Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

The Heirs to the Ark: Tempest in the Sea of Grass (Episode #502)

V-me: Wed, Feb 27, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Feb 28, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Century of the Great Changes (Episode #501)

V-me: Mon, Feb 25, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Feb 26, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Natural World: Caribou & Wolves: The Endless Dance (Episode #239)

V-me: Sat, Feb 23, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Reef Reborn - Into The Unseen World (Episode #225)

V-me: Fri, Feb 22, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Feb 23, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Polar Bear Alcatraz (Episode #423)

V-me: Wed, Feb 20, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Feb 21, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Predator Bay (Episode #422)

V-me: Mon, Feb 18, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Feb 19, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

The Secret Life of Mammals: The Wolf's Story (Episode #238)

V-me: Sat, Feb 16, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

My Favorite Monkey (Episode #222)

V-me: Fri, Feb 15, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Feb 16, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Big Cat Challenge (Episode #420)

V-me: Wed, Feb 13, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Feb 14, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Dragons Alive: Smart Reptiles (Episode #214)

V-me: Mon, Feb 11, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Feb 12, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Oasis of the Sea (Episode #237)

V-me: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Ocean Wilds: Realm of the Killer Whales (Episode #219)

V-me: Fri, Feb 8, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Racoon Dogs (Episode #417)

V-me: Wed, Feb 6, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Feb 7, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Lion of the Americas (Episode #416)

V-me: Mon, Feb 4, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Feb 5, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Gathering of Giants (Episode #236)

V-me: Sat, Feb 2, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Dragons Alive: Ruling Reptiles (Episode #216)

V-me: Fri, Feb 1, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Feb 2, 2013 -- 3:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • early Thurs 12/08: planned KQED DT9s Over the Air outages

      (DT9.1 through 9.3) KQED will be performing maintenance at Sutro Tower in the overnight hours early Thursday 12/08. We are expecting a few power interruptions to take place and KQED will need to be off air for these. The outages are expected to be brief.

    • Wed 11/30: planned momentary outages of DT54 over the air signal

      (this is a continuation of the work originally announced for 11/28, which was not completed on Tuesday.) At some point during the morning of Wednesday Nov. 30th, the KQEH transmitter will switch from its main antenna to the auxillary one, to allow for the safety of workers doing maintenance for another TV station on the […]

    • Tues 11/29: DT54 Over the Air Signal restored

      Repairs have been completed on today’s transmitter issue, and the signals for DT54.1 through 54.5 have been restored.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too