Donate

Wild Animal Baby Explorers (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Scales and Tales (Episode #43)

V-me: Thu, Jan 31, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Sea Softies (Episode #42)

V-me: Wed, Jan 30, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Head Gear (Episode #41)

V-me: Tue, Jan 29, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Telling Tales (Episode #40)

V-me: Mon, Jan 28, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Eager Beavers (Episode #217)

V-me: Sun, Jan 27, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Clever Coyotes (Episode #39)

V-me: Sat, Jan 26, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Hello Kitties (Episode #38)

V-me: Fri, Jan 25, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Show Off (Episode #37)

V-me: Thu, Jan 24, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Sharp Dressers (Episode #36)

V-me: Wed, Jan 23, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Dig This (Episode #35)

V-me: Tue, Jan 22, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Eye Spy (Episode #34)

V-me: Mon, Jan 21, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Just Desserts (Episode #216)

V-me: Sun, Jan 20, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Home Tweet Home (Episode #33)

V-me: Sat, Jan 19, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Seeing Snow Prints (Episode #32)

V-me: Fri, Jan 18, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

A Seahorse, of Course (Episode #31)

V-me: Thu, Jan 17, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Itsy Bitsy Spider (Episode #30)

V-me: Wed, Jan 16, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Slow Down (Episode #29)

V-me: Tue, Jan 15, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Crab Walk (Episode #28)

V-me: Mon, Jan 14, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Tounge Twisters (Episode #215)

V-me: Sun, Jan 13, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Rainbow Treasure Hunt (Episode #27)

V-me: Sat, Jan 12, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

What's Up Giraffes (Episode #26)

V-me: Fri, Jan 11, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Z Is for Zebra (Episode #25)

V-me: Thu, Jan 10, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Ready for Winter (Episode #24)

V-me: Wed, Jan 9, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Crowd Pleaser (Episode #23)

V-me: Tue, Jan 8, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

By A Nose (Episode #22)

V-me: Mon, Jan 7, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

In The Swim (Episode #214)

V-me: Sun, Jan 6, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Frog Hop (Episode #21)

V-me: Sat, Jan 5, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Marsh Music (Episode #20)

V-me: Fri, Jan 4, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Missing Berries (Episode #19)

V-me: Thu, Jan 3, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Shell Game (Episode #18)

V-me: Wed, Jan 2, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Hurray for Hippos (Episode #17)

V-me: Tue, Jan 1, 2013 -- 8:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Wed 10/15 morning: KQED Plus (KQEH) Over the Air signal down

      UPDATE: This problem has been resolved, and the OTA signal for the DT54 channels restored. (DT54.1 through 54.5) KQED Plus’ Over the Air transmission is currently off air via our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak northeast of San Jose. Technicians are working on the problem. No current estimate regarding how long this will exist. We […]

    • KQET (DT25) Over the Air: Wed 8/27

      We are aware of the break-up issues for our DT25 Over the Air signal in the Monterey/Salinas area. This will also affect viewers of any cable or satellite signal provider using that transmitter as their source. Engineers are working on the problem.

    • Week of 8/25: Sutro Tower work (including KQED 9 Over the Air)

      (Affects several San Francisco TV & Radio stations, including KQED 9.1, 9.2 & 9.3) During the week of August 25, Monday through Friday, between 9am and 4pm, several TV and radio stations will be switching to their Auxiliary antennas. This is being done so that the tower crew can perform routine maintenance on the regular […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too