Donate

Wild Animal Baby Explorers (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Upside Down (Episode #52)

V-me: Sun, Sep 30, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Hurray for Hippos (Episode #17)

V-me: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Monkey Around (Episode #16)

V-me: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Good Grips (Episode #15)

V-me: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Picky Eaters (Episode #14)

V-me: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Side By Side (Episode #13)

V-me: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Hide and Seek (Episode #12)

V-me: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Eggciting Eggs (Episode #51)

V-me: Sun, Sep 23, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Fly Away Home (Episode #11)

V-me: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Diving Dolphins (Episode #10)

V-me: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Bath Time (Episode #9)

V-me: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Legwork (Episode #8)

V-me: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Scratch My Back (Episode #7)

V-me: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Pocket Protectors (Episode #6)

V-me: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Romp of Otters (Episode #50)

V-me: Sun, Sep 16, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Sled Stuck (Episode #5)

V-me: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beetle Mania (Episode #4)

V-me: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Stripes and Spots (Episode #3)

V-me: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Mighty Oak (Episode #2)

V-me: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beaks and Bills (Episode #1)

V-me: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #228

V-me: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Talk Shows (Episode #49)

V-me: Sun, Sep 9, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #227

V-me: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #226

V-me: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #225

V-me: Thu, Sep 6, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Name Game (Episode #224)

V-me: Wed, Sep 5, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

King of the Mountain (Episode #223)

V-me: Tue, Sep 4, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Spring Has Sprung (Episode #222)

V-me: Mon, Sep 3, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Rainforest Wonders (Episode #48)

V-me: Sun, Sep 2, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Gone Fishing (Episode #221)

V-me: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Wed 3/11

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform maintenance work overnight, requiring that other TV stations shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Tues/early Wednesday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 5am Wednesday morning. Many receivers will be able to recover […]

    • Thurs 3/05, DT54-1 thru DT54-5: 2 planned, extremely brief Over the Air outages

      (DT54.1 through DT54.5) Our Over the Air signals from our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak (the DT54s) will need to be switched from our Main antenna to our Auxillary antenna while climbers inspect the tower for possible maintenance needs. Once the inspection is done, we will switch back. The two switches will account for two […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too