Donate

Wild Animal Baby Explorers (Vme) Previous Broadcasts

Upside Down (Episode #52)

V-me: Sun, Sep 30, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Hurray for Hippos (Episode #17)

V-me: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Monkey Around (Episode #16)

V-me: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Good Grips (Episode #15)

V-me: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Picky Eaters (Episode #14)

V-me: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Side By Side (Episode #13)

V-me: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Hide and Seek (Episode #12)

V-me: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Eggciting Eggs (Episode #51)

V-me: Sun, Sep 23, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Fly Away Home (Episode #11)

V-me: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Diving Dolphins (Episode #10)

V-me: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Bath Time (Episode #9)

V-me: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Legwork (Episode #8)

V-me: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Scratch My Back (Episode #7)

V-me: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Pocket Protectors (Episode #6)

V-me: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Romp of Otters (Episode #50)

V-me: Sun, Sep 16, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Sled Stuck (Episode #5)

V-me: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beetle Mania (Episode #4)

V-me: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Stripes and Spots (Episode #3)

V-me: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Mighty Oak (Episode #2)

V-me: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beaks and Bills (Episode #1)

V-me: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #228

V-me: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Talk Shows (Episode #49)

V-me: Sun, Sep 9, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #227

V-me: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #226

V-me: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Ep. 225 (Episode #225)

V-me: Thu, Sep 6, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Name Game (Episode #224)

V-me: Wed, Sep 5, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

King of the Mountain (Episode #223)

V-me: Tue, Sep 4, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Spring Has Sprung (Episode #222)

V-me: Mon, Sep 3, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Rainforest Wonders (Episode #48)

V-me: Sun, Sep 2, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Gone Fishing (Episode #221)

V-me: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Mon 8/01: DT9 Over the Air PSIP outage (apx 8:30am-2:30pm)

      RESOLVED: PSIP was restored at apx 2:30pm Monday. Our signal should be ID’g as 9-1, 9-2 & 9-3 again. – – – – – (DT9-1, 9-2 & 9-3) BACKGROUND: the PSIP information line in our Over the Air signal stopped again this morning. So while we were still transmitting programming on our three channels, they […]

    • Mon 6/27: DT9 PSIP issue for Over the Air viewers

      RESOLVED: PSIP was restored at apx 2:50pm Monday. Our signal should be ID’g as 9.1, 9.2 & 9.3 again. – – – – – (DT9.1, 9.2 & 9.3) Our Over the Air (OTA) signal for DT9 is still transmitting. However, we are aware that the PSIP information line in our OTA signal has stopped. Engineers […]

    • Mon 6/13: RESOLVED ? KQED Plus (KQEH) Transmitter Off the Air (DT54.1 through 54.5)

      UPDATE: The signal was restored apx 5pm Monday. Most TVs will have recovered the signal on their own, but some viewers may need to do a rescan in order to re-acquire the signal. – – – – – – – – – – – – Our KQEH transmitter in the San Jose area has suffered […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too