Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Massive Nature Ep. 2 (Episode #244)

V-me: Sat, Mar 30, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Gorilla: on the Trail of King Kong (Episode #213)

V-me: Fri, Mar 29, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Mar 30, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Shark: Size Matters (Episode #211)

V-me: Wed, Mar 27, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Mar 28, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Natural World: Jungle Nights (Episode #210)

V-me: Mon, Mar 25, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Mar 26, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Massive Nature Ep. 1 (Episode #243)

V-me: Sat, Mar 23, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Natural World Hammerheads Nomads of the Sea (Episode #209)

V-me: Fri, Mar 22, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Mar 23, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Cheetahs - Fast Track to Freedom (Episode #201)

V-me: Wed, Mar 20, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Mar 21, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Siberian Survivors (Episode #510)

V-me: Mon, Mar 18, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Mar 19, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Natural World: Moon Power (Episode #242)

V-me: Sat, Mar 16, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Fascinating World of Animals (Grasslands and Dess) (Episode #208)

V-me: Fri, Mar 15, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Mar 16, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

When Sharks Attack (Episode #508)

V-me: Wed, Mar 13, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Mar 14, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Biggest Nose In Borneo (Episode #507)

V-me: Mon, Mar 11, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Mar 12, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Natural World: Cheeky Monkey (Episode #241)

V-me: Sat, Mar 9, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Wild Cat (Episode #231)

V-me: Fri, Mar 8, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Mar 9, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Blood Brothers (Episode #505)

V-me: Wed, Mar 6, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Mar 7, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Keeping The Giants (Episode #504)

V-me: Mon, Mar 4, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Mar 5, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

The Secret Life of Otters (Episode #240)

V-me: Sat, Mar 2, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Fox (Episode #228)

V-me: Fri, Mar 1, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Mar 2, 2013 -- 3:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Wed 3/11

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform maintenance work overnight, requiring that other TV stations shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Tues/early Wednesday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 5am Wednesday morning. Many receivers will be able to recover […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too