Donate

Wild Animal Baby Explorers (Vme) Previous Broadcasts

Upside Down (Episode #52)

V-me: Sun, Sep 30, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Hurray for Hippos (Episode #17)

V-me: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Monkey Around (Episode #16)

V-me: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Good Grips (Episode #15)

V-me: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Picky Eaters (Episode #14)

V-me: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Side By Side (Episode #13)

V-me: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Hide and Seek (Episode #12)

V-me: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Eggciting Eggs (Episode #51)

V-me: Sun, Sep 23, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Fly Away Home (Episode #11)

V-me: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Diving Dolphins (Episode #10)

V-me: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Bath Time (Episode #9)

V-me: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Legwork (Episode #8)

V-me: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Scratch My Back (Episode #7)

V-me: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Pocket Protectors (Episode #6)

V-me: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Romp of Otters (Episode #50)

V-me: Sun, Sep 16, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Sled Stuck (Episode #5)

V-me: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beetle Mania (Episode #4)

V-me: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Stripes and Spots (Episode #3)

V-me: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Mighty Oak (Episode #2)

V-me: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beaks and Bills (Episode #1)

V-me: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #228

V-me: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Talk Shows (Episode #49)

V-me: Sun, Sep 9, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #227

V-me: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #226

V-me: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Ep. 225 (Episode #225)

V-me: Thu, Sep 6, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Name Game (Episode #224)

V-me: Wed, Sep 5, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

King of the Mountain (Episode #223)

V-me: Tue, Sep 4, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Spring Has Sprung (Episode #222)

V-me: Mon, Sep 3, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Rainforest Wonders (Episode #48)

V-me: Sun, Sep 2, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Gone Fishing (Episode #221)

V-me: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Comcast channel moves, Monterey/Salinas & Sacramento/Fairfield

      As of Tuesday 8/25, Comcast/Xfinity has moved four of KQED’s channels to new numbers in two of its service areas. The new info is: Monterey-Salinas: 371 – KQED World 372 – KQED Kids 373 – KQED Life 374 – KQED V-Me Sacramento, Fairfield, Rio Vista, Travis AFB and Vacaville: 390 – KQED World 391 – […]

    • Sutro Tower Annual Maintenance, week of 8/24 daytime

      (may affect Over the Air signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The Sutro Tower team will be doing their annual tower check and maintenance work this week, meaning that all stations may be switching back and forth from their main antenna to their auxiliary antenna between 9am and 4pm. Work should conclude no later than […]

    • Comcast/Xfinity Ch10 audio, Monday 7/20 evening

      UPDATE: Comcast was able to resolve their technical glitch apx 10:45pm * * * * * We are aware that at least during the early part of the evening of Monday 7/20, the audio is out of sync on Comcast/Xfinity channel 10, their basic cable service. This problem still exists as of 8:10pm. We have […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too