Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

The Heirs to the Ark: Tempest in the Sea of Grass (Episode #502)

V-me: Wed, Feb 27, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Feb 28, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Century of the Great Changes (Episode #501)

V-me: Mon, Feb 25, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Feb 26, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Natural World: Caribou & Wolves: The Endless Dance (Episode #239)

V-me: Sat, Feb 23, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Reef Reborn - Into The Unseen World (Episode #225)

V-me: Fri, Feb 22, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Feb 23, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Polar Bear Alcatraz (Episode #423)

V-me: Wed, Feb 20, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Feb 21, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Predator Bay (Episode #422)

V-me: Mon, Feb 18, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Feb 19, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

The Secret Life of Mammals: The Wolf's Story (Episode #238)

V-me: Sat, Feb 16, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

My Favorite Monkey (Episode #222)

V-me: Fri, Feb 15, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Feb 16, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Big Cat Challenge (Episode #420)

V-me: Wed, Feb 13, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Feb 14, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Dragons Alive: Smart Reptiles (Episode #214)

V-me: Mon, Feb 11, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Feb 12, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Oasis of the Sea (Episode #237)

V-me: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Ocean Wilds: Realm of the Killer Whales (Episode #219)

V-me: Fri, Feb 8, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Racoon Dogs (Episode #417)

V-me: Wed, Feb 6, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Feb 7, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Lion of the Americas (Episode #416)

V-me: Mon, Feb 4, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Feb 5, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Gathering of Giants (Episode #236)

V-me: Sat, Feb 2, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Dragons Alive: Ruling Reptiles (Episode #216)

V-me: Fri, Feb 1, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Feb 2, 2013 -- 3:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Wed 3/11

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform maintenance work overnight, requiring that other TV stations shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Tues/early Wednesday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 5am Wednesday morning. Many receivers will be able to recover […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too