Donate

Wild Animal Baby Explorers (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Diving Dolphins (Episode #10)

V-me: Mon, Sep 30, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Ready for Winter (Episode #24)

V-me: Sun, Sep 29, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Bath Time (Episode #9)

V-me: Sat, Sep 28, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Legwork (Episode #8)

V-me: Fri, Sep 27, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Scratch My Back (Episode #7)

V-me: Thu, Sep 26, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Pocket Protectors (Episode #6)

V-me: Wed, Sep 25, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Sled Stuck (Episode #5)

V-me: Tue, Sep 24, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Beetle Mania (Episode #4)

V-me: Mon, Sep 23, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Crowd Pleaser (Episode #23)

V-me: Sun, Sep 22, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Stripes and Spots (Episode #3)

V-me: Sat, Sep 21, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Mighty Oak (Episode #2)

V-me: Fri, Sep 20, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Beaks and Bills (Episode #1)

V-me: Thu, Sep 19, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #228

V-me: Wed, Sep 18, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #227

V-me: Tue, Sep 17, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #226

V-me: Mon, Sep 16, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

By A Nose (Episode #22)

V-me: Sun, Sep 15, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #225

V-me: Sat, Sep 14, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

The Name Game (Episode #224)

V-me: Fri, Sep 13, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

King of the Mountain (Episode #223)

V-me: Thu, Sep 12, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Spring Has Sprung (Episode #222)

V-me: Wed, Sep 11, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Gone Fishing (Episode #221)

V-me: Tue, Sep 10, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Beach Party (Episode #220)

V-me: Mon, Sep 9, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Frog Hop (Episode #21)

V-me: Sun, Sep 8, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Wide Open Spaces (Episode #219)

V-me: Sat, Sep 7, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Hands On (Episode #218)

V-me: Fri, Sep 6, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Eager Beavers (Episode #217)

V-me: Thu, Sep 5, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Just Desserts (Episode #216)

V-me: Wed, Sep 4, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Tounge Twisters (Episode #215)

V-me: Tue, Sep 3, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

In The Swim (Episode #214)

V-me: Mon, Sep 2, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Marsh Music (Episode #20)

V-me: Sun, Sep 1, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQET Off Air Sun 8/03 morning

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET DT25 was off the air for a portion of Sunday morning, due to the transmitter taking a power hit. The signal has been restored. Most receivers should have re-acquired our signal once it returned, but a few Over the Air viewers may need to do a rescan in order to restore […]

    • KQED DT9s Over the Air: beginning Wed 7/09

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The PSIP Info part of our Over the Air (OTA) signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3 dropped out of our overall signal early Wednesday 7/09. Once PSIP was restored most OTA receivers moved our signal back to the correct channel locations. However, for some viewers, it appears as if they have lost […]

    • KQED FM 88.1 translator off air Tues 6/03

      The Martinez translator for KQED-FM will be off the air all day Tuesday June 3rd. We are rebuilding the 25 year old site with all new antennas and cabling. This should only affect people listening on 88.1MHz in the Martinez/Benicia area.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too