Donate

Wild Animal Baby Explorers (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Upside Down (Episode #52)

V-me: Sun, Sep 30, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Hurray for Hippos (Episode #17)

V-me: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Monkey Around (Episode #16)

V-me: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Good Grips (Episode #15)

V-me: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Picky Eaters (Episode #14)

V-me: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Side By Side (Episode #13)

V-me: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Hide and Seek (Episode #12)

V-me: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Eggciting Eggs (Episode #51)

V-me: Sun, Sep 23, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Fly Away Home (Episode #11)

V-me: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Diving Dolphins (Episode #10)

V-me: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Bath Time (Episode #9)

V-me: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Legwork (Episode #8)

V-me: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Scratch My Back (Episode #7)

V-me: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Pocket Protectors (Episode #6)

V-me: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Romp of Otters (Episode #50)

V-me: Sun, Sep 16, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Sled Stuck (Episode #5)

V-me: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beetle Mania (Episode #4)

V-me: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Stripes and Spots (Episode #3)

V-me: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Mighty Oak (Episode #2)

V-me: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beaks and Bills (Episode #1)

V-me: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #228

V-me: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Talk Shows (Episode #49)

V-me: Sun, Sep 9, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #227

V-me: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #226

V-me: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #225

V-me: Thu, Sep 6, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Name Game (Episode #224)

V-me: Wed, Sep 5, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

King of the Mountain (Episode #223)

V-me: Tue, Sep 4, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Spring Has Sprung (Episode #222)

V-me: Mon, Sep 3, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Rainforest Wonders (Episode #48)

V-me: Sun, Sep 2, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Gone Fishing (Episode #221)

V-me: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQET Off Air Sun 8/03 morning

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET DT25 was off the air for a portion of Sunday morning, due to the transmitter taking a power hit. The signal has been restored. Most receivers should have re-acquired our signal once it returned, but a few Over the Air viewers may need to do a rescan in order to restore […]

    • KQED DT9s Over the Air: beginning Wed 7/09

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The PSIP Info part of our Over the Air (OTA) signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3 dropped out of our overall signal early Wednesday 7/09. Once PSIP was restored most OTA receivers moved our signal back to the correct channel locations. However, for some viewers, it appears as if they have lost […]

    • KQED FM 88.1 translator off air Tues 6/03

      The Martinez translator for KQED-FM will be off the air all day Tuesday June 3rd. We are rebuilding the 25 year old site with all new antennas and cabling. This should only affect people listening on 88.1MHz in the Martinez/Benicia area.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too