Donate

Peep {V-Me} Previous Broadcasts

Quack Loses His Hat (Episode #4)

V-me: Thu, Feb 28, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Current Events (Episode #3)

V-me: Wed, Feb 27, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Shadow Play (Episode #2)

V-me: Tue, Feb 26, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Quack and the Very Big Rock (Episode #1)

V-me: Mon, Feb 25, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Sounds Like (Episode #6)

V-me: Sun, Feb 24, 2013 -- 7:17 AM

A Peep of a Different Color (Episode #26)

V-me: Sat, Feb 23, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Hide and Go Peep (Episode #25)

V-me: Fri, Feb 22, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

The Root Problem (Episode #24)

V-me: Thu, Feb 21, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Peep Plants A Seed (Episode #23)

V-me: Wed, Feb 20, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Peep's Night Out (Episode #22)

V-me: Tue, Feb 19, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

The Fish Museum (Episode #21)

V-me: Mon, Feb 18, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Night Light (Episode #5)

V-me: Sun, Feb 17, 2013 -- 7:17 AM

A Delicate Balance (Episode #20)

V-me: Sat, Feb 16, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Go West Young Peep (Episode #19)

V-me: Fri, Feb 15, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

The Incredible Shrinking Duck (Episode #18)

V-me: Thu, Feb 14, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Birds of a Feather (Episode #17)

V-me: Wed, Feb 13, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

The Red Ballmoon (Episode #16)

V-me: Tue, Feb 12, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Save It for Later (Episode #15)

V-me: Mon, Feb 11, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Quack Loses His Hat (Episode #4)

V-me: Sun, Feb 10, 2013 -- 7:17 AM

Peep's Can (Episode #14)

V-me: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Quack's Stuck Stick (Episode #13)

V-me: Fri, Feb 8, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Give Me A Call (Episode #12)

V-me: Thu, Feb 7, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

The Trip to Green Island (Episode #11)

V-me: Wed, Feb 6, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Peep Crosses The Road (Episode #10)

V-me: Tue, Feb 5, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Newton's Big Adventure (Episode #9)

V-me: Mon, Feb 4, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Current Events (Episode #3)

V-me: Sun, Feb 3, 2013 -- 7:16 AM

Peep Feet (Episode #8)

V-me: Sat, Feb 2, 2013 -- 8:46 AM

The Windy Day (Episode #7)

V-me: Fri, Feb 1, 2013 -- 8:47 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

    • Occasional sound issues, Comcast Cable, Black remote control

      Originally posted 6/19/2013: Some Comcast Basic Cable customers around the Bay Area have reported audio issues with KQED and KQED Plus, on channels 9 and 10. The problem is not related to KQED’s transmission but may be caused by the language setting on your Comcast remote control. If your Comcast remote control is black, please […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too