Donate

Five Minutes More (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Umbrellas Up! Umbrellas Down! (Episode #134)

V-me: Sat, Jun 30, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

What Noise Am I Making? (Episode #133)

V-me: Fri, Jun 29, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Princess Who Couldn't Choose (Episode #132)

V-me: Thu, Jun 28, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

At Least It Isn't Elephants (Episode #131)

V-me: Wed, Jun 27, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Sebastian's Spring Fair (Episode #130)

V-me: Tue, Jun 26, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Giant Who Had No Manners (Episode #129)

V-me: Mon, Jun 25, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

All Together Now (Episode #128)

V-me: Sat, Jun 23, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Best Birthday Party Ever (Episode #127)

V-me: Fri, Jun 22, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Big Gold Cup (Episode #126)

V-me: Thu, Jun 21, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Greedy Elf (Episode #125)

V-me: Wed, Jun 20, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

There's A Dragon In My Bed (Episode #124)

V-me: Tue, Jun 19, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Let Me Tell You A Story (Episode #123)

V-me: Mon, Jun 18, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Copy Parrot (Episode #122)

V-me: Sat, Jun 16, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Last Orange (Episode #121)

V-me: Fri, Jun 15, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Magic My Way (Episode #120)

V-me: Thu, Jun 14, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Land Ahoy! (Episode #119)

V-me: Wed, Jun 13, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

I Want A Frizzle (Episode #118)

V-me: Tue, Jun 12, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Someone to Sing to Me (Episode #117)

V-me: Mon, Jun 11, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

I Can't Go to Sleep (Episode #116)

V-me: Sat, Jun 9, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

My Own Special Picture (Episode #115)

V-me: Fri, Jun 8, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

The Surprise Laugh (Episode #114)

V-me: Thu, Jun 7, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Bingle-Bongle-Boo (Episode #113)

V-me: Wed, Jun 6, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

One, Two, Three Jump (Episode #112)

V-me: Tue, Jun 5, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Jealous Jack (Episode #111)

V-me: Mon, Jun 4, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Messy Mountain (Episode #110)

V-me: Sat, Jun 2, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Make Me A Rainbow (Episode #109)

V-me: Fri, Jun 1, 2012 -- 8:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Mon 5/09/16: KQEH DT54 planned short outages

      (DT54-1 through 54-5) Monday 5/09 The DT54 Over the Air signal will need to switch from main to auxiliary levels at some point Monday (most likely early afternoon) for the safety of the crew working on another station’s equipment on the tower, then back to the main antenna late-afternoon when work is completed. The change […]

    • KQED DT9: planned overnight outage, Over the Air early 5/04

      (DT9-1, 9-2, and 9-3) Early Wed 5/04, beginning 12:30am We will be shutting down our KQED DT9 Over the Air Sutro Tower (SF) transmission at apx. 12:30am early Wednesday May 4th, in order to install some new equipment. We expect to be back on the air between 4am-6am Wednesday morning. Most receivers will automatically re-acquire […]

    • 4/17/16 ? KQED Plus (DT54) Over the Air Issue: Virtual ID missing

      We are aware that many Over the Air (OTA) viewers are currently unable to tune in our channels on the usual DT54.1 through 54.5. This is due to a problem with our PSIP generator, which engineers hope to have repaired on Monday 4/18. In the meantime, OTA viewers might be able to watch any of […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too