Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Massive Nature Ep. 2 (Episode #244)

V-me: Mon, Apr 29, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Apr 30, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Woolly Jumpers: Made In Peru (Episode #403)

V-me: Sat, Apr 27, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Living with Wolves (Episode #415)

V-me: Fri, Apr 26, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Apr 27, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Living with Lions (Episode #401)

V-me: Wed, Apr 24, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Apr 25, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Massive Nature Ep. 1 (Episode #243)

V-me: Mon, Apr 22, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Apr 23, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Wolverine: The Last Phantom (Episode #402)

V-me: Sat, Apr 20, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Koala Quandary (Episode #412)

V-me: Fri, Apr 19, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Apr 20, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Natural World: Moon Power (Episode #242)

V-me: Wed, Apr 17, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Apr 18, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Natural World: Caribou & Wolves: The Endless Dance (Episode #239)

V-me: Mon, Apr 15, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Apr 16, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Living with Lions (Episode #401)

V-me: Sat, Apr 13, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Apr 25, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Swimming Lions (Episode #409)

V-me: Fri, Apr 12, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Apr 13, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

The Secret Life of Mammals: The Wolf's Story (Episode #238)

V-me: Wed, Apr 10, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Apr 11, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

My Favorite Monkey (Episode #222)

V-me: Mon, Apr 8, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Apr 9, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Massive Nature Ep. 3 (Episode #245)

V-me: Sat, Apr 6, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Crocodiles: The Last Dragon (Episode #406)

V-me: Fri, Apr 5, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Apr 6, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Sperm Whale Oasis (Episode #220)

V-me: Wed, Apr 3, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Apr 4, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Realm of the Killer Whales (Episode #219)

V-me: Mon, Apr 1, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Apr 2, 2013 -- 3:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Comcast/Xfinity Ch10 audio, Monday 7/20 evening

      UPDATE: Comcast was able to resolve their technical glitch apx 10:45pm * * * * * We are aware that at least during the early part of the evening of Monday 7/20, the audio is out of sync on Comcast/Xfinity channel 10, their basic cable service. This problem still exists as of 8:10pm. We have […]

    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too