Donate

Cyberchase (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Codename: Icky (Episode #116)

V-me: Thu, Jan 31, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Find Those Gleamers! (Episode #115)

V-me: Wed, Jan 30, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Cool It (Episode #114)

V-me: Tue, Jan 29, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Eureeka! (Episode #113)

V-me: Mon, Jan 28, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Out of Sync (Episode #126)

V-me: Sun, Jan 27, 2013 -- 6:00 AM

Of All The Luck (Episode #112)

V-me: Sat, Jan 26, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

A Day at the Spa (Episode #111)

V-me: Fri, Jan 25, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

The Secrets of Symmetria (Episode #110)

V-me: Thu, Jan 24, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Clock Like An Egyptian (Episode #109)

V-me: Wed, Jan 23, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

And They Counted Happily Ever After (Episode #108)

V-me: Tue, Jan 22, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

The Poddleville Case (Episode #107)

V-me: Mon, Jan 21, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

A Battle of Equals (Episode #125)

V-me: Sun, Jan 20, 2013 -- 6:00 AM

Zeus on the Loose (Episode #106)

V-me: Sat, Jan 19, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Sensible Flats (Episode #105)

V-me: Fri, Jan 18, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Snow Day to Be Exact (Episode #104)

V-me: Thu, Jan 17, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

R-Fair-City (Episode #103)

V-me: Wed, Jan 16, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Castleblanca (Episode #102)

V-me: Tue, Jan 15, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Lost My Marbles (Episode #101)

V-me: Mon, Jan 14, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Size Me Up (Episode #124)

V-me: Sun, Jan 13, 2013 -- 6:00 AM

A Fraction of a Chance (Episode #510)

V-me: Sat, Jan 12, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

On The Line (Episode #509)

V-me: Fri, Jan 11, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Inside Hacker (Episode #508)

V-me: Thu, Jan 10, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Crystal Clear (Episode #507)

V-me: Wed, Jan 9, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

The Flying Parallinis (Episode #506)

V-me: Tue, Jan 8, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

The Fairy Borg Father (Episode #505)

V-me: Mon, Jan 7, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Fortress of Attitude (Episode #123)

V-me: Sun, Jan 6, 2013 -- 6:00 AM

Ecohaven Ooze (Episode #504)

V-me: Sat, Jan 5, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Designing Mr. Perfect (Episode #503)

V-me: Fri, Jan 4, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

A Clean Sweep (Episode #502)

V-me: Thu, Jan 3, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

The Halloween Howl (Episode #501)

V-me: Wed, Jan 2, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

A Tikiville Turkey Day (Episode #410)

V-me: Tue, Jan 1, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • 6/22-23 Ch9 & Ch54 Virtual ID issues

      (DT9-1 thru 9-3, and DT54-1 thru 54-5) KQED experienced a major technical issue with our Virtual ID info in our signals for DT9 and DT54, beginning apx 4pm Thursday 6/22, which was resolved apx 11am Friday 6/23. As background, almost every TV station in the Bay Area now transmits on a frequency which is different […]

    • 2/22/17: Fremont Peak tower transmissions, including KQET DT25

      (DT25.1 through 25.3) Recent storms have taken out dozens of trees on Fremont Peak, which in turn have taken down power lines leading to the transmission tower located on the peak. It has been running on generators for several days, and regular trips are scheduled to re-fuel those generators with gas. However, the truck has […]

    • KQED TV All Channels: Planned outage late Fri/early Sat 1/14 midnight-2am

      All KQED television channels will be off the air late Friday/early Saturday 1/14 beginning at midnight for approximately two hours to perform maintenance and upgrades to our electrical system. These improvements will help KQED maintain and continue our broadcast service to the community. We will return to our regularly scheduled programs as soon as work […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

(starts Jan 16, 2017)
Channel
54.4, 25.3
XFINITY 192
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of arts, food, gardening, how-to, and travel.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.5
XFINITY 190
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of non-fiction programs including public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.