Donate

Wild Animal Baby Explorers (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Hands On (Episode #218)

V-me: Fri, Nov 30, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Eager Beavers (Episode #217)

V-me: Thu, Nov 29, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Just Desserts (Episode #216)

V-me: Wed, Nov 28, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Tounge Twisters (Episode #215)

V-me: Tue, Nov 27, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

In The Swim (Episode #214)

V-me: Mon, Nov 26, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #60

V-me: Sun, Nov 25, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Flightless Birds (Episode #213)

V-me: Sat, Nov 24, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Let's Move (Episode #64)

V-me: Fri, Nov 23, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Go for Gold! (Episode #63)

V-me: Thu, Nov 22, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #62

V-me: Wed, Nov 21, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #61

V-me: Tue, Nov 20, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #60

V-me: Mon, Nov 19, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #59

V-me: Sat, Nov 17, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sun, Nov 18, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #58

V-me: Fri, Nov 16, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #57

V-me: Thu, Nov 15, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #56

V-me: Wed, Nov 14, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #55

V-me: Tue, Nov 13, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Meet The Meerkays (Episode #54)

V-me: Mon, Nov 12, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #58

V-me: Sun, Nov 11, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Make Sense to Me (Episode #53)

V-me: Sat, Nov 10, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Upside Down (Episode #52)

V-me: Fri, Nov 9, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Eggciting Eggs (Episode #51)

V-me: Thu, Nov 8, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Romp of Otters (Episode #50)

V-me: Wed, Nov 7, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Talk Shows (Episode #49)

V-me: Tue, Nov 6, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Rainforest Wonders (Episode #48)

V-me: Mon, Nov 5, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #57

V-me: Sun, Nov 4, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Sleepy Time (Episode #47)

V-me: Sat, Nov 3, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Colorful Coral Reef (Episode #46)

V-me: Fri, Nov 2, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Wid Ride (Episode #45)

V-me: Thu, Nov 1, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED all channels, planned overnight maintenance: early Fri 12/19 midnight-6am

      (this includes all DT9, DT54 and DT25 channels, along with all paid services) We will be doing upgrade and maintenance work in our Master Control area during the overnight hours of late Thurs/early Fri 12/19. Work will begin shortly after midnight early Friday, which may last until 6am, though we hope to finish earlier. This […]

    • KQED Plus OTA ? Optimistically planned maintenance: Fri 12/05 mid-morning

      (DT54.1 thru 54.5) Assuming that the weather and road conditions permit, we plan to do a bit of maintenance on our KQEH transmitter the morning of Friday 12/05… hopefully 10am-11am-ish, but could be a bit later. Most of the work should not affect the outgoing signal, but there will need to be a cable swap […]

    • Mon 11/03/14: Work on KQED Plus tower (DT54)

      Another station needs to do maintenance on its equipment on the tower on Monument Peak, requiring that we switch our DT54 Over the Air signal from the main antenna to the auxiliary when the work starts, then back to the main antenna at the conclusion. These switches should cause momentary outages only, and most receivers […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 2710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too