Donate

Plaza Sesamo (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

The letter L, the number 6 and the word of the day is "Snow" (Episode #1305)

V-me: Fri, Jun 28, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

The letter O, the number 16 and today's word is "Sleep" (Episode #1304)

V-me: Thu, Jun 27, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

The letter R, the number 4 and the Word of the day is "recycle" (Episode #1303)

V-me: Wed, Jun 26, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

The letter A, the number 2, and the word of the day is "water" (Episode #1302)

V-me: Tue, Jun 25, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

The letter C, the number 1, and the word of the day is "cooperate" (Episode #1301)

V-me: Mon, Jun 24, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter K, The Number 13, Word "Cooperate" (Episode #1333)

V-me: Fri, Jun 21, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter H, The Number 12, Word "Spin" (Episode #1332)

V-me: Thu, Jun 20, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter C, The Number 5, Word "Listen" (Episode #1331)

V-me: Wed, Jun 19, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter N, The Number 14, Word "Family" (Episode #1330)

V-me: Tue, Jun 18, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter D, The Number 3, Word "play" (Episode #1329)

V-me: Mon, Jun 17, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter A, The Number 15, Word "Remember" (Episode #1328)

V-me: Fri, Jun 14, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter K, The Number 18, Word "Music" (Episode #1327)

V-me: Thu, Jun 13, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter P, The Number 6, Word "Count" (Episode #1326)

V-me: Wed, Jun 12, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter O, The Number 13, Phrase "I Love You" (Episode #1325)

V-me: Tue, Jun 11, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter V, The Number 16, Word "Imagination" (Episode #1324)

V-me: Mon, Jun 10, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter L, The Number 7, Word "Cook" (Episode #1323)

V-me: Fri, Jun 7, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter F, The Number 11 Word "Families" (Episode #1322)

V-me: Thu, Jun 6, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Letter E, The Number 19, Word "Listen" (Episode #1321)

V-me: Wed, Jun 5, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

The letter S, the number 10 and the word of the day is "Cooperate" (Episode #1320)

V-me: Tue, Jun 4, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

The letter B, the number 5 and today's word is "Party" (Episode #1319)

V-me: Mon, Jun 3, 2013 -- 9:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9s Over the Air: beginning Wed 7/09

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The PSIP Info part of our Over the Air (OTA) signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3 dropped out of our overall signal early Wednesday 7/09. Once PSIP was restored most OTA receivers moved our signal back to the correct channel locations. However, for some viewers, it appears as if they have lost […]

    • KQED FM 88.1 translator off air Tues 6/03

      The Martinez translator for KQED-FM will be off the air all day Tuesday June 3rd. We are rebuilding the 25 year old site with all new antennas and cabling. This should only affect people listening on 88.1MHz in the Martinez/Benicia area.

    • KQET planned overnight outage: early Tues 5/13

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET’s Over The Air (OTA) signal will shut down late May 12/early Tues 5/13 shortly after midnight to allow for extensive electrical maintenance work at the transmitter. Engineers will do their best to complete the work by 6am Tuesday morning. This will affect OTA viewers of the DT25 channels, and signal providers […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too