Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

The Secret Life of Mammals: The Wolf's Story (Episode #238)

V-me: Wed, Oct 31, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

The Heirs to the Ark: Keeping The Giants (Episode #504)

V-me: Mon, Oct 29, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Oct 30, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

My Favorite Monkey (Episode #222)

V-me: Sat, Oct 27, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ocean Wilds: Oasis of the Sea (Episode #237)

V-me: Fri, Oct 26, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Oct 27, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Gathering of Giants (Episode #236)

V-me: Wed, Oct 24, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Oct 25, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Light in the Heart of Dark (Episode #503)

V-me: Mon, Oct 22, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Oct 23, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Jungle Dogs - Brazil Hidden Treasures (Episode #221)

V-me: Sat, Oct 20, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ocean Wilds: Creatures of the Coral (Episode #235)

V-me: Fri, Oct 19, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Oct 20, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Spinner Dolphins (Episode #234)

V-me: Wed, Oct 17, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Oct 18, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Tempest in the Sea of Grass (Episode #502)

V-me: Mon, Oct 15, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Oct 16, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Sperm Whale Oasis (Episode #220)

V-me: Sat, Oct 13, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Badger (Episode #233)

V-me: Fri, Oct 12, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Oct 13, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Hamster (Episode #232)

V-me: Wed, Oct 10, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Oct 11, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Century of the Great Changes (Episode #501)

V-me: Mon, Oct 8, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Oct 9, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Realm of the Killer Whales (Episode #219)

V-me: Sat, Oct 6, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Wild Cat (Episode #231)

V-me: Fri, Oct 5, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Oct 6, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Squirrel (Episode #230)

V-me: Wed, Oct 3, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Oct 4, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Lynx, Fawn, Lamb (Episode #229)

V-me: Mon, Oct 1, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Oct 2, 2012 -- 3:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • KQED TV All Channels: Planned outage late Fri/early Sat 1/14 midnight-2am

      All KQED television channels will be off the air late Friday/early Saturday 1/14 beginning at midnight for approximately two hours to perform maintenance and upgrades to our electrical system. These improvements will help KQED maintain and continue our broadcast service to the community. We will return to our regularly scheduled programs as soon as work […]

    • Wed 12/28: KQET DT25 Over the Air signal restored

      UPDATE: signal was restored apx 6pm (DT25.1 through 25.3) We are aware that our transmitter servicing the Watsonville/Monterey/Salinas area, KQET, is off the air. Engineers are on their way from San Francisco to check it out. Estimated time for repairs not yet known.

    • Planned KQET (DT25) outage: early Sun 12/18 apx 1am

      (DT25.1 through 25.3) Due to maintenance and software update work being done by one of the paid signal providers, KQET-25 will need to go off the air for apx 15-30 minutes at apx 1am.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

(starts Jan 16, 2017)
Channel
54.4, 25.3
XFINITY 192
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of arts, food, gardening, how-to, and travel.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.5
XFINITY 190
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of non-fiction programs including public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.