, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

By A Nose (Episode #22)

V-me: Sun, Sep 15, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Ep. 225 (Episode #225)

V-me: Sat, Sep 14, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

The Name Game (Episode #224)

V-me: Fri, Sep 13, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

King of the Mountain (Episode #223)

V-me: Thu, Sep 12, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Spring Has Sprung (Episode #222)

V-me: Wed, Sep 11, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Gone Fishing (Episode #221)

V-me: Tue, Sep 10, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Beach Party (Episode #220)

V-me: Mon, Sep 9, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Frog Hop (Episode #21)

V-me: Sun, Sep 8, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Wide Open Spaces (Episode #219)

V-me: Sat, Sep 7, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Hands On (Episode #218)

V-me: Fri, Sep 6, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Eager Beavers (Episode #217)

V-me: Thu, Sep 5, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Just Desserts (Episode #216)

V-me: Wed, Sep 4, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Tounge Twisters (Episode #215)

V-me: Tue, Sep 3, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

In The Swim (Episode #214)

V-me: Mon, Sep 2, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Marsh Music (Episode #20)

V-me: Sun, Sep 1, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Wed 11/30: planned momentary outages of DT54 over the air signal

      (this is a continuation of the work originally announced for 11/28, which was not completed on Tuesday.) At some point during the morning of Wednesday Nov. 30th, the KQEH transmitter will switch from its main antenna to the auxillary one, to allow for the safety of workers doing maintenance for another TV station on the […]

    • Tues 11/29: DT54 Over the Air Signal restored

      Repairs have been completed on today’s transmitter issue, and the signals for DT54.1 through 54.5 have been restored.

    • Tues 11/29: DT54 Over the Air signal currently down

      (DT54.1 through 54.5) During the course of the work described below, which necessitated moving our outgoing signal from the main antenna to the auxillary antenna, the transmitter suddenly shut down. As of 3:30pm Tues, we do not have an estimated time for repair and return of the Over the Air signals for DT54.1 through 54.5

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too