Donate

Wild Animal Baby Explorers (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Upside Down (Episode #52)

V-me: Sun, Sep 30, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Hurray for Hippos (Episode #17)

V-me: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Monkey Around (Episode #16)

V-me: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Good Grips (Episode #15)

V-me: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Picky Eaters (Episode #14)

V-me: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Side By Side (Episode #13)

V-me: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Hide and Seek (Episode #12)

V-me: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Eggciting Eggs (Episode #51)

V-me: Sun, Sep 23, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Fly Away Home (Episode #11)

V-me: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Diving Dolphins (Episode #10)

V-me: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Bath Time (Episode #9)

V-me: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Legwork (Episode #8)

V-me: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Scratch My Back (Episode #7)

V-me: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Pocket Protectors (Episode #6)

V-me: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Romp of Otters (Episode #50)

V-me: Sun, Sep 16, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Sled Stuck (Episode #5)

V-me: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beetle Mania (Episode #4)

V-me: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Stripes and Spots (Episode #3)

V-me: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Mighty Oak (Episode #2)

V-me: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Beaks and Bills (Episode #1)

V-me: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #228

V-me: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Talk Shows (Episode #49)

V-me: Sun, Sep 9, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #227

V-me: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #226

V-me: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Episode #225

V-me: Thu, Sep 6, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Name Game (Episode #224)

V-me: Wed, Sep 5, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

King of the Mountain (Episode #223)

V-me: Tue, Sep 4, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Spring Has Sprung (Episode #222)

V-me: Mon, Sep 3, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Rainforest Wonders (Episode #48)

V-me: Sun, Sep 2, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Gone Fishing (Episode #221)

V-me: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

    • Occasional sound issues, Comcast Cable, Black remote control

      Originally posted 6/19/2013: Some Comcast Basic Cable customers around the Bay Area have reported audio issues with KQED and KQED Plus, on channels 9 and 10. The problem is not related to KQED’s transmission but may be caused by the language setting on your Comcast remote control. If your Comcast remote control is black, please […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too