Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Hollywood Fox (Episode #414)

V-me: Wed, Jan 30, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Jan 31, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Jungle Seeds (Episode #413)

V-me: Mon, Jan 28, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Jan 29, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Creatures of the Coral (Episode #235)

V-me: Sat, Jan 26, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

The Heirs to the Ark: Global Planet (Episode #506)

V-me: Fri, Jan 25, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Jan 26, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Sloth: The Seventh Deadly Sin (Episode #411)

V-me: Wed, Jan 23, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Jan 24, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Swamp Tigers (Episode #410)

V-me: Mon, Jan 21, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Jan 22, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Spinner Dolphins (Episode #234)

V-me: Sat, Jan 19, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

The Heirs to the Ark: Light in the Heart of Dark (Episode #503)

V-me: Fri, Jan 18, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Jan 19, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Penguins: Story of the Bird That Wanted to Be Fish (Episode #408)

V-me: Wed, Jan 16, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Jan 17, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Zebras on the Move (Episode #407)

V-me: Mon, Jan 14, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Jan 15, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Badger (Episode #233)

V-me: Sat, Jan 12, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Africa's Secret Seven (Episode #424)

V-me: Fri, Jan 11, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Jan 12, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Lynx: The Elusive Hunter (Episode #405)

V-me: Wed, Jan 9, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Jan 10, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Wild Rio (Episode #404)

V-me: Mon, Jan 7, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Jan 8, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Hamster (Episode #232)

V-me: Sat, Jan 5, 2013 -- 2:00 PM

Amazon Claws (Episode #421)

V-me: Fri, Jan 4, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Jan 5, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Wolverine: The Last Phantom (Episode #402)

V-me: Wed, Jan 2, 2013 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Jan 3, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Living with Lions (Episode #401)

V-me: Tue, Jan 1, 2013 -- 3:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Mon 8/31: KQET Signal break-up (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3)

      UPDATE: As of shortly after 7pm Monday evening, repairs were completed at the KQET transmitter, and the signal appears to be stable. Thanks for your patience. – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – Original post Monday 11am: We are aware of the break-up […]

    • Comcast channel moves, Monterey/Salinas & Sacramento/Fairfield

      As of Tuesday 8/25, Comcast/Xfinity has moved four of KQED’s channels to new numbers in two of its service areas. The new info is: Monterey-Salinas: 371 – KQED World 372 – KQED Kids 373 – KQED Life 374 – KQED V-Me Sacramento, Fairfield, Rio Vista, Travis AFB and Vacaville: 390 – KQED World 391 – […]

    • Sutro Tower Annual Maintenance, week of 8/24 daytime

      (may affect Over the Air signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The Sutro Tower team will be doing their annual tower check and maintenance work this week, meaning that all stations may be switching back and forth from their main antenna to their auxiliary antenna between 9am and 4pm. Work should conclude no later than […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too