Donate

Planeta Feroz: Salvajes y Peligrosos Previous Broadcasts

Lion Country (Episode #3)

V-me: Tue, Jan 29, 2013 -- 6:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Wed, Jan 30, 2013 -- 4:00 AM

Rhino Patrol (Episode #5)

V-me: Mon, Jan 28, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Jan 29, 2013 -- 12:00 AM

Croc Catchers (Episode #2)

V-me: Tue, Jan 22, 2013 -- 6:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Jan 26, 2013 -- 12:30 PM
  • V-me: Wed, Jan 23, 2013 -- 4:00 AM

Shark Seas (Episode #4)

V-me: Mon, Jan 21, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Jan 22, 2013 -- 12:00 AM

Bear Country (Episode #1)

V-me: Tue, Jan 15, 2013 -- 6:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Jan 19, 2013 -- 12:30 PM
  • V-me: Wed, Jan 16, 2013 -- 4:00 AM

Lion Country (Episode #3)

V-me: Mon, Jan 14, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Wed, Jan 30, 2013 -- 4:00 AM
  • V-me: Tue, Jan 15, 2013 -- 12:00 AM

Birdman of the Amazon (Episode #6)

V-me: Tue, Jan 8, 2013 -- 6:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Jan 12, 2013 -- 12:30 PM
  • V-me: Wed, Jan 9, 2013 -- 4:00 AM

Croc Catchers (Episode #2)

V-me: Mon, Jan 7, 2013 -- 8:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Jan 26, 2013 -- 12:30 PM
  • V-me: Wed, Jan 23, 2013 -- 4:00 AM
  • V-me: Tue, Jan 8, 2013 -- 12:00 AM

Rhino Patrol (Episode #5)

V-me: Tue, Jan 1, 2013 -- 6:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Jan 29, 2013 -- 12:00 AM
  • V-me: Sat, Jan 5, 2013 -- 12:30 PM
  • V-me: Wed, Jan 2, 2013 -- 4:00 AM

Bear Country (Episode #1)

V-me: Tue, Jan 1, 2013 -- 12:00 AM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Jan 19, 2013 -- 12:30 PM
  • V-me: Wed, Jan 16, 2013 -- 4:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • DT9s: Sutro Tower testing, early Tues 4/22 1am-5am

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED (and 3 other local Bay Area stations) will be doing full-load testing on new equipment at Sutro Tower early Tues 4/22 between 1am & 5am. If all goes as planned the KQED transmitter will go off twice during the early part of this period for between 15 and 30 seconds each […]

    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too