Donate

Nature (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Oceans In Glass: Behind The Scenes of the Monterey Bay Aquarium (Episode #2302)

V-me: Thu, Dec 27, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Fri, Dec 28, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

The Good, The Bad, and the Grizzly (Episode #2203)

V-me: Tue, Dec 25, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Wed, Dec 26, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Shark Mountain (Episode #2202)

V-me: Thu, Dec 20, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Fri, Dec 21, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Ireland (Episode #2110)

V-me: Tue, Dec 18, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Wed, Dec 19, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Holy Cow (Episode #2109)

V-me: Thu, Dec 13, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Fri, Dec 14, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Diamonds (Episode #2107)

V-me: Tue, Dec 11, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Wed, Dec 12, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

Cloud's Legacy: The Wild Stallion Returns (Episode #2105)

V-me: Thu, Dec 6, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Fri, Dec 7, 2012 -- 3:00 AM

The Loneliest Animals (Episode #2611)

V-me: Tue, Dec 4, 2012 -- 5:00 PM

Repeat Broadcasts:

  • V-me: Wed, Dec 5, 2012 -- 3:00 AM
Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Thurs 3/05, DT54-1 thru DT54-5: 2 planned, extremely brief Over the Air outages

      (DT54.1 through DT54.5) Our Over the Air signals from our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak (the DT54s) will need to be switched from our Main antenna to our Auxillary antenna while climbers inspect the tower for possible maintenance needs. Once the inspection is done, we will switch back. The two switches will account for two […]

    • KQED Plus on 710 currently dark on Comcast/Xfinity

      We are aware that Comcast/Xfinity is currently not transmitting KQED Plus in HD on channel 710. KQED Plus is airing in SD on channel 10. Comcast is also aware of the issue, and working on fixing it. Thank you for your patience.

    • 3 channels currently dark via Comcast/Xfinity

      We are aware that Comcast/Xfinity is currently not transmitting KQED Plus on channel 10, KQED V-Me on channel 191, or KQED Kids on channel 192. Comcast is also aware of the issue, and working on fixing it. Thank you for your patience.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too