Donate

Planeta Feroz (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

The Secret Life of Mammals: The Wolf's Story (Episode #238)

V-me: Wed, Oct 31, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

The Heirs to the Ark: Keeping The Giants (Episode #504)

V-me: Mon, Oct 29, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Oct 30, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

My Favorite Monkey (Episode #222)

V-me: Sat, Oct 27, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ocean Wilds: Oasis of the Sea (Episode #237)

V-me: Fri, Oct 26, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Oct 27, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Gathering of Giants (Episode #236)

V-me: Wed, Oct 24, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Oct 25, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Light in the Heart of Dark (Episode #503)

V-me: Mon, Oct 22, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Oct 23, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Jungle Dogs - Brazil Hidden Treasures (Episode #221)

V-me: Sat, Oct 20, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Ocean Wilds: Creatures of the Coral (Episode #235)

V-me: Fri, Oct 19, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Oct 20, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Spinner Dolphins (Episode #234)

V-me: Wed, Oct 17, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Oct 18, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Tempest in the Sea of Grass (Episode #502)

V-me: Mon, Oct 15, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Oct 16, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Sperm Whale Oasis (Episode #220)

V-me: Sat, Oct 13, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Badger (Episode #233)

V-me: Fri, Oct 12, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Oct 13, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Hamster (Episode #232)

V-me: Wed, Oct 10, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Oct 11, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

The Heirs to the Ark: Century of the Great Changes (Episode #501)

V-me: Mon, Oct 8, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Oct 9, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Ocean Wilds: Realm of the Killer Whales (Episode #219)

V-me: Sat, Oct 6, 2012 -- 2:00 PM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Wild Cat (Episode #231)

V-me: Fri, Oct 5, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Sat, Oct 6, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Squirrel (Episode #230)

V-me: Wed, Oct 3, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Thu, Oct 4, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Secret Life of European Mammals: Lynx, Fawn, Lamb (Episode #229)

V-me: Mon, Oct 1, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Tue, Oct 2, 2012 -- 3:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Mon 11/03/14: Work on KQED Plus tower (DT54)

      Another station needs to do maintenance on its equipment on the tower on Monument Peak, requiring that we switch our DT54 Over the Air signal from the main antenna to the auxiliary when the work starts, then back to the main antenna at the conclusion. These switches should cause momentary outages only, and most receivers […]

    • Wed 10/15 morning: KQED Plus (KQEH) Over the Air signal down

      UPDATE: This problem has been resolved, and the OTA signal for the DT54 channels restored. (DT54.1 through 54.5) KQED Plus’ Over the Air transmission is currently off air via our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak northeast of San Jose. Technicians are working on the problem. No current estimate regarding how long this will exist. We […]

    • KQET (DT25) Over the Air: Wed 8/27

      We are aware of the break-up issues for our DT25 Over the Air signal in the Monterey/Salinas area. This will also affect viewers of any cable or satellite signal provider using that transmitter as their source. Engineers are working on the problem.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 2710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too