Donate

Cyberchase (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

Codename: Icky (Episode #116)

V-me: Thu, Jan 31, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Find Those Gleamers! (Episode #115)

V-me: Wed, Jan 30, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Cool It (Episode #114)

V-me: Tue, Jan 29, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Eureeka! (Episode #113)

V-me: Mon, Jan 28, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Out of Sync (Episode #126)

V-me: Sun, Jan 27, 2013 -- 6:00 AM

Of All The Luck (Episode #112)

V-me: Sat, Jan 26, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

A Day at the Spa (Episode #111)

V-me: Fri, Jan 25, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

The Secrets of Symmetria (Episode #110)

V-me: Thu, Jan 24, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Clock Like An Egyptian (Episode #109)

V-me: Wed, Jan 23, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

And They Counted Happily Ever After (Episode #108)

V-me: Tue, Jan 22, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

The Poddleville Case (Episode #107)

V-me: Mon, Jan 21, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

A Battle of Equals (Episode #125)

V-me: Sun, Jan 20, 2013 -- 6:00 AM

Zeus on the Loose (Episode #106)

V-me: Sat, Jan 19, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Sensible Flats (Episode #105)

V-me: Fri, Jan 18, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Snow Day to Be Exact (Episode #104)

V-me: Thu, Jan 17, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

R-Fair-City (Episode #103)

V-me: Wed, Jan 16, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Castleblanca (Episode #102)

V-me: Tue, Jan 15, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Lost My Marbles (Episode #101)

V-me: Mon, Jan 14, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Size Me Up (Episode #124)

V-me: Sun, Jan 13, 2013 -- 6:00 AM

A Fraction of a Chance (Episode #510)

V-me: Sat, Jan 12, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

On The Line (Episode #509)

V-me: Fri, Jan 11, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Inside Hacker (Episode #508)

V-me: Thu, Jan 10, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Crystal Clear (Episode #507)

V-me: Wed, Jan 9, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

The Flying Parallinis (Episode #506)

V-me: Tue, Jan 8, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

The Fairy Borg Father (Episode #505)

V-me: Mon, Jan 7, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Fortress of Attitude (Episode #123)

V-me: Sun, Jan 6, 2013 -- 6:00 AM

Ecohaven Ooze (Episode #504)

V-me: Sat, Jan 5, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Designing Mr. Perfect (Episode #503)

V-me: Fri, Jan 4, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

A Clean Sweep (Episode #502)

V-me: Thu, Jan 3, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

The Halloween Howl (Episode #501)

V-me: Wed, Jan 2, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

A Tikiville Turkey Day (Episode #410)

V-me: Tue, Jan 1, 2013 -- 7:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Comcast/Xfinity Ch10 audio, Monday 7/20 evening

      UPDATE: Comcast was able to resolve their technical glitch apx 10:45pm * * * * * We are aware that at least during the early part of the evening of Monday 7/20, the audio is out of sync on Comcast/Xfinity channel 10, their basic cable service. This problem still exists as of 8:10pm. We have […]

    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too