Donate

Plaza Sesamo (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

The letter L, the number 6 and the word of the day is "Snow" (Episode #1305)

V-me: Fri, Jun 28, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

The letter O, the number 16 and today's word is "Sleep" (Episode #1304)

V-me: Thu, Jun 27, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

The letter R, the number 4 and the Word of the day is "recycle" (Episode #1303)

V-me: Wed, Jun 26, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

The letter A, the number 2, and the word of the day is "water" (Episode #1302)

V-me: Tue, Jun 25, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

The letter C, the number 1, and the word of the day is "cooperate" (Episode #1301)

V-me: Mon, Jun 24, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter K, The Number 13, Word "Cooperate" (Episode #1333)

V-me: Fri, Jun 21, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter H, The Number 12, Word "Spin" (Episode #1332)

V-me: Thu, Jun 20, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter C, The Number 5, Word "Listen" (Episode #1331)

V-me: Wed, Jun 19, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter N, The Number 14, Word "Family" (Episode #1330)

V-me: Tue, Jun 18, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter D, The Number 3, Word "play" (Episode #1329)

V-me: Mon, Jun 17, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter A, The Number 15, Word "Remember" (Episode #1328)

V-me: Fri, Jun 14, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter K, The Number 18, Word "Music" (Episode #1327)

V-me: Thu, Jun 13, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter P, The Number 6, Word "Count" (Episode #1326)

V-me: Wed, Jun 12, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter O, The Number 13, Phrase "I Love You" (Episode #1325)

V-me: Tue, Jun 11, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter V, The Number 16, Word "Imagination" (Episode #1324)

V-me: Mon, Jun 10, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter L, The Number 7, Word "Cook" (Episode #1323)

V-me: Fri, Jun 7, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter F, The Number 11 Word "Families" (Episode #1322)

V-me: Thu, Jun 6, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter E, The Number 19, Word "Listen" (Episode #1321)

V-me: Wed, Jun 5, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

The letter S, the number 10 and the word of the day is "Cooperate" (Episode #1320)

V-me: Tue, Jun 4, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

The letter B, the number 5 and today's word is "Party" (Episode #1319)

V-me: Mon, Jun 3, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED all channels, planned overnight maintenance: early Fri 12/19 midnight-6am

      (this includes all DT9, DT54 and DT25 channels, along with all paid services) We will be doing upgrade and maintenance work in our Master Control area during the overnight hours of late Thurs/early Fri 12/19. Work will begin shortly after midnight early Friday, which may last until 6am, though we hope to finish earlier. This […]

    • KQED Plus OTA ? Optimistically planned maintenance: Fri 12/05 mid-morning

      (DT54.1 thru 54.5) Assuming that the weather and road conditions permit, we plan to do a bit of maintenance on our KQEH transmitter the morning of Friday 12/05… hopefully 10am-11am-ish, but could be a bit later. Most of the work should not affect the outgoing signal, but there will need to be a cable swap […]

    • Mon 11/03/14: Work on KQED Plus tower (DT54)

      Another station needs to do maintenance on its equipment on the tower on Monument Peak, requiring that we switch our DT54 Over the Air signal from the main antenna to the auxiliary when the work starts, then back to the main antenna at the conclusion. These switches should cause momentary outages only, and most receivers […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 2710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too